Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,626 ✭✭✭Still Ill

100% FABULOUS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

Gay hairdresser loves himself more than her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,355 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

The 2 lads are great and seem really comfortable together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,958 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Loving these two guys together , nice pairing .

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Now it hits me - hairdresser has Daniel O'Donnel voice... :eek:
    It was bugging me who he sounded like too but I knew there was a better fit than Daniel and it just came to me as they were going down in the lift.....Brian Kennedy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭completedit

This guy can talk for Ireland. It’s impressive.

Yer man is wayyyy too full on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Cogwheels visibly flying around in old Alan’s head....

This is intense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,496 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Did he angle for going halves on the grub?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,432 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

He is so going to murder her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,932 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Scared? ..... Yes

Yes girl, be afraid. I think that was more out of politeness. I'm betting the credits will say it didn't go anywhere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

"Should I be scared?"

I hope the producers took her aside afterwards and told her, yes, she should be absolutely terrified.

Aw I'm surprised at that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

He is so going to murder her

Was thinking the same thing. Creepy yoke. She is now his possession.

Ooooh....what happened with the two boys??
    Thought there was going to be a mutual yes there....

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Yes girl, be afraid. I think that was more out of politeness. I'm betting the credits will say it didn't go anywhere

Bingo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

“Sadly we couldn’t find Harifa to comment on the date. Her whereabouts remain unknown”

Looks like Harifa bailed out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,932 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Think he planned to bring her to the woods........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

She seems lovely...pity they didn't match her better.

Well, there's clearly a scarcity of men applying for the show. The two gay lads were the only remotely normal fellas there tonight.

The most amazing thing here tonight? I just fired up the player on my telly to catch up on the last few episodes, and not only is it playing perfectly, no ads?

Looks like there's been an upgrade.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Ooooh....what happened with the two boys??
    Thought there was going to be a mutual yes there....

So did I but maybe the Brazilian chap wanted to save face by saying that he felt the same with regards to just being friends.

I just kicked off episode 3. I'll have to read back but Gemma from Cork here wouldn't be my type at all.

Fair miserly letting yar man pay for the bill when he had no interest.

Harifa was lovely.

As was the blonde waitress, as always.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭Hippykitten

First Dates on Channel 4 now

Fair miserly letting yar man pay for the bill when he had no interest.

Harifa was lovely.

As was the blonde waitress, as always.

He did offer. There's only so much you can do without it turning into a Mrs Doyle incident. Seems they met up several times after even if just as friends so no harm done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

Still Ill wrote: »
    There's only so much you can do without it turning into a Mrs Doyle incident.

I'd love that.

Lnx-H1.gif