Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Snails pace

His intense stare was very unsettling!

He came across as kind of controlling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,665 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I hate the word shrink, just so derogatory and insulting, both to the doctor and their clients.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Heeeelllllloooooo Faye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,933 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Faye wont have a main course...

She will eat Colm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,460 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Heeeelllllloooooo Faye

Lovely looking as well.

Lad is a nervous wreck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,753 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I'm sure he like to get Aladdin

Seaman Stains. Lol

That accent, I'm cringing here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

Think I might have misjudged Gemma at the start, she's fab, so real, no nonsense and cracking sense of humour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Think I might have misjudged Gemma at the start, she's fab, so real, no nonsense and cracking sense of humour.

She’s brilliant....contestant of the season so far IMO...

2 fellas. What’s goin on here.

How are you?
    I'm grand, how are things?
    Fine, and how are you?
    Good, and you?
    Great, you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,088 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

i was wondering who this guy with the red head reminded me of, hes not a brother of jedward? hes very like them. seems camp as well.

These 2 lads look like they're gonna cry.

Well...I can see why now

Bit heavy for a first date.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,426 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Mr Whiskey let it all out there at the end! It sounds like he was holding his tongue for a while up to that

Well I would find it hard to take that spirtuality stuff seriously either. The lovely Robyn is a bit intense I think.

I'd love to give him the biggest hug ever.

Punching above his weight with Faye.

The poor man deserves happiness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

Yep, me too. Seems like a really nice guy who is kind of tough on himself.

Ten Pin wrote: »
    "Do you fancy each other"

None of yer business, ya nosy blx

Here give that waitress my number will ya.

RTE seeks misery for matrimony, gay and/or abused will guarantee max air time.
    bereaved and victims of suicide will guarantee second place audition.
    non Serial daters and millennial HATEEERS need not apply!!
    If you are or have been to counseling , we want to hear from you!!
    Jedward sound a likes and flamboyant USA accented hyper sensitive high fivers
    may Boost "insta likes" to secure future RTE appearances!!!

Please apply below!!

see you guys on the cutting edge!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭TheW1zard

Whats with the sob stories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

If he ever 'changes sides', I'll take him out on a date.
    Hot stuff!

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,610 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Well I would find it hard to take that spirtuality stuff seriously either. The lovely Robyn is a bit intense I think.

Yeah it was far too much like an interview. Just give the next fella a clipboard with questions before the date. And spirituality on the horoscopes side is an absolute bomb of a revelation on a first date if the other person isn't into it. And each to their own but hanging a pendant to a dead actor is just bizarre if you've no personal link them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,610 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

rusty cole wrote: »
    RTE seeks misery for matrimony, gay and/or abused will guarantee max air time.
    bereaved and victims of suicide will guarantee second place audition.
    non Serial daters and millennial HATEEERS need not apply!!
    If you are or have been to counseling , we want to hear from you!!
    Jedward sound a likes and flamboyant USA accented hyper sensitive high fivers
    may Boost "insta likes" to secure future RTE appearances!!!

Please apply below!!

see you guys on the cutting edge!!

I'll give you the jedward sound alikes and the serial daters but I feel sad and then happy for all the people with awful backstories. Most people have them, few people reveal them.

But it's good to see people come back to socialising to see if love is out there for them where something dreadful has happened, and I'd say it's a massive thing for them. Even if some are a bit mad (aren't we all!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,578 ✭✭✭KevRossi

I was wondering who James looked like; then I remembered he once fought McGregor;

2611557.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

This thread is crazily judgemental. And I guarantee if anyone here got judged in the same way they’re judging others there’d be tantrums. People are allowed to be themselves and don’t have to live for your approval.

Robyn is lovely. I wouldn’t be mad for horoscopes either but fair play to her, she’s found herself, seems happy with that and she’ll have no hassle finding someone who’ll see her as great.

Niko wouldn’t be my kind of people tbh but he just strikes me as a young person, a bit insecure and over-compensating. If it works, good for him, there’s no harm in him. But he seems like he’s got a lot going on that you can’t see so maybe he just puts on an outward show. Even if he’s just really confident, though, that’s a weird thing to slate someone for and smacks of jealousy.

Gemma and the rocker lad are exactly the kinda people I watch this show for. It’d be so easy to judge them both too soon, but they were fantastic craic, switched on, had lived a life and had stuff to say worth hearing. Give me the likes of them before younger, gorgeous people you’d see on Love Island any day.