If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

I don't think it's fair for posters to imply that jason has mental health issues. Just because he cracked a bit with the constant bullying and horrific comments and filthy names he was called on tonight's show does not merit this tag. I would however suggest that some of the perpitraitors firing their insane abuse at Jason may themselves have issues that they need to get checked. Charlie and ryan especially.
    Hear hear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,007 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I don't think it's fair for posters to imply that jason has mental health issues. Just because he cracked a bit with the constant bullying and horrific comments and filthy names he was called on tonight's show does not merit this tag. I would however suggest that some of the perpitraitors firing their insane abuse at Jason may themselves have issues that they need to get checked. Charlie and ryan especially.

In fairness we all make assumptions about the HM's frames of mind in there donkeykong , doesn't mean we're implying Jason has mental health issues.

But I agree that the other two have some serious issues going on that need to be addressed .

https://forumofgames.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

Regards someone getting a warning (from a mod) or a poster being offended on here for calling one of the HM's a slut, I did the same myself, I called Laura a slut and wasn t pulled up on it.

Well that original post where you called her that was removed, so either you or a mod deleted it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,331 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Jason had a big smile on his face when Charlie came out, if she's trying to win him back she's going about it the wrong way..... I don't think Hughie was impressed with Ryan's tattoo.. Oh!

Stop Donkey, you're grand.. :) Just remember whenever you post something you think others may not agree with, just write 'in my opinion' at the end of your post. ;)

Lol, that's what I've been doing lately. Imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭bridgettedon

I don't really care about Charlie or Ryan. I think they live in their own little bubble. I think Jason finds it hard to verbalise his feelings, he has said this himself. In such a stressful situation you need to do this as it will harm only you. I think Jason seems like a nice guy but he is suffering in there. He said himself that he will just explode, again I don't think that healthly as he must be feeling a lot of anger and frustration. I don't think he knows what to do when he feels like that.

Well that original post where you called her that was removed, so either you or a mod deleted it.

I didn't notice that, I don't check back on me posts, plus I got no warning.

Jason had a big smile on his face when Charlie came out, if she's trying to win him back she's going about it the wrong way..... I don't think Hughie was impressed with Ryan's tattoo.. Oh!

He wasn't, the look on his face was like... WTF?! he didn't know what to do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

I didn't notice that, I don't check back on me posts, plus I got no warning.

I noticed because I read back later and it was quoted but not there. Just wanted to point out there was some consistency with the mods, is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Maybe they didn't like Laura. But obviously liked charlie. Or maybe they just don't like me. Sob sob

Stop Donkey, you're grand.. :) Just remember whenever you post something you think others may not agree with, just write 'in my opinion' at the end of your post. ;)
    Maybe they didn't like Laura. But obviously liked charlie. Or maybe they just don't like me. Sob sob

Ah cheers. Thanks for that. It would have been awful to have been suspended with only a couple of days to go.

deco nate wrote: »
    Lol, that's what I've been doing lately. Imo

LOL, :D

At least Emma won't have to interview Alex now, that's if he has been evicted!

That would be 'fcuking awkward' ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

I don't really care about Charlie or Ryan. I think they live in their own little bubble. I think Jason finds it hard to verbalise his feelings, he has said this himself. In such a stressful situation you need to do this as it will harm only you. I think Jason seems like a nice guy but he is suffering in there. He said himself that he will just explode, again I don't think that healthly as he must be feeling a lot of anger and frustration. I don't think he knows what to do when he feels like that.

He is suffering in there, BB don't care about his mental well being, they will milk it for every last bit of drama. It's like they want him to explode and do damage to himself or others. Absolutely no duty of care, it's a pity he can't seem to tell them to shove their 20k and not let them talk him/bribe him into staying when he is so stressed and wants to leave. I think ofcom will see some complaints The evicted HM's should have been left out of it, horrible episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭jluv

Will be interesting to get the BBBOTS take on it tomorrow night.
    Although they will have had time to figure out excuses..

I thought BB had the HM's assest before they entered the house, maybe they stopped doing that. .. Imo... :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Would not wish on my worst enemy what was done to the housemates tonight. No way should that lot have been allowed back to vent pure spite on the remaining housemates. Bad call, IMO.

Everyone saying that Jason is only staying in because of the 20(they were told the 20 grand was there's to keep, no matter what) ...BULL****. just cos one jordie had to do it years ago on c4. I just think it means more to Jason to be there on the final night, and when he gets upset BB take him to one side and tells him this............... ... ...
    Imo

BBUK live

Eviction just happened after 11pm no announcement yet on who, earlier spoilers were premature..

https://mobile.twitter.com/bbuk/status/757335271369236480?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet
    To all that don't want to know who go's. Don't open the link, they are named by tweeters in the comments

Everyone saying that Jason is only staying in because of the 20(they were told the 20 grand was there's to keep, no matter what) ...BULL****. just cos one jordie had to do it years ago on c4. I just think it means more to Jason to be there on the final night, and when he gets upset BB take him to one side and tells him this............... ... ...
    Imo

See this is what I don't understand, he said he doesn't care about money and he has never watched an episode of big brother, why would he care about the final night, he actually said in the DR room during one of his leavings that he didn't care about being in the final or winning. He seems so adamant, are they slipping him roofies and dragging him back in?

He seems to be an intelligent guy and hell bent on leaving for his own sanity. He is smashing the door down one minute, is he really being swayed by 'oh but you might get to be in the final night' and him saying 'oh yeah I didn't think about that, thanks BB let me back in'. Outside of Perez I have never seen a housemate that determined to leave be talked into staying so much.

To all that don't want to know who go's. Don't open the link, they are named by tweeters in the comments

I've put it in Spoilers now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Darkest Horse

Tonight was grotesque. We saw the negative side of human nature with very little dignity shown. To those who like the Lateyshas, Ryans and Charlies of this world, does it never strike you that they didn't make it this far due to their lack of character and that people with respect and dignity such as Jayne, Jason and Andy remain?

If I was in Jason's shoes I could well have physically assaulted someone by now. Those questioning his mentality would do well to acknowledge how calm and dignified he has been in the face of such putrid abuse.

That came from Charlie but Georgina, much more cerebral and refined, came a close second. All this "girl to girl" rhetoric? Complete horse ****. She stuck the knife in, twisted it several times and relished her victim wriggling in pain. There was nothing benevolent in her comments. If there was you'd have to make the leap of logic that in the last three weeks she'd grown to see Evelyn as someone she felt an obligation to care for. Why else the useful and valuable advice? That's the last thing I'd want to give an enemy of mine. I'm confused.

Ryan was unleashed like a chimpanzee with ADHD. He ironically spoke some truth but was unlikely even aware of that.

As for Lateysha? There isn't a whole lot to say about her. IQ aside, she's representative of a truly odd generation that makes me feel hopeless, frustrated and old (I'm 32).

I might be outgrowing this programme. Tonight was pretty upsetting and I hated to see good people hurt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Great post Darkest Horse.

Deco I think the tweeters are just guessing/speculating now that I look?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

Yiz are all spoilerisers! :)

See this is what I don't understand, he said he doesn't care about money and he has never watched an episode of big brother, why would he care about the final night, he actually said in the DR room during one of his leavings that he didn't care about being in the final or winning. He seems so adamant, are they slipping him roofies and dragging him back in?

He seems to be an intelligent guy and hell bent on leaving for his own sanity. He is smashing the door down one minute, is he really being swayed by 'oh but you might get to be in the final night' and him saying 'oh yeah I didn't think about that, thanks BB let me back in'. Outside of Perez I have never seen a housemate that determined to leave be talked into staying so much.
    He has said from the start that he wants to be part of the final night, in the heat of the moment a throwaway remark was said. I believe with him it's about validation. Maybe even brought on more by his relationship with 31.that he is not such a bad person, and being there on the last night, to him will mean more than some HM's(or his friends, family. he did say he was on his own from a very young age) saying it to him..... .. ..
    IMO

Deco I think the tweeters are just guessing/speculating now that I look?
    It was posted on here in spoilers a while back who left, same names ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,959 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Unpleasant viewing tonight - turning into a mental torture equivalent of 'Saw.

Maybe for tomorrows challenge they can tie a blindfolded Jason by the foot to a radiator in a flooding room with just a rusty hacksaw.

It was gas the way all the ones who were sent to jail just ignored it and went to the smoking area.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Shadow1983

Rylan's going into the house tomorrow night!