Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In a crash but dont no d driver or the reg of the car

• 28-03-2016 3:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭

I was at a party last nght and as it was coming to an end i was offered a lift home which i took,anyway he crashed the car into a wall and kept going,i since have neck and leg pain,i since found out he has no insurance or license,can i claim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 284 ✭✭Beer Assistant

the block wrote: »
    I was at a party last nght and as it was coming to an end i was offered a lift home which i took,anyway he crashed the car into a wall and kept going,i since have neck and leg pain,i since found out he has no insurance or license,can i claim

Think i was in that car aswell,
    Jaysus me neck, if you find out who was driving let me know, good man lol..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Kurtosis

Not Long Term Illness related OP so have moved this to Legal Discussion. Please note the charter for this forum now applies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Rackstar

Claim off the wall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,490 ✭✭✭stefanovich

the block wrote:

Next time don't get into a car with a more that likely intoxicated fool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭FISMA.

can i claim

Sure you can.

Collecting... That's another matter.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

How'd you find out he's no licence or insurance if you don't know him?

If he's no insurance then you'd have to claim through the MIBI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 brendane

the block wrote:

Claim for what? Was the driver sober? How have you since found out he has no licence or insurance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭thadg

is it not early days to be looking for compo??

sounds to me you are looking for easy money, its no wonder insurance prices are sky high.

your information is very limited, did the car drive after the accident? was there other people in the car? were you wearing your seatbelt? what happened after the crash?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,505 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

What did the doctor who you went to say?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭the block

I found out thru a friend ofa friend who nos dis chap,she said he never had insurance in hes life,the doctor gave me valium and cream.and a letter for an xray tomorrow,boom bring on d check

Rackstar wrote: »
    Claim off the wall

Na the wall had no insurance either,

brendane wrote: »
    Claim for what? Was the driver sober? How have you since found out he has no licence or insurance?

He said he was sober,i didnt breathalize him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

I found out thru a friend ofa friend who nos dis chap,she said he never had insurance in hes life,the doctor gave me valium and cream.and a letter for an xray tomorrow,boom bring on d check

Hope ur ok hun.

Pm me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭boardsuser1

You can get some spelling lessons if you get the CHEQUE.

Think i was in that car aswell,
    Jaysus me neck, if you find out who was driving let me know, good man lol..

Was that singin in the back,i blame the crash on you,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭agent graves

that crash must be affecting your spelling capabilities.. boom stay in school

any more info on the accident?

how many passengers in the car in total

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,633 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Op you won't have a leg to stand on.... Pun intended.

How's the block work cause I needs to claim for my blocks that some fool hit with their car.

What's I don't no d driver mean?? Spellings bad overload.

compo Ireland great bunch of lads

KC161 wrote: »

Can i.why thank you fine sir,tanx vry mch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

KC161 wrote: »

http://grammarist.com/spelling/check-cheque/

Op you won't have a leg to stand on.... Pun intended.

How's the block work cause I needs to claim for my blocks that some fool hit with their car.

What's I don't no d driver mean?? Spellings bad overload.

compo Ireland great bunch of lads

Hey,you wont till u go,

Reading some of your prevoius posts,you could with some personality lessons,whats your address il actually hand deliver them myself

thadg wrote: »
    any more info on the accident?

how many passengers in the car in total

2,chap started speeding and wouldnt slow down,den the car went sideway into wall

Reading some of your prevoius posts,you could with some personality lessons,whats your address il actually hand deliver them myself

reading your previous posts answered a lot of my questions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭b_mac2

2,chap started speeding and wouldnt slow down,den the car went sideway into wall

Pity you walked away from it...

that crash must be affecting your spelling capabilities.. boom stay in school

No school actually affected my spelling,long time since i have been,do ye have nothing better to worry about,sad way to be ye stuck up prick

put it down to experience. to be honest I thought this thread was a piss take

b_mac2 wrote: »
    Pity you walked away from it...

I didnt,im still here on d side of the road drinking cans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭b_mac2

You're fűckin daycint kid, I'd love to be as mad as you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Hey, mate. Just so you know, text-speak is not allowed on Boards, iirc.

Hope ur ok hun.

Pm me.

One with the mouldy gowl,pm sent

Hey, mate. Just so you know, text-speak is not allowed on Boards, iirc.

Zzzzzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Watch out for the shades😳

JeffKenna wrote: »
    Watch out for the shades😳

They better watch out for me

No school actually affected my spelling,long time since i have been,do ye have nothing better to worry about,sad way to be ye stuck up prick

http://media.giphy.com/media/qzrKdDOckPfUc/giphy.gif

I Can see a certain block getting d ban from d 4um......

Sorry mods couldn't help text speak.

"Check" is American english. Boards is an Irish site.

Looks like yourself and the OP are a tag team against the rest of boards.ie are you? This thread is not fit for purpose anymore.

One with the mouldy gowl,pm sent

http://m.imgur.com/A4mujGv?r

Excellent,i cant wait to sit down in front of the fire and watch the whole episode,mouldy gowls are the best gowls a gowl could have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 540 ✭✭✭OttoPilot

If the crash wasn't serious enough that you didn't ask him to take you to the hospital at the time then I don't think it warrants compensation.

At most you're paying for a gp visit. If you don't like it, don't get into a car you're not driving in future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭agent graves

hey hey,, attack the post, not the poster

It never happened op did it.

You were watching too much CSI or films

OttoPilot wrote: »
    If the crash wasn't serious enough that you didn't ask him to take you to the hospital at the time then I don't think it warrants compensation.

At most you're paying for a gp visit. If you don't like it, don't get into a car you're not driving in future.
    Ok tanks for that excellent advice you numpty,il walk the 30 mile home the next time,espceially for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

I think a bit more respect needs to be shown to the OP.

No it actually did now,i dont watch telly either,music soothes my sole

Heavy metal???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭FortySeven

Call me a grammar Nazi but zyklon b would appear to be relevant sustenance for this useless eater.
    I wish I could unsee this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭FortySeven

Really?

He's been hearing banging sounds since last night.

Boom boom bang bang vrooomm vrooom

Tank you jeff,it did happen and i thought id ask a question,attacked straight away,il b claiming off boards next for intimidation ha