Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 12th March 2016

• Registered Users Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Jaysus this'd cheer you up rightly wouldnt it. :(
    Some depressing start to the show.

Anyway, evening all, are we a bit low on numbers tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 71,723 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Streets Of London!

Oh wait...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭jimbis

Red Kev wrote: »
    Audience gutted that there wasn't a Samsung for everyone in the audience. :pac:

My folks are in the audience and I really thought I was getting a new phone there for a bit..... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 12,667 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Shades of Tim Buckley off Hosepipe (Jeff Buckley's father)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

This the misery slot?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,648 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Evening all

Tubs trying to be down with the kids with Hozier

• Registered Users Posts: 2,777 ✭✭✭Hooked

Berserker wrote: »
    He has a beautiful voice.

Couldn't get to see him here last year. All sold out. Flew herself to brussels Jan 2015 to catch him live at the AB. Unreal live.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

Something very Raglan Road about that tune.

Oh ffs, ABUSE to start off the light entertainment.

"Domestic abuse was highlighted again with Michael D in the Aras today".

Ah jaysus, Sabina didnt hit him again did she?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,823 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Hozier is the spit of Ryan O'Keefe from Airbourne

Ryan-O%E2%80%99Keefe-of-Airbourne-Modern-Drummer.jpeg?w=349

Spotify pay very little per song, but I worked out that with the huge number of streams of Take Me To Church, he must have earned in the region of €3 million off that song alone ! e.g. 510 million streams at $0.06 a stream.....

• Registered Users Posts: 22,239 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Hozier does the misery slot ;):D

''Domestic violence, domestic abuse...''

*record scratches*

My piñata just walked out of my house party all by itself.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭thunderdog

I much prefer hozier on his own rather than in the full band

Bonus post: played with hozier 5 years ago. Needless to say I'm equally as successful as he is ;)

Did he just wink at me!!!

thunderdog wrote: »
    I much prefer hozier on his own rather than in the full band

Bonus post: played with hozier 5 years ago. Needless to say I'm equally as successful as he is ;)

Is that you, Tabby O'Callaghan?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Footage of yer man winking will be on Joe.ie soon.

Yuk. Gothic Lady has a question

Is this Tubridy trying to do Mean Tweets, obviously without the balls to upset any of the guests?

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

Dying with a dose tonight,no alcohol allowed so don't think I will be able to sit through the show ( hoping for a speedy recovery) but will rely on the thread for the laughs. Go on tubs pump up the misery.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,914 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Ah yeah..Barry's Tea��

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

monkey9 wrote: »
    Footage of yer man winking will be on Joe.ie soon.

He just "won" the internet

Twitter "loses it's mind"

Hilarious!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Cameraman on form tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

This guy is the anti-Bono.......thanks be to fk

• Registered Users Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭tampopo

Evening all. Early misery section this week, eh?

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭kerryked

Hozier has really come out of himself, great to see him speaking freely and not being as shy as he was.

Did anybody see the Children Of The Corn in the audience.. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Is there any particular reason why they keep zooming in on hot women during this Hozier interview?

Feck off with the 'misery' comments. Guy couldn't be more grounded