Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Boards.ie Celebrities

• 11-03-2016 6:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭

How many real life celebrities are known to be boardsies?

I know Conor McGregor was once a boardsie. Anyone else spring to mind?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Hi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Noonan keeps an eye on the economics forum, doesn't post much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Yahoo Yahoo was here plugging his show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

I am the virgin Mary. That's my story and i'm sticking to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Frynge wrote: »
    I am the virgin Mary. That's my story and i'm sticking to it.

If you're a virgin, I'm a flamin gallah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,191 ✭✭✭Eugene Norman

WarZ wrote: »

Bono posts as Wibbs, they say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Few of the lads in the soccer forum are professional players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I'm gay....

Byrne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Pat Kenny used to have an account.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Ice Maiden

If celebs means anyone that is a bit well known, I would bet Ruth Dudley Edwards and Eoghan Harris and Ian O'Doherty are knocking about here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Anouska proetta Brandon and rosemary mc cabe both post in fashion and appearance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Closed Accounts Posts: 832 ✭✭✭HamsterFace

Outlaw Pete was someone quite famous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Facekicker.

And where's Pighead?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

"I never have and I never will be a member of the IRA Boards.ie!!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Anouska proetta Brandon and rosemary mc cabe both post in fashion and appearance

Any celebrities though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

You assumed I was fictional

You were wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Lots of pro MMA fighters over on that forum anyway it seems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Graham Dwyer was a baordsie....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

smash wrote: »

Maybe he still is. Now isn't that a creepy thought...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Bigg of the clan Ins

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

maudgonner wrote: »
    Maybe he still is. Now isn't that a creepy thought...

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2057540753/194/#

Hmmmm...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Was he?
    Did he use the log out or tap out option?

I joke I joke, I'm a fan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I played the role of Gavin Lambe-Murphy during the Celtic Tiger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

I remember Ray D'Arcy's missus giving out stink about bad stuff that was written about her in the radio forum years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,363 ✭✭✭KingBrian2

That explains a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,172 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

That Kelly what's her face. Yer wan that became a bodybuilder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

I played the role of Gavin Lambe-Murphy during the Celtic Tiger.

I have to say that that was the best performance in the role of a totally useless wanker that Europe has seen in the last 50 years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Sup

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

This is Gail Platts account.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭Lisacatlover

Who was he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

smash wrote: »

Really?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Really?

I wonder did he write any posts about gearing up for a nice murderin' session

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    "I never have and I never will be a member of the IRA Boards.ie!!!"

Ha ha brilliant! :pac:

Like who? Pray tell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I was a provincial big cheese in a past life, ancient history now though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Nodin wrote: »
    I have to say that that was the best performance in the role of a totally useless wanker that Europe has seen in the last 50 years.

I could never compete with Ray D'Arcy but I appreciate the comparison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭Claude Burgundy

My son is kind of a big deal you know.

Is he Donald Trump?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭Claude Burgundy

mewe wrote: »
    Is he Donald Trump?

“Don’t act like you’re not impressed.” — Ron Burgundy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

No they ****ing are not! :pac:

Most of them havent stood within 3 miles of a football pitch on a sunday in their life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Dempsey wrote: »
    No they ****ing are not! :pac:

Most of them havent stood within 3 miles of a football pitch on a sunday in their life

Yes, but they watch soccer ball 24/7 and have a wishy-washy excuse for contradictions in their posts when it comes to their team...

“Don’t act like you’re not impressed.” — Ron Burgundy

Hey, Donald Trumps mahogany is even richer you know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

The Graham Dwyer one is the most notorious, (Conor loses again :P )

Then again unsurprising that psychotic weirdo loners would have a boards account...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭WarZ

Which account is Grahem Dwyers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

Which account is Grahem Dwyers?

Mine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭MacauDragon

Lets just say I had tapas before I had to change my dress for the new years gig at the 3arena.

First world problems i know.

Lets try to keep this off the mainstream newspapers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76