If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What is this

• 08-03-2016 07:12PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭

WHAT IS THIS ?

I came across this road kill in Birr last week .Does anyone know what it is ? I thought it was a Pine martin . Ive been told that it is too big to be just that . Anyone ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,778 ✭✭✭goz83

Sear Lord,

You killed Satans Mink Wolf !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭junospider

Pine marten it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,410 ✭✭✭J.R.

definitely looks like a pine marten - was a grand specimen when alive...great size.

PineMarten.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭richiedel123

WHAT IS THIS ?

I came across this road kill in Birr last week .Does anyone know what it is ? I thought it was a Pine martin . Ive been told that it is too big to be just that . Anyone ?

It's definately pine marten. A big 1 at that. I see them the whole time killed on the read between birr and roscrea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭bunnystalker

Thanks for the replys lads

I,m going to go with a big pine martin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,777 ✭✭✭meathstevie

Thanks for the replys lads

I,m going to go with a big pine martin.

A pine marten it is and a hefty one as well. They're feisty little feckers as well. Had to release one from a mink trap once as he was an accidental catch. Let's say it was challenging to get him out without leaving a pinky or so behind..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭Boater123

Nah, that's a Wolverine:D

Seriously though its one well fed pine martin, must be good eating near Birr. Wouldn't like to meet it on a dark night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭blackpearl

pine martin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭MrTom1

wet pine martin that is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,778 ✭✭✭goz83

MrTom1 wrote: »
    wet pine martin that is

Dead pine martin I would say :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,033 ✭✭✭deeksofdoom

He'ld make a fine hat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭bunnystalker

It was a fresh road kill, So I skinned it . Im going to try and make myself a hat :D