Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which political party leader would you let baby sit your Children?

• 11-02-2016 3:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,513 ✭✭✭✭

1. Micheál Martin.
    2. Joan Burton.
    3. Enda Kenny.
    4. Lucinda Creighton.
    5. Gerry Adams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

The Greens will be along soon with an injunction insisting they be on the list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

Gerry Adams. That way they could discuss the economy and be on the same level

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,611 ✭✭✭✭josip

Gerry, think of all the interesting stories he could tell them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Gerry Adams.

He knows where I live.

Joan Burton?

Jesus, how much do you hate your kids?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

in fairness if Gerry told the kids to go to bed they'd f**king leggit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

in fairness if Gerry told the kids to go to bed they'd f**king leggit

But Enda could bore them to sleep at story time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

With those options you would need a nanny-cam to make the child is actually been looked after.

1. Micheál Martin. - Probably blame the child for the rising cost of milk
    2. Joan Burton. - Give the child an headache, earache, toothache
    3. Enda Kenny. - Tell the child randoms stories about men with two pints and how he saved the country with his wavy hair
    4. Lucinda Creighton. - Tell them how they were lucky not to be aborted by evildoers.
    5. Gerry Adams. -At least with Gerry Adams you would also have Garda surveillance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Menas wrote: »

I dunno, He has loads of adventures. Remember the one he had sending the army to the ATM's. Or the one where we all partied. Kids would be on the edge of their seats hearing about the man with 2 pints.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

1. Micheál Martin.
    2. Joan Burton.
    3. Enda Kenny.
    4. Lucinda Creighton.
    5. Gerry Adams.

If Martin was minding them and something happened he'd want a report on it and dither for an hour before doing anything.

Who can realistically afford the kind of care that would be required to help them recover from listening to Burton?

Presumably they've already got one sneery gobshite of a teacher in their lives already, so setting Kenny on them at home would a bit much.

Lucinda Creighton would turn up all liberal and down with the kids but would having them all kneeling on pencils while saying the Rosary at the end.

Say what ye want about Gerry, but he's the only one out of them ever took a real stand and a bullet for his cause. They'd be safe with Gerry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Nodin wrote: »
    Say what ye want about Gerry, but he's the only one out of them ever took a real stand and a bullet for his cause. They'd be safe with Gerry.
    Bullets flying around aside, obviously.

• Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭Neyite

Gerry.

I reckon he'd be like Supernanny.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Who would you get to babysit Enda ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Lucinda is the one I'd threaten them with if they were bold (there's something about her I find terrifying).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

Neyite wrote: »
    Gerry.

I reckon he'd be like Supernanny.

Think I'd do due diligence and check around with those who might have experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭huey1975

Gerry wasn't much help after he deprived Jean McConvilles kids of their mother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

They'd be safe with Gerry.

He has a great record when it comes to child protection!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,969 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

I'd love to see Gerry Adams with my young ones. They'd break him in about 3 minutes...he'd confess to being in the ra, every bombing that occurred, jesus he'd say he was behind 9/11 to get away from my gremlins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,213 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

You forgot he is also the only one that we know has actually helped hide and protect a paedophile.

And lets face it, if you knew any of the others had done the same you would be crowing about it from the rooftops and probably leading the pitchfork, sorry scrub that the placard, wielding brigade to lynch them.

Did I mention I don't like paedophile protectors or for that matter their apologists around my kids ?

I am not allowed discuss …

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Joan if i had to pick then enda but none of the others, i mean seriously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Satts

Lucinda can have my babies anytime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,199 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Any, I'd love a night out.

Iang87 wrote: »
    Gerry Adams. That way they could discuss the economy and be on the same level

Yeah, your kid would do well to learn to not make up €2,000,000,000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

You do realise Lucinda is short for Lucifer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭steamengine

Joan - they'd be fast asleep in seconds.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 41,481 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Enda. I'd say he's some storyteller with those dulcet tones.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Gerry Adams looks nice and cuddly but he did cover up what his brother was up to so he can stay the fúck away from the children I don't have.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Joan, and tell them if they ever misbehave again that you'll bring her back.
    Turn your kids into angels overnight.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Menas wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,776 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

None of them because they'd probably want about 200 an hour for sending the kids to bed the moment I left and doing **** all after that.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭CaraMay

Wouldn't let Gerry near him - he might bring his brother along.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I'd let them all try to do it. My kids would break them physically and mentally in no time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭The One Doctor

Not Gerry anyway, he'd probably call his brother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Red King

Enda. The kids would be great at making sure he doesn't put his hand in the fire or stick a fork in a socket.

He'd be well looked after until the party notices he's missing. Could take a while though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Paul Murphy and RBB would probably distribute their pocket money to people who earn less.

Ruth Coppinger would nationalise their toys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Gerry.... something.... brother....something..... kiddy diddling.... something. ..... innoshent maaawwwn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭steamengine

Enda during the daytime because he would be good with the colouring books and Joan at night for those wonderful hypnotic droning sounds.