Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

crazy scenes in clondalkin last night

• 06-02-2016 5:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭

must of had a good night last night

how do i embed face book videos?
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

<div id="fb-root"></div><script>(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.3"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script><div class="fb-post" data-href="https://www.facebook.com/208344939193790/videos/1344194982275441/&quot; data-width="500"><div class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore"><blockquote cite="https://www.facebook.com/208344939193790/videos/1344194982275441/"><p>Crazy scenes this morning in Clondalkin as a stolen bin truck raced through the streets before crashing.(Combined videos courtesy of John King and Vicki Keogh)</p>Posted by <a href="https://www.facebook.com/The-Echo-Newspaper-208344939193790/">The Echo Newspaper</a> on <a href="https://www.facebook.com/208344939193790/videos/1344194982275441/">Saturday, February 6, 2016</a></blockquote></div></div>
    Looks crazy enough!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Rubbish video ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭AirBiscuit

<div id="fb-root"></div><script>(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.3"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script><div class="fb-post" data-href="https://www.facebook.com/208344939193790/videos/1344194982275441/&quot; data-width="500"><div class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore"><blockquote cite="https://www.facebook.com/208344939193790/videos/1344194982275441/"><p>Crazy scenes this morning in Clondalkin as a stolen bin truck raced through the streets before crashing.(Combined videos courtesy of John King and Vicki Keogh)</p>Posted by <a href="https://www.facebook.com/The-Echo-Newspaper-208344939193790/">The Echo Newspaper</a> on <a href="https://www.facebook.com/208344939193790/videos/1344194982275441/">Saturday, February 6, 2016</a></blockquote></div></div>
    MADMEN, I could hardly believe my eyes when I saw what they did to that snake using the balloons...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,384 ✭✭✭highdef

Can't see any link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Crazy scenes this morning in Clondalkin as a stolen bin truck raced through the streets before crashing.

Is that just a normal day in Clondalkin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Anyone know what the music is at 1:20?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭monty_python

how do i embed facebook vids??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Is this about video by John King and Vicky Kehoe about the stolen bin truck that raced through the streets before crashing.

No,didnt see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭power101

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭Asmooh

Is that Spanish?

Is the second clip taken by a fellow driving away using his phone to record what he saw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 mrsgiller

Let's all slate clondalkin as usual !! this happened in deansrath not clondalkin village. It was lucky that no innocent passerby was killed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Menas wrote: »
    Anyone know what the music is at 1:20?

Darude - Sandstorm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

mrsgiller wrote: »
    Let's all slate clondalkin as usual !! this happened in deansrath not clondalkin village. It was lucky that no innocent passerby was killed.

Is there an innocent person in deansrath?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

Glad I didn't skip this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 mrsgiller

Is there an innocent person in deansrath?
    Plenty of them !! Small kids off to football matches, elderly people. Not all bad in that area

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

That's not a bin truck it's a skip lorry. Anyway looks like something out of GTA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

A shot of a bin lorry hurtling along at 12 mph followed by 2 shickle cars.
    Amazing scenes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

For people who cannot see any vid?

A walkthrough or is it some zombie pandemic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,885 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Looks like they were off their bin. I bet they were talking some trash to the Gardai.

I would say they got into a truck load of trouble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Hope the man in the van gets three points

Clippity clop clippity clop clippity clop

crazy scene's in the city center aswell

<div id="fb-root"></div><script>(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.3"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script><div class="fb-video" data-allowfullscreen="1" data-href="https://www.facebook.com/100004807111748/videos/353463931490508/"><div class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore"><blockquote cite="https://www.facebook.com/100004807111748/videos/353463931490508/"><a href="https://www.facebook.com/100004807111748/videos/353463931490508/"></a><p>Speaks for it self</p>Posted by <a href="#" role="button">Gerard Kavanagh</a> on Saturday, February 6, 2016</blockquote></div></div>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Let's all slate clondalkin as usual !!..........

Grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

how do i embed face book videos?

<div id="fb-root"></div><script>(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.3"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script><div class="fb-video" data-allowfullscreen="1" data-href="https://www.facebook.com/100004807111748/videos/353463931490508/"><div class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore"><blockquote cite="https://www.facebook.com/100004807111748/videos/353463931490508/"><a href="https://www.facebook.com/100004807111748/videos/353463931490508/"></a><p>Speaks for it self</p>Posted by <a href="#" role="button">Gerard Kavanagh</a> on Saturday, February 6, 2016</blockquote></div></div>

Dear monty , no more please :-)

realies wrote: »
    Dear monty , no more please :-)

if someone told me how to do it the videos would show!

Just copy the link on the top left of your browser and paste it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

Garda vehicles sux

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 333 ✭✭BigJackC

Let's all slate clondalkin as usual !!

A bomb would cause millions of euro worth of improvements to the kip.

What a waste of Garda time.... :cool:

No...? Never mind, so... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,062 ✭✭✭✭anewme

There's nothing funny about it really. I have family who live close to that area where the truck was driven around and the two little girls and some of their friends would have been going to the kids club at that time this morning. The truck overturned in someone's front garden. That area has a large concentration of young families.

It looks totally stupid on the videos, 2 dodo's took a skip lorry when the guy went in for a breakfast roll!!!

That said,it's 2 brain dead idiots in charge of a powerful machine that they haven't a clue about! The driver guy is probably out if a job too over a stupid lapse of judgement.

Thank God no one was killed.

And before everyone slates Clondalkin, There are some fantastic people living there.

kneemos wrote: »
    Worst.

Chase.

Ever.

|No two guys carrying a plate glass window across the road, no driving into a load of water cooler bottles....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,808 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Plenty of them !! Small kids off to football matches, elderly people. Not all bad in that area
    Sepp Blatter is elderly. Jimmy Saville was elderly. In fairness though, they didn't live in Deansrath.

If we want Facebook stuff, we'll go to Facebook. Personally, I don't.

Sepp Blatter is elderly. Jimmy Saville was elderly. In fairness though, they didn't live in Deansrath.

If we want Facebook stuff, we'll go to Facebook. Personally, I don't.

In the videos, it's not just going round Deansrath, it's on the main Nangor Road?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,974 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Ah I miss living in Clondalkin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭masti123

n3hsqWN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

AirBiscuit wrote: »
    MADMEN, I could hardly believe my eyes when I saw what they did to that snake using the balloons...

What about their non-closing of paragraph tags? MENTALISTS!

BigJackC wrote: »
    A bomb would cause millions of euro worth of improvements to the kip.

I'm A Clondalkin woman born and raised.

My parents still live there as do many friends and many many good people.

I don't judge people by their postcode, everyone is individual. Take as you find

I was brought up to respect others. It's served me well.

Those type of sneery condescending comments always say much more about the person making them than those they are directed at.

What a waste of Garda time.... :cool:

No...? Never mind, so... :o

God no. That's a good story for the next night out in Coppers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Is that one about the lorry that couldn't slow down?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭Irelandcool

A bit of fail chase imo, I mean he didn't even get up to a two star wanted level.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

anewme wrote: »
    And before everyone slates Clondalkin, There are some fantastic people living there.

Hey! I resemble that remark!

I'm A Clondalkin woman born and raised.

My parents still live there as do many friends and many many good people.

I don't judge people by their postcode, everyone is individual. Take as you find

I was brought up to respect others. It's served me well.

Those type of sneery condescending comments always say much more about the person making them than those they are directed at.

I was raised in the kip. Apart from some of the estates in the village, the place is a dump. Plenty of good people living there, a lot of my friends and family still do, but it is still a dump.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Trucking hell, those lads are going to be in a lorry trouble. Hopefully they don't skip bail and flip off out of clondalkin.

I was raised in the kip. Apart from some of the estates in the village, the place is a dump. Plenty of good people living there, a lot of my friends and family still do, but it is still a dump.

I'm calling you out on that.

Lots more nice areas in Clondalkin than a few estates in the village.

Then your idea of a nice area and my idea of a nice area are two vastly different things. But each to their own, if you're happy to still live in the area then that's all that matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭masti123

It's a grand area if your used to it, but even in the village the amount of tracksuit wearing teenagers is madness, especially on a Tuesday evening

Then your idea of a nice area and my idea of a nice area are two vastly different things. But each to their own, if you're happy to still live in the area then that's all that matters.

If you define living in a lovely mature settled estate like this in a 4 bed semi with a garage is living in a kip, then you must have won euro millions or something. I'd love to aspire to your standards and bow to your Superiority.

http://www.myhome.ie/residential/brochure/29-cappaghmore-clondalkin-dublin-22/2898607

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,310 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Lived there from the late 70s to late 80s. It was a kip then. Drugs, car theft blah blah blah. No smart phones or internet then, so we like to think this **** has only started recently. The village used to be nicer, but went south years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭511

If you define living in a lovely mature settled estate like this in a 4 bed semi with a garage is living in a kip, then you must have won euro millions or something. I'd love to aspire to your standards and bow to your Superiority.

http://www.myhome.ie/residential/brochure/29-cappaghmore-clondalkin-dublin-22/2898607

If your house has no side alleyway, you might as well be living in poverty.