Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS4 - Arrange a Raid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭OptimusTractor

Still have my Titan to run so I'll go. Time & interest permitting I'd run VoG.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,146 ✭✭✭dudeeile

If yer stuck for numbers then I'll do KF but I'm already complete for the week.

Deffo up for VOG if possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,470 ✭✭✭SolvableKnave

I'll echo dudeeile. Done for the week but if ya still need numbers by half 8 or 9 i'll help out.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Good stuff lads, I just want to get it done on the hunter to get it out of the way, wouldnt mind doing Orxy and possibly heading to VoG time pending :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,779 ✭✭✭A Neurotic

I'm in, if you still need numbers. I'll be home at around half 8.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

A Neurotic wrote: »
    I'm in, if you still need numbers. I'll be home at around half 8.

What did you think of Oryx after?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Managed to kill Oryx twice with the challenge mode last night - Finally got a 320 helmet :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,040 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

considering the The_Liamur had never done the Raid before..... last night went AMAZINGLY smoothly. Only that Liamur didn't know to stay in the bomb when detonating them we'd have got it done first go. Second go got it done with no issues at all.

No excuses now people!

considering the The_Liamur had never done the Raid before..... last night went AMAZINGLY smoothly. Only that Liamur didn't know to stay in the bomb when detonating them we'd have got it done first go. Second go got it done with no issues at all.

No excuses now people!

Yeah we forgot to explain that properly to him but once we did it was plain sailing :)
    Oryx used to be a nightmare now hes just easy as hell.

Liamur, make sure to do the Warpriest challenge on all 3 Chars this week to get bumped up as much as possible :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

The Warpriest is the biggest let down in terms of drops.

Reason being, you only need like ~5x 335 (or 320) secondaries and heavies full stop. Period. (1KYS, Truth, Harrowed LMG, Telesto, Black Spindle shotgun? Another Arc LMG? A Sidearm?)

Whereas you need 3 pieces of armour per character (9 total) and that's not just counting looking for good perks and good INT/DIS/STR splits

That being said he's super easy and can be done fast.

Bloody Totems are the problem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭PetKing

I stepped out of that run to let Cormac in as his hunter needed Oryx. I went off and starred a PoE 41, and before it had finished I saw Chimp asking for people to run Oryx. I checked the friends list to see ye had all disbanded. I assumed all hell had broken loose and ye all rage quit!! :p was surprised to learn when I joined ye that ye finished it so quick considering it was Liamur's first run. Fair play! :)

PetKing wrote: »
    I stepped out of that run to let Cormac in as his hunter needed Oryx. I went off and starred a PoE 41, and before it had finished I saw Chimp asking for people to run Oryx. I checked the friends list to see ye had all disbanded. I assumed all hell had broken loose and ye all rage quit!! :p was surprised to learn when I joined ye that ye finished it so quick considering it was Liamur's first run. Fair play! :)

So the key to getting oryx done quick is to kick you out of the game and give your space to someone else :P

jonnycivic wrote:
    So the key to getting oryx done quick is to kick you out of the game and give your space to someone else

I'll just go mind my own business patrolling Mars somewhere out of the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,779 ✭✭✭A Neurotic

Was great to get it done twice, learned the mechanics and bumped up the LLs nicely!

Ye should have seen the state of me when I realised I'd run to the wrong bombs at the end of the second one... I kept quiet on mic but it was panic stations on my end.

And thanks again for being cool about the two wipes I caused. Sound fireteam!

So that's totems, Warpriest, and Oryx that I've done. I'll have to get the full raid done one of these days. Don't suppose anyone's up for a run this evening?

Was great to get it done twice, learned the mechanics and bumped up the LLs nicely!

Ye should have seen the state of me when I realised I'd run to the wrong bombs at the end of the second one... I kept quiet on mic but it was panic stations on my end.

So that's totems, Warpriest, and Oryx that I've done. I'll have to get the full raid done one of these days. Don't suppose anyone's up for a run this evening?

You may find it a little more difficult to a Raid team together this week with Iron Banner on.

I'd be happy enough to do the challenge again tonight, (if I'm online).

Well I probably wont be home till about 10 tonight but I would do the Warpriest and grab the checkpoints etc if I'm on.

Ah in fairness we all cause wipes so its grand :)

Cormac... wrote: »
    The Warpriest is the biggest let down in terms of drops.

Reason being, you only need like ~5x 335 (or 320) secondaries and heavies full stop. Period. (1KYS, Truth, Harrowed LMG, Telesto, Black Spindle shotgun? Another Arc LMG? A Sidearm?)

Whereas you need 3 pieces of armour per character (9 total) and that's not just counting looking for good perks and good INT/DIS/STR splits

That being said he's super easy and can be done fast.

Bloody Totems are the problem
    Does W.P. not drop armour?

Was that the run I was on? I just remember turning to look back at the middle, while in my bomb, and to see your name running across the screen, heading for your bombs.

Does W.P. not drop armour?

Robbed from Reddit:
    As far as I have seen, nobody has made a condensed drop table for the king's fall raid yet, so I made one.

I've listed my drops or drops of friends and you guys can also contribute. I will update the thread as replies come in from you guys so we can get a solid list. Reports with a low number of confirmations will have a (?) after them.

First chest : Shards
    Hidden chest after the ships before totems : Shards, Ghost (?), wormspore, hadium flakes, ammo synth
    Chest after totems: Ghost, Fusion rifle, Shards,
    War priest : Ghost, Fusion rifle, Sniper, Machine gun, Rocket launcher, Shards
    Golgoroth maze chest : Shards. This chest is almost never worth the time it takes to get IMO.
    Golgoroth : Boots, Chest, Gloves, Fusion rifle, Shotgun, Sniper, Shards
    Piston jumping puzzle chest : Exotic armor or weapon (low chance), Shards, Hadium flakes, Wormspore, Ammo synth
    Daughters : Shotgun, Class items, Fusion rifle (?), Shards
    Oryx with no shards : Primaries, Helm, Emblem, Shards, Exotic Weapons or armor (low chance), Class items(?), Ghost(?). You are guaranteed a primary weapon the very first time you kill oryx only.
    Shade of Oryx : The shade of oryx counts as an ultra and is a great boss to use 3 of coins on. You can use a new 3 of coins if you get to the shade, beat it and then wipe. Just don't do this intentionally. It is by no means an efficient way to farm, but if you're doing it anyway you might as well use a 3oC.
    Drop from having 20 shards after oryx: one additional drop from any part of the raid (this consumes the 20 shards in your inventory and can be any raid drop including just one shard which is super frustrating). You can't use 40 shards at once for 2 extra drops - only 20 can be used at a time. You can't go back with 20 shards and kill Oryx to get a chance at loot if you've already looted him that week and used shards (unsure if you can loot him with shards only if you haven't used shards yet on that character that week?).
    Antiquated runes: may drop from any chest. They may drop from any boss also, even if you have already done the raid on that character according to /u/OverlyCasualVillain. This is probably a separate roll from your main drop.
    Engrams: Contrary to past raids, you can get engrams to drop from the enemies in any part of the raid, you can get experience to level up your gear, and you can complete bounties which is great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Is this still correct?

http://imgur.com/oBFmdtl

Is this still correct?

Looks right to me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭nevelator

Is this still correct?

Does Goggleballs drop weapons, I don't remember ever seeing any weapons drop?

nevelator wrote: »
    Does Goggleballs drop weapons, I don't remember ever seeing any weapons drop?

Yeah I got a 326 Fusion off him on the first run with my titan after the update :)

You may find it a little more difficult to a Raid team together this week with Iron Banner on.

When the the bank holiday Monday next week it should be handy enough to blast through my alts later in the week for more rep. Won't be killing myself for drops from IB (Clash blehhhh!)

I think IB is gonna be good this week with more chances to get IB only drops from Rank 0 and all that :) And the bank holiday should be grand for a raid or two :P

Forgot about the Bank Holiday. Noice.
    jonnycivic wrote: »
    I think IB is gonna be good this week with more chances to get IB only drops from Rank 0 and all that :) And the bank holiday should be grand for a raid or two :P

The new drop rules in IB will hopefully be beneficial. No more Legendary Engrams dropping, increased chance to actually get IB gear. Could be a rewarding week. Clash is fine, so long as the map is suitable. Shores of Time case in point.

Anyone up for WP x 3 later? Say about the 8.30ish mark.

dudeeile wrote: »
    Anyone up for WP x 3 later? Say about the 8.30ish mark.

I am not home till about 9 but I will be well up for it so if you dont have numbers I'll jump aboard :)

jonnycivic wrote: »
    I am not home till about 9 but I will be well up for it so if you dont have numbers I'll jump aboard :)

9 suits me, not so much interest but with Bungie efffing up the start of IB it might be a goer yet.