Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS4 - Arrange a Raid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,470 SolvableKnave
    ✭✭✭

PetKing wrote: »
    I got him down on the Saturday. Throwing those additional charges that fall during the damage phase were vital and I don't think we were doing that Friday. Also, we totally over analysed the 1000 v 1000,000 damage. You just have to make sure you're hitting him, not area of effect hitting him.

Yeah, we completely left them alone. I actually watched a Datto vid on the mechanics last night. The damage done when taking his shields down?
    Spoiler
    First bomb will ALWAYS do 1,000 damage. The big numbers come from bomb 2 and 3.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,857 Kimbot
    Mod ✭✭✭✭

Same for the cannons on the hunter boots. The gloves make heavy drop more frequently from killing Fallen, and I must say it's very noticeable.

Actually I think the set carry the same perks for all guardians. Heavy drops more with gloves etc. Heavy is vital in that last raid room and alot of the time the only place it drops is in the middle of a shoite storm

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,857 Kimbot
    Mod ✭✭✭✭

I actually watched a Datto vid

52373527.jpg

✭✭✭

jonnycivic wrote: »
    Actually I think the set carry the same perks for all guardians. Heavy drops more with gloves etc. Heavy is vital in that last raid room and alot of the time the only place it drops is in the middle of a shoite storm

Yeah, from looking at the Armory, all the perks are the same per Armor type.

✭✭✭

Ok, where you want me bent over?

Mod ✭✭✭✭

Well now I will leave that up to the Paddler to decide...... wheres gimli when hes needed :P

✭✭✭

In all fairness though, his vids on fight mechanics are very good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 Generic Dreadhead
    ✭✭✭✭

Might have 1 or 2 spaces for Death Zamboni later (358+).
    Maybe 1 spot for final boss (368+).
    Lemme know if interested
    Not sure what the plan is yet tbh.

Mod ✭✭✭✭

Has anyone run Kings Fall at higher light since ROI dropped? If so is it far easier now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,050 sniper_samurai
    ✭✭✭

Yeah, we completely left them alone. I actually watched a Datto vid on the mechanics last night. The damage done when taking his shields down?
    Spoiler
    First bomb will ALWAYS do 1,000 damage. The big numbers come from bomb 2 and 3.

Thats because
    Spoiler
    he has a Siva shield that is removed with the first bomb. This shield is replenished in seconds though so the bombs need to be thrown pretty much at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,261 My name is URL
    ✭✭✭✭

Has anyone run Kings Fall at higher light since ROI dropped? If so is it far easier now?

A few lads ran it the other night. I was doing it too but jumped out to do the new raid.

I got as far as Totems and didn't notice that much of a difference in terms of difficulty. We wiped a few times there before I departed.

CDB, Kaiser, n-o-cal and a few others continued on after that. Afaik they got as far as Oryx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,261 My name is URL
    ✭✭✭✭

Cormac... wrote: »
    Might have 1 or 2 spaces for Death Zamboni later (358+).
    Maybe 1 spot for final boss (368+).
    Lemme know if interested
    Not sure what the plan is yet tbh.

I'm only at 365 now (will try and lvl up a bit more this evening) but would love to get the final boss done, so if you're stuck for numbers let me know

Mod ✭✭✭✭

Dude and Co, we going for a fresh run on the raid tonight? I have all chest locations down (We missed just 1) and I know all 5 monitor locations :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 PetKing
    ✭✭✭

jonnycivic wrote:
    Dude and Co, we going for a fresh run on the raid tonight? I have all chest locations down (We missed just 1) and I know all 5 monitor locations

Put me down as sub if ye have your 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 goon_magee
    ✭✭✭

Dude and Co, we going for a fresh run on the raid tonight? I have all chest locations down (We missed just 1) and I know all 5 monitor locations :P

Throw my name down again anyway Jonny :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,525 Varik
    ✭✭✭✭

If there's space I'm up for it.

✭✭✭✭

I'm looking to do a fresh raid from 7:30pm (or thereabouts, depends who's ready) if others are around then.

Have all the stuff down now except the damn final boss :/

Might knock out the Nightfall 1st to get a potential 365+ drop if time permits

Mod ✭✭✭✭

I'm looking to do a fresh raid from 7:30pm (or thereabouts, depends who's ready) if others are around then.

Have all the stuff down now except the damn final boss :/

Might knock out the Nightfall 1st to get a potential 365+ drop if time permits

Well it is first come first served, so we have 4 so far for raid, I was hoping to kick off at 8 if thats ok? (Cant guarantee Ill be home to kick off at 7:30)

✭✭✭✭

Well it is first come first served, so we have 4 so far for raid, I was hoping to kick off at 8 if thats ok? (Cant guarantee Ill be home to kick off at 7:30)

I'm easy man, I know Conovar and myself were thinking 7:30 so we can either:

1) Wrap it up early with our tail between our legs after being crushed by the boss
    2) Have a good run of time to practice the boss
    3) The classic: Have Lag/Disconnects add a good hour to the raid time overall :o

So we can probably run 2 groups I'd say.

I'd be loath to use the term "Race" though if we have the Terry/JCD/Hoch combo :D

It's like playing russian roulette as to who will have the internet s**t itself as we're 80% through an encounter -_-

That being said, JCD seems to have fixed his internet. Last week we were doing the 1st boss and he was at like 0.1mbs :pac:

I was a broken man there on Saturday. The Wrath of the Machine was Vodafone Broadband

Mod ✭✭✭✭

I'm easy man, I know Conovar and myself were thinking 7:30 so we can either:

1) Wrap it up early with our tail between our legs after being crushed by the boss
    2) Have a good run of time to practice the boss
    3) The classic: Have Lag/Disconnects add a good hour to the raid time overall :o

So we can probably run 2 groups I'd say.

I'd be loath to use the term "Race" though if we have the Terry/JCD/Hoch combo :D

It's like playing russian roulette as to who will have the internet s**t itself as we're 80% through an encounter -_-

That being said, JCD seems to have fixed his internet. Last week we were doing the 1st boss and he was at like 0.1mbs :pac:

I was a broken man there on Saturday. The Wrath of the Machine was Vodafone Broadband

Grand so you and conovar too, that means we have 1 last space for the raid :D

Yeah the boss can be a pain but the ads werent too bad now im at 365 so I am hoping to get the boss down at least once this week :P

I will aim to be on for 7:30 but we will see later haha

✭✭✭

Would anyone be up for a later run through? Say 10 / 10 turty?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 PetKing
    ✭✭✭

I'm all for option 2. I said it last night, I'd be delighted to get through one successful rotation of shanks, servitors, and stun stage with everyone still standing. I want the practice on him to boost the confidence.

Mod ✭✭✭✭

I'm all for option 2. I said it last night, I'd be delighted to get through one successful rotation of shanks, servitors, and stun stage with everyone still standing. I want the practice on him to boost the confidence.

Good man thats a full team of 6 so, aiming for 7:30 but could be closer to 8 :)

✭✭✭✭

Death Zamboni spoiler
    Spoiler
    You can skip the Siege Engine encounter entitely and still get the chest. Personally, I won't be doing that. I want to play the video game, not glitch out to get rewards, it's not my scene

✭✭✭✭

Good man thats a full team of 6 so, aiming for 7:30 but could be closer to 8 :)

I'm aiming for 7:30..... so I'll be on around 9 :pac:

Mod ✭✭✭✭

I'm aiming for 7:30..... so I'll be on around 9 :pac:

Here you should be aiming for 5:30 (PCT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,050 sniper_samurai
    ✭✭✭

Anyone up for a raid at 8pm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 Conar
    ✭✭✭

Anyone up for a raid at 8pm?

I'd be game for an earlier raid. Should have numbers for a 2nd group?

Mod ✭✭✭✭

Conar wrote: »
    I'd be game for an earlier raid. Spewed have numbers for a 2nd group?

I would imagine you could easily have 4 or 5 groups running it later on tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 jackrussel
    ✭✭✭

I'd stick my name down too if there's a spot. Am 369 at the moment. Might be able to increase it with NF, CoE & shaxx rank up before ye start. Dunno how useful/useless id be though

Welcome!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.