Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you know this woman...

• 11-01-2016 6:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 891 ✭✭✭

Is she your wife, mother, sister?

Please tell her that pecking away on her mobile while driving on a very icy road is not really clever. Why do I have to share the road with dangerous people like this?

Taken this morning at 9:33 on the R741 just north of Castlebridge, Wexford.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,030 ✭✭✭njs030

What did you use to take the picture?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,359 ✭✭✭jon1981

Can't seem to report this thread but i would if I could. Despite the law breaking, I don't think it's right to do this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

One would presume dashcam, or passenger ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 891 ✭✭✭Falcon L

It's a still from a dashcam.

jon1981 wrote: »
    Can't seem to report this thread but i would if I could. Despite the law breaking, I don't think it's right to do this.
    Why isn't it right? If it was your mother, sister etc, would you not want the chance to possibly save their life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭Carlos Orange

Wouldn't want to crimeshame someone.

Falcon L wrote: »
    Why isn't it right? If it was your mother, sister etc, would you not want the chance to possibly save their life?

You've no right to accuse her on a public forum like this by displaying both license plates and face. If you're that concerned report it to the Gardai...
    OK, tell me the reg from that picture.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭frostyjacks

What a dope. Accident waiting to happen. But it's usually the poor sap they plough into that dies, the perp walks away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Truckermal

He is not accusing at all its clear to see she's holding a phone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭paulmclaughlin

Please tell her that pecking away on her mobile while driving on a very icy road is not really clever.

Neither is overtaking.

Sorry, Paul. You lost me.:confused:

And so the first course of action is to report here and not to the Gardai with the "evidence" ?

How do you know I haven't sent the video to the Gardaí?

Have you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

It's may lydon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,102 ✭✭✭afatbollix

You tell 'her' internet police.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Truckermal

It's may lydon!

Meh she drives an A3....:D:D

Have you?
    None of your beezwax, my friend. That's between me and the Gardaí.

right... assuming you have , you felt going a step further and publishing her face on a public forum was necessary?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,532 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

Is she your wife, mother, sister?

Please tell her that pecking away on her mobile while driving on a very icy road is not really clever. Why do I have to share the road with dangerous people like this?

Taken this morning at 9:33 on the R741 just north of Castlebridge, Wexford.

Probably not very clever to be on the mobile phone whilst driving but it seems more than a bit dramatic when you say "on a very icy road".

Just fishing for drama... OP you hero, fair play to you.

JohnBoy26 wrote: »
    Probably not very clever to be on the mobile phone whilst driving but it seems more than a bit dramatic when you say "on a very icy road".
    I'm only describing the conditions. The road was very icy. My temperature display was showing -3 at the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,030 ✭✭✭njs030

Bunch of comedians :D

I asked because the link leads to a mobile uploads folder which would be a tad hypocritical!!

Just fishing for drama... OP you hero, fair play to you.
    LOL you seem quite upset about this Jon. Do you know her? :)

Bunch of comedians :D

I asked because the link leads to a mobile uploads folder which would be a tad hypocritical!!

Leave him alone, he is a hero. :D

I just think it's a tad petty...

How did you take the photo with your Samsung S6?

I just think it's a tad petty...
    OK well, we'll just hope she doesn't plough into you then. I'd rather see her stopped before she does.

How did you take the photo with your Samsung S6?
    Me what? I've never owned a Samsung phone. Would you like me to put the video up here? Hmmm?

OK well, we'll just hope she doesn't plough into you then. I'd rather see her stopped before she does.

The Gardai will do that, a random bunch of ppl on an internet forum won't.

Ya, I'd like to think so, but I'm not confident they'll bother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,060 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

The Gardaí won't sit around drinking tea and eating HobNobs while taking turns at guessing the digits of the reg number, bouncing back and forth from Cartell to check.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

There really should be a Driving Shame site.

Its a Law that a large amount of people dont care about. I could count 5 to 6 cars on the M7 one way each day where the drivers have phones to there ears.

An Undercover car on the M7 would rake in the cash.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,794 ✭✭✭Jesus.

Drama alert :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Speak for yourself. I recognise the car and am on my way over to slash the tires now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Speak for yourself. I recognise the car and am on my way over to slash the tires now.

Give it an extra slash for all us boardsies :)

Because the Guards would laugh you out of the Station if you did

(Or more likely they'd pretend to take you seriously & then piss themselves as soon as you're out the door)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,185 ✭✭✭screamer

And there appears to be a kid in the back of the car too.........

screamer wrote: »
    And there appears to be a kid in the back of the car too.........

I say give her the chair

OP I hope you're happy with yourself ... The vigos are out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Jesus. wrote: »
    I say give her the chair

Not very Christian of you....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

Because the Guards would laugh you out of the n
    NStation if you did

(Or more likely they'd pretend to take you seriously & then piss themselves as soon as you're out the door)

No they wouldnt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭Jb1989

I say give her the chair

Or the cross... Jesus..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,330 ✭✭✭readytosnap

Her name is jon1981

Because the Guards would laugh you out of the Station if you did

Yes, you're probably right. And that's a good part of what's wrong with the driving standard on our roads. A professional police force would take it seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,532 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

I'm only describing the conditions. The road was very icy. My temperature display was showing -3 at the time.

Maybe it was -3 on the temperature display but I highly doubt it the road was very icy. The roads would of been well salted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,225 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

How do you know the lady isn't holding a toy/plastic phone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

I want to wish the mods the wholehearted best of luck with this thread :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,903 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

it's annoying that this person is likely in a much cheaper insurance bracket than me too.