Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your 2015 Strava story?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭rollingscone

That's funny...mine just has a black screen saying "Must try harder"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

Here is mine.

ds4HOO4.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,236 ✭✭✭Idleater

AstraMonti wrote: »
    Here is mine.

Damn, you got a couch, I got a kitchen chair :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,041 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Alek wrote: »
    Tomorrow is another day Alek! ;)

(PS - did I catch a glimpse of myself in one of your pics?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭Alek

True, I'm not hoping to improve these stats too dramatically though :)

(Yes, its the picture from the Evil 200 this year)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

(Yes, its the picture from the Evil 200 this year)

There is my new year's resolution. Finish the Evil 200... in 2017.

Sorry Alek, I 'll stop now spaming your thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

It won't load for me.

I reckon WA broke it when he tried to upload all those kms.

There is my new year's resolution. Finish the Evil 200... in 2017.

Sorry Alek, I 'll stop now spaming your thread

No worries AstraMonti, every little step towards completing Evil 200 matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭Don't Chute!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

It seems to be working for me now......

http://2015.strava.com/video/X5Or3Rp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭thekerrycyclist

http://2015.strava.com/video/M3IEpuv...

... must also try harder :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭DMW22

Here's my story.

2015 was my first year on the bike so happy with my mileage. Looking forward to 2016

http://2015.strava.com/video/Q262wla

First year on the bike almost 6k cycled and 3 KOMs? Well done! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,873 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

Is this the most narcissistic thread on this forum ever?

Probably, but at least has more to do with actual cycling than this one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 512 ✭✭✭inc21

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,033 ✭✭✭irishrover99

Probably, but at least has more to do with actual cycling than this one

I'd reckon most of them bikes have never seen a drop of rain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

First year on the bike almost 6k cycled and 3 KOMs? Well done! :)

Indeed, I am cycling years and only did half that and dont even know what a KOM is. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,373 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

inc21 wrote: »

That's a clip worth posting.

Kudos :)

Where was the 760M climb? I don't think I've gone up a climb half that height.

Wishbone Ash I'm interested to see yours also VP's :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭ford2600

iwillhtfu wrote: »
    Where was the 760M climb? I don't think I've gone up a climb half that height)

Mt Leinster to the mast at a guess.

Top is 795m and mtb club in Bunclody uses it in name, Racing 795

ford2600 wrote: »
    Mt Leinster to the mast at a guess.

Top is 795m and mtb club in Bunclody uses it in name, Racing 795

Ah sure it's only around the corner from me. I start every year with the best of intentions of doing it but never really get round to it. :(

...Wishbone Ash I'm interested to see yours also VP's :)
    Site is down for the past while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭Unknown Soldier

Leroy42 wrote: »
    Is this the most narcissistic thread on this forum ever?

You see narcissism? Really? We won't go Freud on that :P

These are quite cool tbh. Better that a "list" format!

Veloviewer have a cool yearly summary one too fwiw.

Happy New Year to you and everyone else :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

http://2015.strava.com/video/vLLUg

Featuring Colm18 and The Taxman :)

Post yours: http://2015.strava.com

Nice photo of me too!

http://2015.strava.com/video/VobyI6F

I'm a bit of a loner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭ford2600

You see narcissism? Really? We won't go Freud on that :P

These are quite cool tbh. Better that a "list" format!

Veloviewer have a cool yearly summary one too fwiw.

Happy New Year to you and everyone else :)

extreme selfishness, with a grandiose view of one's own talents and a craving for admiration, as characterizing a personality type

Or lads this is what did on bike this year if ye are interested ☺

FWIW I prefer the Jonatan o keeffe image

Happy New Year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭NeedMoreGears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭G1032

Today's spin not added to nevertheless, here is my year

http://2015.strava.com/video/ie5iOwY

Nice photo from the top of Minaun too and the other from a spin in Scotland

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

j-Zeus a lite hearted thread has turned in to a narcissism debate. Fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭Unknown Soldier

godtabh wrote: »
    j-Zeus a lite hearted thread has turned in to a narcissism debate. Fair play

not a go at you dude, it is a light hearted thread, you know, regardless :/

I think we are all being very polite about it. :p;)

My stats for the year and I am PROUD of them, considering I was T-Boned by a van in January 15.

I managed 7'640 KMs with 23km of climbing during my first year of cycling/commuting in 2014. I had planned on 10k for this year but getting T-boned kind of put that plan all over the place. I'm PROUD to have managed to knock out 6,364 kms this year with 63,691m of climbing, with little or no commuting.

Really happy I managed all that, especially the climbing!

It's not narcissistic to be proud of your achievements for a year.

the strava video would have been a better summary tbh :D

I for one would always support any ones achievements, no matter how small/big. Go anyone who got out on the bike this year :) Well done.

I may not have the most mileage but I have the biggest climb.

http://2015.strava.com/video/X7OacWX

Take that narcissism!!!

bazermc wrote: »
    I may not have the most mileage but I have the biggest climb.

http://2015.strava.com/video/X7OacWX

Take that narcissism!!!

yours was very different to mine. Longest ride/climb but no kudos or KOMs. Can you edit it?

Also 1500m climb and your biggest suffer score was 57? Talk about making us look bad

yours was very different to mine. Longest ride/climb but no kudos or KOMs. Can you edit it?

Also 1500m climb and your biggest suffer score was 57? Talk about making us look bad

Yeah I was wondering why some videos are different - I dont think there is an edit option. I just connected and that is what played for me

1500m climb was the col de galibier

G1032 wrote: »
    Today's spin not added to nevertheless, here is my year

http://2015.strava.com/video/VobyI6F

Nice photo from the top of Minaun too and the other from a spin in Scotland

Think that is the wrong video, unless you are a double of Godtabh :D

bazermc wrote: »
    Think that is the wrong video, unless you are a double of Godtabh :D

Man alive. I couldn't get it right, could I? I'll edit it now. Thanks for the heads up.

That climbing figure is unreal. I'd swear you were a mountain goat in a former life. :)

A slow climber but I get there! :)

Man alive. I couldn't get it right, could I? I'll edit it now. Thanks for the heads up.

How did you manage that?

Mind you imitation is the highest form of flattery

There is only one thing about that, that makes me feel good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Arthurdaly

Last years video recap was better. Its a nice touch however to summarise your year on the bike, bravo!

Arthurdaly wrote: »
    Last years video recap was better. Its a nice touch however to summarise your year on the bike, bravo!

Is suppose thats the main point: your year on the bike and the good times (and some bad times!)

How did you manage that?

Mind you imitation is the highest form of flattery

God only knows how that happened. Wish they were my stats! :)

I say the same about WBA. Something to aspire too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Arthurdaly

Is suppose thats the main point: your year on the bike and the good times (and some bad times!)

Eh that's what I said thank you very much, my point was the summary and video is not as good as last year.

Arthurdaly wrote: »
    Eh that's what I said thank you very much, my point was the summary and video is not as good as last year.

I was agreeing with you

Where was the 760M climb? I don't think I've gone up a climb half that height.

Wishbone Ash I'm interested to see yours also VP's :)

From the n11 up to Enniskerry up to Glencree and on up to Kippure.

I've been up that way a few times but havent gone up to the mast. Only managed to reach 330+- meters I didn't think the mast was that much higher. I'll have to give it a go next time. :)

Well, it is strava so who knows how accurate it is!

haha we'll claim it either way :D