Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Boards.ie PW Draft 2016 Sign up thread! *** reserves welcome

• 30-12-2015 11:18am
    Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭

This topic is where people will sign up to take part in the 2016 Draft.

The discussion topic is here: Linky
    Please put any and all questions and queries in it.
    This thread will open on Jan 2nd around 12 in the morning Irish time

As in other years, we’ll have 20 people (hopefully) competing in this years draft. The winners of previous years will gain automatic entry to the draft, though it’s worth pointing out not all of them are even posting on boards any more. I’ve sent round PMs to those people and they’ll have till the 20th entrant has signed up to confirm their interest. For that reason though, and also because we often have people starting up and then dropping out, it’s heavily advised that if you don’t get into the 20 first entrants but still would like to participate, throw your name down and it will go on the reserve list.

MNG already said he was in again (in the discussion thread) and after running it the last few years TSC is going to be helping out running it this year...So yeah....GO!

1. Mr Nice Guy
    2. TeamShadowclan
    3. Bounty Hunter
    4. ???

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Thread open, now lets get 17 more names!

10mins late cos I was working out how to unlock a thread on my phone... Cracked it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,534 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I'm in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

Sign me up for WrestleRama III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

I'm in Wooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,841 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

me too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

As Nigel McGuinness said, "Ouch me ****in' head!"

I mean "In it to win it!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

In.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,755 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

I'm here to officially announce my entry into the PW Draft 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭brianregan09

RCW is back BABAY !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,454 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,182 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

logo-stick.jpg

Lucha VaVoom will return to TVs for a brand new show for 2016.

Lucha Va Voom Wrestling was founded in the earlier 1950’s. It all began when masked luchadors from the border in Mexico joined to meet their hard hitting Americans counterparts in California every year. It is believe Lucha Va Voom is the first ever example of cross promotional work in the wrestling business. Countless characters have graced the 2V Lucha ring over the years. Many greats have come and gone over the years but the one thing that has been constant, is the fact that, year in year out, the management always pride themselves in promoting pure entertainment and wrestling. Heritage of all the styles are showcased in 2V Lucha. That said, in recent years the unit has shed much of it’s grá for the mat/lucha technicians and turned more towards creating a power house of unadulterated “sport entertainment”.

Truly a worldwide company 2V Lucha tours globally throughout the year(a visit to Britain shall happen in a few weeks) .In early July every year the federation returns to the company’s heart land of the South West States for its flagship show Viva los Lucha. This year, the excitement builds as the annual Las Vegas show has begun big time. Viva los Lucha XV from the MGM Grand is destined to be a spectacular show but there are five weeks of BeatTV to get through to see who will be fighting who? What title shall be contended? And what sort of matches will be contested at Sin City’s most anticipated return since Elvis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Dave Meltzer is reporting this morning that he has received an e-mail correspondence from an unnamed wrestling group saying: "I want to know are you all the real or are you the worse than Kanye West style jabroni piece of crap?"
    Small print reads, "programming to start early in 2016."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Still time to get in? Cause if so I am in!

1. Mr Nice Guy
    2. TeamShadowclan
    3. Bounty Hunter
    4. SlickRic
    5. A Brad Maddox Guy
    6. LeeJM
    7. Beakerjoe
    8. Thebostoncrab
    9. Moneymaker
    10. Paulie21
    11. BrianRegan09
    12. JPLiz
    13. Shagnastii
    14. Stereomaniac
    15. Mrkiscool
    16. Cheese Wagstaff

4 places remain atm

Btw if anyone is put off by the draw for rd1 having been already made in many ways it'd actually be preferable to join up now and get a late rd1 draw

If you do you'll get a high rd2 draw (1/2 orders are reversed) and be guaranteed a star name as both rounds are stip rounds. If anything it might be harder for people who got a high rd1 draw as many would say there will be less wanted picks available at the end of rd2 due to the stip.

Rd3 is planned to be stip free and I'd argue only then will the tre realy biggest names be available

• Closed Accounts Posts: 305 ✭✭Imnotthehulk

I'll throw my name into the hat if that's cool.

That is cool, I'll add you to the round order

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Uncle Walt

I'm totes in

1. Mr Nice Guy
    2. TeamShadowclan
    3. Bounty Hunter
    4. SlickRic
    5. A Brad Maddox Guy
    6. LeeJM
    7. Beakerjoe
    8. Thebostoncrab
    9. Moneymaker
    10. Paulie21
    11. BrianRegan09
    12. JPLiz
    13. Shagnastii
    14. Stereomaniac
    15. Mrkiscool
    16. Cheese Wagstaff
    17. Imnotthehulk
    18. Uncle Walt

Still two spots available if anyone is interested in giving it a shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

I'll give it a go if you'll have me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭aaaaaaaahhhhhh

Haven't been on the board for a while, but I'll make a surprise return at no 20 ;-)

unfortunately we have had someone drop out due to unforeseen circumstances. If anyone else would like to sign up now you could take over and there is only one round gone so you'd have loads of time to make it your own roster.

anyone interested?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,680 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

I'll join for the craic.

and we are back to 20, check out the discussion thread for more info

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

This is running smoothly enough, fair play to you Bounty Hunter for keeping it all ticking over.

thanks dude although, unfortunately we are back down to nineteen people so if anyone wants to take part there is a space again just add your name here.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,604 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Can I join?

Had some bother of my own last week so couldn't sign up. Things looking better now and would like to make up for my mess up last year.

Awesome dude welcome back to draft life, your I think no.9 in this round to draft (no.3 is drafting now) and you already have Benoit & Orton

Once more someone else has had to drop out due to unavoidable reasons so if anyone wants in its still early enough that you could def put your own spin on the roster but you have an awesome base to work off of and would be no.1 to pick in the next round.

Thus far on that roster: The Rock, Kane and Roddy Piper

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,604 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Once more someone else has had to drop out due to unavoidable reasons so if anyone wants in its still early enough that you could def put your own spin on the roster but you have an awesome base to work off of and would be no.1 to pick in the next round.

Thus far on that roster: The Rock, Kane and Roddy Piper

Some current participants may fancy dropping out and rejoining if they could pick up those two!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 54,563 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I wouldn't mind joining if you're in need of a sub. Never done this before so will give it a lash anyways!

Good stuff your current roster has the 3 wrestlers above on it already now check out the current ECW stip for this round and then make your draft pick whenever your ready.

O and Welcome to the draft!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 54,563 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Good stuff your current roster has the 3 wrestlers above on it already now check out the current ECW stip for this round and then make your draft pick whenever your ready.

O and Welcome to the draft!

Thanks, looking forward to it, do I have to wait until the end of the round or can I pick now? I don't mind waiting if it annoys anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,841 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Nice to have you aboard Necrominus. Good luck. With Piper and Rock, youve a talented possible main event already in place.

Necrominus wrote: »
    Thanks, looking forward to it, do I have to wait until the end of the round or can I pick now? I don't mind waiting if it annoys anyone.

No worries dude,

aaaaaahhhh was actually drawn no.1 this round so you can pick whenever you want and don't have to pm the next person this time as they should have already been pm'd.

No worries dude,

aaaaaahhhh was actually drawn no.1 this round so you can pick whenever you want and don't have to pm the next person this time as they should have already been pm'd.

Perfect, have my pick lined up - so many to choose from but this guy suits my roster perfectly for my plans - will lash it up now in a few mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭aaaaaaaahhhhhh

I set yea up nicely Necrominus, Don't let the side down, I expect a decent Rock promo also :D

Glad your back to 20 BH :)

I set yea up nicely Necrominus, Don't let the side down, I expect a decent Rock promo also :D

Glad your back to 20 BH :)

I can't deny it, it was an incredibly attractive roster to begin with. Sorry you had to drop out and hope I can do your picks justice now!!!