Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 21/12/2015 to 29/02/2016

• 21-12-2015 5:44pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭

I was talkin to your researcher and they said I should start a new thread Joe...
    Tagged:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

VaVFwFn.png?2
    © Butterssuki 1999

UbWa8lA.jpg?2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,733 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

8314279306_b02348e1f3_c.jpg

"Yoo-hoo Atlantic Dawn!"
    "Tis me, Joe"
    *blank stare*
    "Joe, from de radio"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,533 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Don't do de accent."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,084 ✭✭✭✭neris

the fun you could have with a cricket bat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

neris wrote: »
    the fun you could have with a cricket bat

Did he pop into Davy Byrnes for some Gorgonzola sandwiches?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

2015. The highs and lows according to Joe

Lows of 2015: Knowing that there are talentless individuals getting paid in excess of 300k a year for 75 minutes work a day (when they turn up) and abuse their powers for free self promotion

Jaysus is darcy working the buttons for the intro to liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Ray D'Arcy pushing the buttons today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

First "so to speak" of the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Joe using the official RTE twitter account to promote his book, his paintings and his bezzie mates show.

Well done, well done.

Di-a-bol-i-cal.

F is for...

M

Awful weather? It's been one of the best years yet, besides a little bit of flooding the last 2 weeks.

M

The Web Summit is no loss.

Wash yer mouth out, caller :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

My low is hearing that godddam 'bothAr ' ad again , I Thought some one would put 'goat' and ' cow ' out of their misery at this stage.

M

It was very much an Emperors New Clothes gig from the reviews I read online from various attendees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Joe's new resolution for the year, to be a complete smart ar$e.

M

My low advert wise is that bloody ALDI ad, these are my favourite things...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Red Kev wrote: »
    Joe using the official RTE twitter account to promote his book, his paintings and his bezzie mates show.

Well done, well done.

Only Joe could write a book which is basically a list of dead people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Joe is right about the web summit , that contributor going on about the ploughing g sound like devaleras mate form the 1950's

Text J for Joes Agenda - May the Farce be with you

S is for Joe using the national broadcaster to Shamelessy flogging his book every day of the damned year.

M

R for Ray D'Arcy show...it's a load of sheite.

Lows for 2015:

1. Joe's pronunciation (Liss-Bonn)
    2. Garth Brooks playing ireland in the Euro qualifiers - we never stood a chance.
    3. Storm Desmond
    4. The Alcohol bill being signed
    5. Homelessness, house crisis etc.

Highs for 215

1. Tubridy high on the late late toy show
    2. Star Wars!
    3. Er... Thats all I can think of.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

It will always be knows as the "Dublin Web summit" ???

Would ye GERR UP OURRA DA !!!!

Is having Fiona Looney on this show allowed as one of the entries for the low point of the year?

Did Joe introduce who is in the room with him or is he just unleashing them on us one by one.

The people who attend it and the money it brings in is a regrettable loss, though not the tragedy Joe Duffy makes it out to be.

Paddy Cosgrave going is no loss, in fact its a bonus. One of the highlights of the year so to speak.

What about Service Dogs Europe? That went on for weeks
    Or the entire show devoted to Depressed John

Billys a Bollix

Is having Fiona Looney on this show allowed as one of the entries for the low point of the year?

Who?

FIFA - Joe wouldnt know one end of a football from the other

M

Could that lad who pays additional money towards the wages of Martin O'Neill not have given the extra cash to Billy Walsh's wages?

M

There's little or no free office space in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

snubbleste wrote: »
    VaVFwFn.png?2
    © Butterssuki 1999

No credit again......ah day do be stealin' me work Joe. And me a poor artist....I even made that in Germany so to speak.

The story that Joe pushed for a few weeks got short shrift off the listeners. LMFAO

M

V for Vouchers, Aer Lingus mostly so to speak that was eventually unspoken about.

No credit again......ah day do be stealin' me work Joe. And me a poor artist....I even made that in Germany so to speak.
    Ah here, It's dere in de bottom left

Jaysus he gets some value out of that red velure waistcoat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,364 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

the question on every lips? so to speak

will Mannix have a High point ?

Fiona Looney would go to the opening of an envelope

Ireland is "Sports Mad", only because it involves a piss up

snubbleste wrote: »
    Ah here, It's dere in de bottom left

Whoops! I did it again.......

Apologies.

M

Whoy not charge people €500 a head to visit the Skelligs?

joe probably has a holiday home on the skelligs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

This show is practically unlistenable to...all over the shop.

the people of west kerry are on their knees.. like pamela anderson then

M

What's to stop some rich lad pulling up in his yacht and landing on the Skelligs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

Biggest film in the history of the world?... hardly.