Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man jailed for storing excrement and urine in apartment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Could add so many puns, but feel sad for the guy.
    Needs help :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

PC gone mad. So you can't bottle up your own piss and keep your ****e in plastic bags nowadays?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

whiskeyman wrote: »
    Could add so many puns, but feel sad for the guy.
    Needs help :(

Indeed. I fail to see what use putting him in a cell will serve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

A FORMER Apple worker was jailed for 12 months for causing €15,000 worth of damage to a luxury Cork flat by storing his excrement and urine in bottles, bags and boxes around the property over a three month period.

The storage by Robert Kummer (37) of hundreds of bags of his own excrement and bottles of urine resulted in a major public health scare.
    Gardai were so concerned by what they discovered in the Fitton Street flat in Cork city centre they alerted the fire brigade.
    The smell in the flat was so noxious that brigade officials had to use breathing apparatus to conduct an examination of the interior of the property located just metres from Cork's main shopping streets.
    What a weirdo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,072 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/former-apple-worker-37-jailed-for-causing-15000-worth-of-damage-to-luxury-flat-by-storing-excrement-and-urine-there-for-three-months-34237410.html
    A FORMER Apple worker was jailed for 12 months for causing €15,000 worth of damage to a luxury Cork flat by storing his excrement and urine in bottles, bags and boxes around the property over a three month period.

12 months in jail for a man with obvious mental issues while recidivist scumbags get suspended sentences for violent crimes

What the fcuk is wrong with some judges?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Lights On wrote: »
    PC gone mad. So you can't bottle up your own piss and keep your ****e in plastic bags nowadays?

You can. What you cant do is smear it on someone elses property.

Feel free to bottle (air tight please) as much of your own waste as you like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭StewartGriffin

Bear Grylls?

Nodin wrote: »
    Indeed. I fail to see what use putting him in a cell will serve.

If he wont pay for the damages what do you do to punish him ? Nothing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I wonder was that him in the housemates from hell thread a while back.

Blast him with pi...actually nah, poor guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

He needs help, not punishment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭Dr.Robotnik

biko wrote: »
    What a weirdo

Ah now, hes not a weirdo, he obviously has mental health issues

He's clearly not well. Mentally ill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

12 months in prison is very harsh. We had a woman walk free from court after staging a car crash to try and scam an insurance company. Doesn't make sense.

I feel sorry for this guy, he's clearly not well.

Menas wrote: »
    He needs help, not punishment.

It says the doctor sees no reason why he did it in the article.

Some people are just odd balls and thats not a reason to let them do whatever they like, without consequences.

Hes been well able to hold down a job throughout it.

Some people are just odd balls and thats not a reason to let them do whatever they like, without consequences.

...doing something very odd for seemingly no reason, or none that can be understood. Whats that often called?

800 is a miserable effort by him though. I mean this would have taken months to come before the Courts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

Dirty, scruffy b4stard. Should be shot with a ball of his own ****. Fcukin animal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Rhys Essien

The $hite was seeping through the floor boards.Imagine looking and thinking,nah it can't be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭LDN_Irish

Hes been well able to hold down a job throughout it.

I think the good doctor didn't have all the evidence to hand. He must have missed the part about the man smearing and storing sh!t all over his apartment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

The guy was accessed and they said while he suffers from depression they could find nothing else wrong that could cause such behaviour.

Mind you, unfortunately I wouldn't have 100% faith in lots of so called professional diagnosis from what I've seen.

Dirty, scruffy b4stard. Should be shot with a ball of his own ****. Fcukin animal

.....words of compassion and measured reaction are going to feature a lot in this thread, I take it.

Mourinho wrote: »
    The guy was accessed and they said while he suffers from depression they could find nothing else wrong that could cause such behaviour.

That sounds like such bullcrap like. What exactly were they hoping to find that could explain such behavior?

The fact that he was doing it is evidence enough that he's not well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

I'd say he got 12 months because head a former Apple employee. Seems to be an important part of this story… since they mentioned it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭FortySeven

Clearly mental issues. Absolute disgrace he was sent to be tortured in prison. Anything out of the ordinary is treated mercilessly in jail. Poor bastard is facing hard time.

What the he'll is wrong with justice in this country?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Sometimes undiagnosed mental conditions can explain or partially explain strange, atypical behavior. Professionals could not diagnose or find an underlying condition in this case that might explain why he was doing it. Why is that so hard to understand?

Clearly he's not 'well' but there's no specified existing mental condition that explains it and that's what is being stated.

I think Frau Merkel won't like one of her countrymen treated like this.Expect phone call Enda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,837 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

I feel sorry for the apprentice young fella working for the first contractor to turn up to the job and had to clean the shyte off of the ceilings walls and floors while his boss "went to the suppliers" for half the day.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

Nodin wrote: »
    .....words of compassion and measured reaction are going to feature a lot in this thread, I take it.

****er got off lightly, he'll be out in six months crapping all over whatever dump he rents out next. I can't see him getting away with that kind if behaviour in a prison cell..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

That would be easy to organise by the sound of things.

The lads in prison are now scratching their heads for a reason to hold a dirty protest.They can then sit back and leave this fella coat the whole building.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

If ever anyone was going to go on a dirty protest in the 'Joy, it's bound to be this lad.

crapping all over whatever dump he rents out next.

Thing is if it's the apartment complex I think it is they are very very nice apartments.

Some poor fecker is probably paying 1200 a month to live in the place this lad destroyed. Now I know it will be cleaned perfectly but still....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,604 ✭✭✭irishgeo

He will be well fit for the "slopping out" that occurs in Irish prisons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

His biggest mistake was not having 50+ convictions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

His biggest mistake was not having 50+ convictions

Has job, pays taxes, first offence, clearly needs help - thats jail for you sonny.

Multiple previous convictions, of no fixed abode, not currently employed - God bless you, you've had a difficult upbringing - off you go free to assault someone else.

Justice in this country is fcuked up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Aongus Von Bismarck

nullzero wrote: »
    I feel sorry for the apprentice young fella working for the first contractor to turn up to the job and had to clean the shyte off of the ceilings walls and floors while his boss "went to the suppliers" for half the day.

Well perhaps if that guy had worked a little harder in school and tried to make something of himself he wouldn't have ended up as a....apprentice shyte scrubber?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Well perhaps if that guy had worked a little harder in school and tried to make something of himself he wouldn't have ended up as a....apprentice shyte scrubber?

Tradesmen are well paid in Ireland. But then you like to look down your nose at other people:rolleyes:.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Or maybe it was just a fairly out there fetish.

The fact that mental issues didn't seem to manifest in the workplace at all strikes me as quite curious - like he exercised a real element of control over his behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭ThinkProgress

Yamanoto wrote: »
    Or maybe it was just a fairly out there fetish.

The fact that mental issues didn't seem to manifest in the workplace at all strikes me as quite curious - like he exercised a real element of control over his behaviour.

It's not that curious. Plenty of people with mental illnesses do a good job of keeping it hidden from view of others.

You could be working alongside a compulsive hoarder for example and be completely oblivious to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

pablo128 wrote: »
    Tradesmen are well paid in Ireland. But then you like to look down your nose at other people:rolleyes:.
    I wouldn't even bother replying to that troll. His schtick has more than wore thin at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭lanos

I agree

cause a sh1t load of damage :o
    then you have to pay up

you can't pay...ok fair enough

wait, what's that I hear.....oh you have a good job and you can pay.
    great, pay up so.

oh you will only pay a miserable €800 to stall proceedings and then just stop paying altogether

off to jail with you smelly fcuker, and think about your actions next time you "need to go" in somebody else's property

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

Probably done already but

was he taking the piss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

dd972 wrote: »
    Probably done already but

was he taking the piss?

nah

The court had earlier been told that Kummer's mother had gotten sick in Germany and her cancer diagnosis had a significant emotional impact on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

Ah the good old justice system of ireland,

fcuking idiot gobsh1te judge backed up by equally idiot gobsh1te parasitic lawyers jail sh1tstirrer while bozo the scummer in court for his 50th conviction gets off cos he comes from a bad family with a lot of ISSUES, and was coked out of his nelly for headbutting that guy but doesnt remember it cos he had about a bottle of whiskey in him as well. BUt dont worry he told the judge he has been clean for two weeks.

CSfcukingI Miami couldnt make this sh1te up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭Corpus Twisty

Fast forward a year....."............prison services say it will cost €18k to clean his cell...."

He's obviously mentally unwell. Prison? Really? Or counselling, which sounds more appropriate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

That sounds like such bullcrap like. What exactly were they hoping to find that could explain such behavior?

Well thats my point exactly from the last line of my post.

Believe me, I wouldn't want to see anyone in front of some of the so called "mental health professionals" I've seen in the course of my working.

I've seen lads who talk about Lucifer talking to them. They are brought in, quick 5 minute chat and they are fired out a renewal of their depression meds and thats it and off home with you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Its very easy to tell the landlords on this thread.