Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - Friday 13th. November

• 13-11-2015 8:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭

Check out puppeh!

malaysia-shih-tzu-27-copy.jpg

He got his first real six-string (bought at the five-and-dime)!

And check out kitteh!

Kitty7.jpg

Played it till her fingers bled!

You better believe Bryan Adams is in the house!

Also...

Dim-witted pooch, Mario Rosenstockeh!

4454_54_pages_05_1831_588x448.jpg

Plus Kodaline, Conor Lenihan talking about his new book about Charlie Haughey, Ireland's Junior Eurovision singer Aimee Banks and Pixie McKenna!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

The Groover from Vancouver?

No way!

Mario Rosen-stock phrases?

No way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Ah, for ****'s sake - and heres me stuck in the Middle East!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Ah no. Not Frances Brennan again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 Gererreh Tona

Mario Rosenstock needs to get some new material, he's been doing the same impersonations for about 5 years now.

Ah, Pixiehead McKenna.

Is she the one off that unlike-anything-on-channel-4-all-the-time "You really should see a doctor/go on national TV" show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Well you'd know Graham Norton isn't on tonight, rte have pulled out all the stops, with another star studded line up, conor lenihan, pixie mckenna and mario rosenstock, well done rte

I swear to jesus, boards better not start acting up tonight. I mean it.

Alright, I know there's not a single thing I could do about it, but still. Don't mess with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Well you'd know Graham Norton isn't on tonight, rte have pulled out all the stops, with another star studded line up, conor lenihan, pixie mckenna and mario rosenstock, well done rte

Not to fret...Pamela Anderson is on Ray's show tomorrow night! :)

"So Baywatch. You did a lot of running in that.

What's your personal best for a 10K?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Jesus that could be tv gold, for all the wrong reasons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    "So Baywatch. You did a lot of running in that.

What's your personal best for a 10K?"

Idiot will probably ask her does she know what 'spunky' means here! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Child Sexual Abuse
    Embarrassing Bodies/Medical slot

Just another Friday night on RTE's top entertainment show :(

Good Evening All :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Good evening All.....Had a lovely meal out with little grey :)

There's some fog in the Ireland match lads!

Great OP as usual WM :) xxx

I hope it's the real Bryan Adam's and not a lookalike......RTE have been known to do that sort of thing, isn't that right, Ray D'arcy.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Child Sexual Abuse
    Embarrassing Bodies/Medical slot

Not even doing that MrsD.........:mad:

No way.

Tuned in last week or so, got a load of a man's infected posterior.......

Good luck with that.....:(

Carol Decker from T'Pau looking well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

The Misery Slot tonight - Is it that sex abuse interview or the Mario Rosenstock 'comedy' item?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

Evening all! I like Pixie... she's from Cark ya know. Maybe she'll win the competition tonight!

''She looks at mickeys''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.

Good result for Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

''She looks at mickeys''

Shur who doesn't?! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Not gonna lie I'd probably give Pixie a fla if the opportunity arose

It's true, men are not inclined to look after their health.

They are not half enough proactive.

The late Mr. grey was diagnosed with a serious illness after a routine cholesterol test.

Do it lads.

Please.

No need to see a doctor. Just text the other celebrity doctor at dinner time on the Right Hook.

Celebrity doctors. Aye aye aye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

MARA! MARA!

Google self diagnosis!

Surely an absolute goldmine for Tubbs?

"So, you googled a headache, and you thought you had a brain tumour. How did that make you feel?"

Will one of ye let me know when the medical item is over please? :)

Is Boards gone winky wonky again??

I'm in the kitchen MrsD, would you like red or white??...;)

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Google self diagnosis!

Surely an absolute goldmine for Tubbs?

"So, you googled a headache, and you thought you had a brain tumour. How did that make you feel?"

not as bad as the guy who googled "Late Late Show, what do they think of me on boards.ie?":p

Ask her about obesity, Ryan. C'mon don't let that slip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I feel like he's asking her the same question over and over

I'm in the kitchen MrsD, would you like red or white??...;)

You didn't leave the red out in your cold scullery again GSW, did you?:(

not as bad as the guy who googled "Late Late Show, what do they think of me on boards.ie?":p

:D:D:D

Sure that's a thread in itself CK!!....:eek:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Mmmm....hot doctor!:cool:

anna080 wrote: »
    I feel like he's asking her the same question over and over

are we there yet? are we there yet? are we there yet?

Don't mention the drink, I just opened a bottle of vino! :(

Grid. wrote: »
    Mmmm....hot doctor!:cool:

*Grid decides he has a medical issue that requires immediate attention*:p

You didn't leave the red out in your cold scullery again GSW, did you?:(

I most certainly did not CK......

Red in front of the radiator, white in the chiller at the bar......

******yeah*******:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

RayWatch:

Bit of mouth to mouth and a bowl of porridge. You'll be grand.

I most certainly did not CK......

Red in front of the radiator, white in the chiller at the bar......

******yeah*******:pac:

why did i ever doubt you darling- i'm sorry:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

I love when D'Arcy used to get questions on his medical slot about worms, Dr Pixie advise always involved cello tape round the hole

Hooray!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Ica ladies rock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Ah..the stitch 'n' bitch brigade are back!!

It's a blooming dear book, had a look at it, it's about €25....

Ah, the olde Gay Byrne Christmas Cake recipe is around the corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

It's safe to switch it back on again MrsD :)

Brandy.

Brandy.

More brandy.

Check, got it!