Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you part 8191.1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Ruu wrote: »
    Love my parents but can't bring my Mam out to eat anymore. :D Only a few minutes in the door and our order taken and it's out with the quips. My Dad rolling his eyes at her as well.

'Did she go and kill the chicken herself or what??'
    'You wouldn't want to be hungry that's for sure.'
    mansize wrote: »
    This is my dad!!!

This is me :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Whenever I laugh beyond a snigger my eyes run down my face. It's most annoying if I'm especially buckled at something, as I have to take off my glasses and wipe my eyes. If I wasn't cackling, I'd look like I was bawling :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭rosie16

I've only got black socks (and black clothes in general). I'd send you a pair but they'd probably be a bit too big. ;)

I've large feet for a 'lady' ahem. Anyway mens socks are way more comfy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Trivially annoyed that there's feck all in the fridge today save for cheese and crackers. :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Whosthis

Idiot posters that have made zero contribution to a thread but will come in and thank anything that a mod posts.

Idiot posters that thank racist or otherwise discriminatory posts, cowards. Anybody that thanks such posts should be banned along with the poster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Rabbits. Stupid, fluffy, idiotic, adorable, brainless bunnies. (Yes, I am aware that I sound like Father Jack).

I drive back-roads to work and not a day goes by that I don't see at least one rabbit on the road. You would think that they would do the logical thing and run off to the side. But no. 100% of the time they will run INTO the path of the car. And quite often they will continue to run ahead of the car for a few hundred metres before finally figuring out that they should detour into a field. They make sheep look like rocket scientists, and sheep are morons.

And soon it will be baby bunny season. Worse again! They make your heart explode with the cuteness, but they're even more stupid. So many times I have had to stop the car, switch off the lights and wait for them to amble out of my way whenever the mood strikes them. One of these days I'll go full-on Elmer Fudd on their asses!

(I can't even wish a dose of myxomatosis on them cause they're so flippin' adorable!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Don't forget your big N for Noob plates

I don't mind! Better than the loser plates I've been stuck with! And thank you! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Colser wrote:
    Congrats Kat

Medusa22 wrote:
    Congrats Kat! That must be such a relief for you, well done!!

Thank you both! :) such a relief! I can finally drive to work without being worried about being caught.

I cried when he told me that I had passed. I'm so embarrassing :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Vel

I have so many DIY and redecorating annoyances that if I posted them all you would all be more than trivially annoyed so I will go with the most irksome so far:

Fcuking masking fcuking tape pulling the fcuking paint off the fcuking walls.

And in my pursuit of a slightly better decorated house, I am now off to IKEA...................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Vel

Having a crush on someone so bad that it is almost painful, especially knowing that nothing is ever likely to come of it, never mind even just getting the ride!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Menas wrote: »
    You could be like Rainman and walk the country!

Old age is I am finding a time for memories... this reminds me of " the walking man" in Killybegs. All the years I lived near there, there he was, bearded, haggard, gaunt, trudging along the coast road all day every day. I got the story from someone. Apparently he went to England to work and " something happened" to him and he has been like this every since. He has a place to live and family feed him and every now and then they take him into hospital, clean him up and get him new boots. I used to say hello to him and to everyone's surprise he always responded, not to anyone else. Far far better than being stuck in a mental ward but the sight of him...Wonder if he is still there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,180 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

I said it in here before, that show Don't tell the Bride.
    last time though, I had a go at the brides getting all upset when their fella didn't read their mind and set up their dream day - what do they expect!!

today however, it's the groom I'm TA'd at!!

I was watching last night and whats the first thing he buys with his €10,000 budget? a Playstation 4 for €419!!
    Then he goes to a club beside the point depot, and picks it as his venue for the reception because it oozes VIP!! eh it was a clean pub, and that's all.

If ever a show was set up, it is this one.

rosie16 wrote: »
    I've large feet for a 'lady' ahem. Anyway mens socks are way more comfy.

But they tend to be tight round the ankles... If so I cut the toes off and use them for wrist warmers..;)

One of my two new rescue cats.... he has leapt on the bed AND IS ASLEEP ATOP MY SECOND HOT WATER BOTTLe and my feet are freezing. he weighs a ton and is fast asleep now..Ah no he isnt.. earthquake time cat!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,140 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

They always find the best/most inconvenient spot for falling asleep. :)

KatW4 wrote: »
    Thank you both! :) such a relief! I can finally drive to work without being worried about being caught.

:eek:... When I finally passed my test, it was not with the local driving school and when the instructor saw me in a car park he warned me I would get caught,,, I was OUTRAGED.. But a risky thing to do and not worth it

New Home wrote: »
    They always find the best/most inconvenient spot for falling asleep. :)

This one is a spoiled BRAT! he is just over a year old, surrendered because of a house move and allergies to the folk they were to share with. A big big cat with no inhibitions and has been allowed to do whatever he likes. LOVES counter surfing and there are FOOTPRINTS on the sink and soap every day. ... But a clown...goes to sleep on the kitchen table...in the coal sack..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I said it in here before, that show Don't tell the Bride.
    last time though, I had a go at the brides getting all upset when their fella didn't read their mind and set up heir dream day - what do they expect!!

today however, it's the groom I'm TA'd at!!

I was watching last night and whats the first thing he buys with his €10,000 budget? a Playstation 4 for €419!!
    Then he goes to a club beside the point depot, and picks it as his venue for the reception because it oozes VIP!! eh it was a clean pub, and that's all.

If ever a show was set up, it is this one.

Yeah, they obviously choose the folk that are going to have the most outlandish ideas for the most part, but even then they apparently really restrict the choice of venues, dresses etc for the grooms to pretty much force them into making controversial choices.

You'd want to be a numpty to go on the show, that's my TA!

maudgonner wrote: »
    Rabbits. Stupid, fluffy, idiotic, adorable, brainless bunnies. (Yes, I am aware that I sound like Father Jack).

I drive back-roads to work and not a day goes by that I don't see at least one rabbit on the road. You would think that they would do the logical thing and run off to the side. But no. 100% of the time they will run INTO the path of the car. And quite often they will continue to run ahead of the car for a few hundred metres before finally figuring out that they should detour into a field. They make sheep look like rocket scientists, and sheep are morons.

And soon it will be baby bunny season. Worse again! They make your heart explode with the cuteness, but they're even more stupid. So many times I have had to stop the car, switch off the lights and wait for them to amble out of my way whenever the mood strikes them. One of these days I'll go full-on Elmer Fudd on their asses!

(I can't even wish a dose of myxomatosis on them cause they're so flippin' adorable!)

Once drove round a bend early one morning over the Border to find FIVE baby rabbits on the road...Screamed and braked but heard the crunch... Here I slow down and let them run ahead of me.. hares are even funnier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Too many TA's to mention today and now YouTube won't load in work so can't even listen to music and be left alone!

The fact it's Friday is not even helping ffs :(

Graces7 wrote: »
    One of my two new rescue cats.... he has leapt on the bed AND IS ASLEEP ATOP MY SECOND HOT WATER BOTTLe and my feet are freezing. he weighs a ton and is fast asleep now..Ah no he isnt.. earthquake time cat!

Oh the GUILT! Cat leaps up onto my chest, rolls on his back, kisses my face repeatedly, rubs noses and purrs soulfully..He is a nut case this one! But totally adorable...And huge...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Trying to work from home and the broadband keeps going down. I should just take the opportunity to have a cup of coffee and relax but I'm about 3 months behind on everything! Currently working off a payg dongle, not ideal!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,947 ✭✭✭wally79

I understand boards had to implement some extra security but it's still annoying how slow it is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

I burnt my palate when I bit into something that was too hot :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Comhrá

Stupid ba**oxes of drivers in front of me who can't be bothered putting on their indicators

until half-way into their turn. . . .lazy, inconsiderate cu*ts, the lot of them. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,768 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Pharmacists, what the bloody hell do ye be doing in that little back room? My medicines come as a bunch of sealed tablets in a box, how hard can it be? Today I go up to the counter in Boots with the script and get told "it'll be at least half an hour" to which I reply "can you not do it in 15 minutes?"- "no, sorry, there are three people ahead of you".

C'mon like how does it take so long? Maybe some people's medicines are getting made up but mine are in a box in those drawers behind you! Would it really be so hard to just spend a few seconds to go grab them ? :(

Man in the hotel: Hello Madam. How can I help?
    Me: I would like to pay.
    Man: What did you have?
    Me: The sub-standard ham and cheese sandwich with the three lettuce leaves and the five dried up tortilla chips.
    Man: That will be €9.75 please.

RAGE!!!!!!!!!

During the aforementioned sandwich eating:
    Woman 1: You should really do.......bla bla bla...why don't you....blaa blaa blaa...
    Woman 2: Oh yes because when I started I.....blaa blaa blaa. If you don't then...blaa blaa

STFUP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wednesday in the pub:
    Me: I saw you outside having a smoke so thought I would come in and say hello.
    Guy: You have to come to the gig with us.
    Me: Arrah no. I Just came in to say hello and have a pint.
    Guy: You can't do that. You can't just come in and then go again.
    Me: Yes. I can.
    Guy: But you came in. That means something.

Wtf!!!!

Sweet divine Jesus and all the saints as my mother used to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Getting through the work week by dreaming of Friday...Friday comes and Im too lazy to get off the couch and do all the things I planned to do so now Im dreaming of Saturday.Wishing my life away.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,357 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Medusa22 wrote: »
    I burnt my palate when I bit into something that was too hot :(

I burnt mine 2 weeks ago and it is only pain free now, it's awful, you can't eat anything properly for all the time it's sore :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,357 ✭✭✭Poochie05

I know there's generally no place for happiness in this thread but please make an exception for me to say that I missed you guys and am so happy to be sharing TAs with you again!