Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raw 26/10 *12am start*

• 26-10-2015 9:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,522 ✭✭✭✭

What do the Wyatts want with Taker?

What does Del Rio have to say about his return?

Who's next for Charlotte?

How will things run without corporate Kane?

Is Roman ready to reign?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭lycan238

First night staying up for this in a while thanks to the 12am start. Wont be online to post here during show so will add comments tomorrow when i log on. enjoy the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,550 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

So Lesnar could be a contender since he won last night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,532 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Wow, the crowd is really behind Roman tonight. Great to see, looks like having good matches gets you good reactions. Who would've guessed?

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Imagine if they let Big E have all of this reign on the mic when he was intercontinental champion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,773 ✭✭✭connemara man

Lovely opening match huge pop for Reigns

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Yeah Reigns is well over with this crowd, nice to see

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Dean Ambrose and Sheamus not in the WWE Championship tournament thing...

For anyone who hasn't seen it already, looks at Owens' backstage interview after his match last night. It's a lesson in being a heel, great stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭tinpib

Becky in a six woman tag now.

Wow, a 6 diva tag team match, innovative booking here

Just noticed the divas are on at the top of the hour so something somewhat important will happen. Probably a proper heel turn for Paige.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭brianregan09

So there having a tournament ? whos in just tuned in forgot about the bloody thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,269 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Poor Becky, relegated to making puns and being Paige and Charlotte's pin cushion.

I am shocked and appalled at this turn

So I am guessing we wont see the other Divas until this feud is finished as WWE cant write more than one Diva storyline at a time

At least the beatdown was half decent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 DJDisk

Renee looking fine tonight

rugby world cup reference from JBL brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

rugby world cup reference from JBL brilliant.

he's been at it for weeks

first live raw in a while I usually get highlights or just read.

Yeah he mentions anything relevant to the UK or Ireland weirdly enough, and it's always to do with sport. He mentioned the snooker back in May lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Ziggler to win thanks to Seth/Ambrose costing Reigns?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,220 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Reigns will win I think.

Reigns will win clean I'd say

unreal match...

The crowd might've made Roman tonight. I've been a big fan of his since the match against Bryan at Fast Lane, and it looks like most people are now. Good for him, rarely puts on a bad match.

They were really lucky to have this crowd tonight alright. And last night too

that was a good RAW good segments good wrestling really liked the end of the four way. Shame Rollins didn't lay out Reigns at the end or something just was too soft a finish but happy overall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

I guessed after yesterday they were going in this direction, with Reigns and Rollins.

Just seen the last match and read the summary online. Seems like a well-booked feud, with Reigns earning his shot, a great match and the staredown, it really felt like a big deal, which is rare these days unless Lesnar or Undertaker is involved.

They've only got three more raws to ruin it. :P

I like that the Wyatt Family is finally doing something interesting. They could be intriguing characters if they keep doing stuff like this instead of just talking.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Yikes, knew it wasn't going to be impactful of a show when there's so few posts.

In ring was good, but the main problem was 90% of the shows narrative was based around a tournament where, even if you didn't realise Reigns was the likely winner, they basically told you 15 minutes into the show. I'm not saying Reigns didn't deserve it, but when you put a spoiler for the show into the first segment, and do nothing to even throw people off the scent, it means there's not a massive amount of tension through the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭Pentecost

Yeah I switched off after 15 mins and went to bed because it was obvious Reigns was winning. I'm sure the matches were grand but I didn't need to stay up to see them.

I watched live I didn't have work this morning but nothing action wide made me turn of. Like I knew Reigns was going to win it was a matter of how clean. Himself and Kofi had a good match earlier on. Actually all the preliminary matches were good. Kevin Owens was short but I can live with that.
    6 diva tag was OK. But with Paige going after Charlotte it leaves very little for the rest of the Divas to do.
    I was surprised Breeze didn't get involved somehow with Ziggler. And I thought the same with stardust from the previous night.
    Wyatt actually doing something with his gimmick was good and about time. I'd like to see how it progresses

No John Cena was odd. Like nothing to get him of TV for an extended period of time. More than likely next week.
    The pop up to superman punch was cool enoigh though so give that a look if ye can. Also great to hear Roman get a pop. The crowd on a whole really played their part in a way the right people got heat and pops throughout

Expected the pin to be on Ziggler to protect both champions.
    The Mexamerica thing just sounds weird.
    Divas beatdown was long time coming so now can continue that storyline. Need to give the rest of them something to do as well.

Seeing the ad for Halloween special Smackdown reminded me of the days when they would have the Diva Halloween battele royale. I doubt they'll be able to dress like they used to in that.

FatalFairAmoeba.gif

DyEPUT5.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Very good raw after an excellent ppv. Now let's hope they don't drag these stories out over the next several weeks until survivor series like they usually do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,269 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Roman can't handle Big E's powah!

http://gfycat.com/BowedCautiousDungenesscrab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,458 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Dean ambrose to cost reigns the title at ss setting up the shield triple threat.

I think it will be Kane and taker vs the Wyatt family at ss. Lesner is gone til the rumble, sting is injured and Finn Balor is not on the main roster yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Dean ambrose to cost reigns the title at ss setting up the shield triple threat.

I think it will be Kane and taker vs the Wyatt family at ss. Lesner is gone til the rumble, sting is injured and Finn Balor is not on the main roster yet

think it will defiantly 4 vs 4 it would be a waste not to use the whole wyatt family but the other 2 on takers team could be anyone really its hard to pin down whos left on the roster with a big link to taker and kane.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,386 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

sky88 wrote: »
    think it will defiantly 4 vs 4 it would be a waste not to use the whole wyatt family but the other 2 on takers team could be anyone really its hard to pin down whos left on the roster with a big link to taker and kane.

Reckon the other two will be Ambrose and Orton.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Chain Smoker

I don't see any need to have Ambrose involved with Reigns and Rollins right now. That's a card they can play at a later date if needed.

If handled correctly, I feel like Reigns and Rollins have the potential to elevate each other here considerably. Could be some really great matches between the two and the addition of Ambrose just doesn't do enough to offset the inherent awkwardness of triple threats.
    They could even have Reigns come out of it all as champion, with a Rollins face turn to lead into Rollins vs HHH.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

there definitely was a tease of it, with Ambrose's talk of Roman being so close before at WM & MITB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭lycan238

tapped out after the ADR match watching the rest now. With the phonecall I got this morning I was glad I did.

I liked Matt Fowler's comment on ign
    Too bad, by the way, that Dean Ambrose died two weeks ago in a hot dog cart stealing incident and now only exists as a motivational backstage ghost who only a distraught Roman Reigns can see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭Ridley

martyos121 wrote: »
    The crowd might've made Roman tonight. I've been a big fan of his since the match against Bryan at Fast Lane, and it looks like most people are now. Good for him, rarely puts on a bad match.

I dunno, it seems like he usually gets a good crowd reaction on Raw then dumped on at PPVs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭aaaaaaaahhhhhh

Thought it was a good RAW overall. Didn't FF any segment which is unusual. TBH That in itself says it was a good show.
    I am p!$$3D the corporate/Demon Kane story-line is over, thought it was funny as hell.

Although I do like New Day, when are the Du..duuu....du...dudley boys gonna get the belts? they cant keep loosing, its ridiculous. TLC on 13/12 maybe?

Was actually just thinking, that must be one of the shortest storylines(that wasn't just dropped) in recent history with Corporate/Demon Kane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Yes I think too Ambrose will turn heel at SS costing Reigns the title

I'd love to see Sting and Bryan back and on Team Taker for SS against Wyatts

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

I liked RAW this week. Especially the tournament. Title shots should be earned, matches should be competitive with a consequence for losing/winning, all of that was there which made me happy. Actual matches were good as well.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,386 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I'd love to see Sting and Bryan back and on Team Taker for SS against Wyatts

Not a chance of either of them being named as partners.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

The idea of Ambrose turning on Reigns annoys me because it means Ambrose will be helping Rollins win, which goes against the character and feud they spent a year working on when the two were feuding.

Now, for instance, if Ambrose interferes and lays out BOTH people, perfect. Not necessarily a heel turn, but he costs Reigns the match and acts as a bit of a tweener.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

Agree completely. I would consider him turning on Reigns to keep the belt on Rollins to be insulting unless he took out both men. I'm hoping they hold off on this until around the Rumble & give us a good build to a triple threat at Mania.