Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Advice on Workout Supplements.

Options
  • 14-10-2015 12:52pm
    Registered Users Posts: 30

Hi,

I am looking for some advice on weight management/Weight loss supplements.

I keep relatively fit and my BMI is 27, but I am now hoping to burn any fat that I have around my upper body as I am holding some weight overall, but I am by no means obese.

I have had a browse around Fitness Ireland and Maxinutrition etc, as I want to take some supplements or products that may aid my weight/fat loss over the course of the next few weeks. And as I have never used anything like this before, I don't want to rush into using just anything.

My diet will be a mix of protein, healthy fats and carbs (not sweets, chocolate etc, but starchy carbs) so I guess the questions I need answered are the following, and sure any advice thereafter may be useful too.

* I hope to strip fat, so should I invest in some whey protein?

* My gym programme and cardio exercises are based around burning fat, what may enhance this?

* What products may be suited to me?

* Has anyone in asimilar situation lost weight through any products from maxinutrition/Fitness Ireland?

* Has anyone any knowledge/experience on B4 Fat Burners? (I've read good and bad reviews on this product - Fitness Ireland product)

As I said, all advice will be appreciated, but please don't reply if you are just replying for the sake of it.

Thanks!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 7,111 ✭✭✭COH

Hi,

I am looking for some advice on weight management/Weight loss supplements.