Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Season 6 | Episode 1 | First Time Again [AMC] [SPOILERS]

• 08-10-2015 10:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭

The big daddy is back!!

win.jpg

The Walking Dead - Season 6

Episode 1 - "First Time Again"

Airdate - October 11th on AMC at 9/8c | October 12th on FOX UK at 9pm

Rick and the group are still having trouble assimilating into Alexandria. Will a new threat bring them closer together or drive them further apart

90 Minute Episode - Slight
    90 minute episode will tell two concurrent stories: one set in the present, and another set in the past filmed entirely in black and white

How did you rate this episode? 108 votes

0%
    8%
    Diddy KongAlso Starring LeVar Burtonrobby^5MikeyReillyGmolSouthTippBassFURETDakarVertpmasterson95 9 votes
    17%
    WashoutgeeceeduridianMorporkNUTZZleft_behindYakultdexter647Cracklebrianregan09dwdsuffering golferJohn_D80Necrosabhailalwaldtnegunclever user nameThe Talking Bread 19 votes
    25%
    BacchusgeorgieMDVD-LotsChorus_suck5starpooltom_kMenaskipper_Gnok2008obriendjSofiztikatedMikeCork2009ZemuppetriceroRoyal IrishLucan BohsPrincess Peachdr.kenneth noisewaterLionbackerRothko 28 votes
    22%
    AnaiyelastorkerGreen_MartianRob30888claivadori_dormerDuckStabPotential-MonkeHank Scorpiogavmcg92Zero-CoolElChe32Sudden ValleyexpectationlostreadyletsgoOmackeralpc7Roger HassenforderAlfred BordenMarcus Antonius 24 votes
    14%
    La_GordyLizardKingMr.Nice GuyKeyzerMezcitaLone Stonewiz569Grim.Corcs001viztopiashineon23Shane St.parttimedpofloinnfrostyjacksKeplar240B 16 votes
    7%
    [Deleted User]the_barfly1Irish Warri0rtomred1uncleoswaldLiamalone.red.ejabrod 8 votes
    2%
    muppetkillercharlietheminxxKenjataimu 3 votes
    0%
    0%
    Slattsy 1 vote

I think I might be done with these guys. Fear the Walking Dead is head and shoulders above this so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭clever user name

I think I might be done with these guys. Fear the Walking Dead is head and shoulders above this so far.

Yes but that's finished for the time being, so why not watch both?! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,968 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

I thought some of TWD cast was poor.....until I watched FTWD. Now I can't wait for Corraall to be back with his stupid hat!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭Keplar240B

Epicness awaits

That was pretty good :D So happy it's back!

It was
    obvious something was gonna **** up their plan, I was just waiting for it. Wonder who made the noise at Alexandria? Someone attacking the settlement? Can't see it being anyone already inside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭white apples

Ah so happy this is back! Does anyone know if episode 2 of Flight 462 was aired last night? Doesn't seem to be on AMC's website.
    Was it the wolves who have set off the horn?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Hmmm.... there was a lot of good stuff in this episode... but it kinda ended up going a bit nowhere... Decent I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭princemuzzy

enjoyed that ... expect this season to be a frantic pace nice to add some structure in the opening episode

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭Washout

great episode...glad it is back.

That was some herd in the quarry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

what was your man carter doing acting the hero running ahead :pac: confidence will kill ya in this show

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Good opener I thought, although it was obvious that lad was going to die after the handshake with Rick and then volunteering to go ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Only criticism I'd have is that the plan came together a little quickly.
    Would have liked to see them evaluating it a little, and maybe even have Carter (the architecture guy) have some input in the plan, would have helped his final scene carry a bit more weight, maybe.

Good start though, now we look forward to the lull

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Ah so happy this is back! Does anyone know if episode 2 of Flight 462 was aired last night? Doesn't seem to be on AMC's website.

I think Episode 1 was only shown online by AMC last week but not on TV and they just repeated it in the TWD's commercial breaks this week. Episode 2 is expected in next week's commercial breaks of TWD and online.

I reckon the loud horn blaring was them canis lupus fellas alright. The very last scene in "Previously on AMC's TWD...." certainly seemed to hint at that too.

Overall I enjoyed this opener a lot more than last week's closer.

[edit]after thinking about it, the horn blaring could have been done by Pete's son Ron, who might be doing it as vengeance for his father. He seemed the only one of his family who cared what happened to Pete's remains. If it's him, then maybe the noise will attract the attention of the Wolves as well as the herd.

Would have liked to see them evaluating it a little, and maybe even have Carter (the architecture guy) have some input in the plan, would have helped his final scene carry a bit more weight, maybe.

Well they did mention that it was a dry run, to see how it would pan out. That obviously went tits up when the truck fell.

In fairness to them, while I was watching it I was thinking of other ways they could have handled it and the best I could come up with was to drop a bomb...which they of course didn't have :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,143 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

speculation
    their homestead is being attacked by the wolves and carol set off the horn to give the wolves something other to worry about

i suspec t we'll see Carol's viewpoint next ep

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

By far the worst problem TWD has had since season 2 has been drawing out mundane things to fill airtime. Any time that's spent talking about architecture on this show would be wasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,381 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

Decent episode, and left me with 3 possibilities.

1: It was the young fella of the father that Rick shot
    2: Alexandria is being attacked
    3: Morgan did it

I fear Morgan may be part of the Wolves. I don't know why, but this season will either go with Morgan being a bad guy, or saving everyone by sacrificing himself. Delighted it's back, Fear was boring the pants off me. So much that i haven't been able to make myself watch the last 2 episodes yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,143 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

i can't really remember Ron, Pete's son from the previous season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Sudden Valley

Good start to the season. Hopefully the new black guy lasts longer than the previous he does have good hair. Like the way Daryll is getting increasing P!ssed off with Ricks' carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Each to their own and all, but this episode was on another continent to anything we saw in the opening season of Fear, IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

i can't really remember Ron, Pete's son from the previous season

He introduced Carl to Enid & Mikey and moped in the background. Hes Enids bf. He didnt do much. The younger son was more important till Daddy died.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

I was kinda torn on this episode, i loved the opening scene with what looked like about a million freaking walkers. But the constant present - past really started to grate me after about 20 minuets into it, and it all just seemed to end no where and was more of the same with rick. i dunno i thought overall it was a poorly directed episode. think this is the first time since the prison invasion (first one by the gov) i gave an episode below a 7. Il watch it again tonight anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

I wonder who's on the horn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

I think maybe the wolfs were watching them and used the horn to ruin their plan, i dont know why they didn't just like try make a huge pen in that canyon and burn all the ****ers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭crushproof

Lone Stone wrote: »
    I think maybe the wolfs were watching them and used the horn to ruin their plan, i dont know why they didn't just like try make a huge pen in that canyon and burn all the ****ers.

Exactly, don't get this either? Wonder where the heck they were planning on taking them?!

Didn't enjoy it, too much past and present going back and forth. Although I can foresee next weeks episode being very entertaining. Looks like they'll be homeless once more, no way they control the now dispersed herd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭mattP

Yeah, all the flash backs were just annoying, I felt the first half an hour or so really dragged on.

I hope in next week's episode we get to see who blew the horn. Id like if the wolverines/wolves (cant remember, presuming they did It) also invaded Alexandria and caused general mayhem along with the walkers. Well the more I think about it they'll probably do that after the walkers move on, so they can pick off the few survivors themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

crushproof wrote: »
    Exactly, don't get this either? Wonder where the heck they were planning on taking them?!

Didn't enjoy it, too much past and present going back and forth. Although I can foresee next weeks episode being very entertaining. Looks like they'll be homeless once more, no way they control the now dispersed herd.

Yeah, I wondered what the end plan was for the walkers too, but from what I gathered, they were just going to lead them PAST Alexandria about 20 miles or so, and just let them shuffle on their merry way. Kinda risky if the walkers got themselves turned back around somehow. It would have made more sense to try and burn/kill them all somehow in that quarry, but there were just too many of them and too many potential escape routes.....

Not the most exciting episode I felt, and whoever was blowing that bloody horn would be getting the business end of me boot in their hoop! I think we're being led to believe it's Ron, but what would he have to gain by destroying Alexandria and potentially getting his mother, brother and possibly himself killed in the process? As we've seen in S6 teasers,
    Daryl gets captured at some stage, so I'm inclined to think it's the Wolves blowing the horn near Alexandria for some reason, and Daryl gets taken by them
    ....although maybe the writers will throw us a curve ball of some sort?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,110 ✭✭✭Sarn

Can you spoiler any teaser information for future episodes? Some of us don't watch them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Essien wrote: »

I'd say
    Pete's kid Ron
    Pure speculation though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,317 ✭✭✭gavmcg92

I fear Morgan may be part of the Wolves. I don't know why, but this season will either go with Morgan being a bad guy, or saving everyone by sacrificing himself. Delighted it's back, Fear was boring the pants off me. So much that i haven't been able to make myself watch the last 2 episodes yet!

You don't think it might be Gabriel. That's the first thought that came into my head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

I thought there was something wrong with my screen with all the black and white.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭SouthTippBass

Id say it was the wolves, they even got a mention in this episode just to remind you that they still exist, and will be making an appearance soon, so I guess this will be how they introduce themselves.

Im also guessing that those walkers were being collected in the quarry by the wolves for a reason. They probably had some big plan for the army and now Rick and co. have made a balls of that and the group have made a new enemy for season 6.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

gavmcg92 wrote: »
    You don't think it might be Gabriel. That's the first thought that came into my head.
    No. Gabriel was wrecked with guilt and projecting it onto Rick and co. He sees now that Rick isn't a monster and won't try to sabotage him anymore. Even if he hadn't, he has no reason to endanger everyone in Alexandria and Carol would kick his ar$e if he tried. It's mostly the weaker people left behind and as Morgan pointed out, Carol is like a cop on high alert.

Even if it wasn't to everyone's taste, this was a huge episode and I hope they haven't blown the budget on it and then follow up with a load of slow, drawn out episodes. I think it's definitely the Wolves. The cast is huge now and needs to be thinned out. Caught between the herd and the Wolves, most of Diana's group will perish. Some of Rick's has to go. We haven't lost a big character in ages. I wouldn't be bothered if Tara, Red guy, Eugene, Lara Croft or Maggie go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭sabhail

Think its more likely wolves than Ron, as he'd essentially be killing what's left of his family. Still think Gabriel is an outside possibility...

Hard to see tho how anyone who's in alexandria , other than carol, would have the ability to get out..

Enjoyed episode, found flashbacks irritating at first but less so by end..

kept thinking that the car was going to break down!

I don't think someone from Alexandria did it on purpose. I say that because it was supposed to be a dry run, nobody left in Alexandria knew that the plan was actually going to be carried out on that day. So I reckon it was either the Wolves watching them and decided to sabotage it, or the compound is being attacked and someone used to horn to ask for help.

Could have been Morgan, but I doubt it...unless he had something to do with the truck falling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

The quarry had nothing to do with the Wolves. As it says in the episode, Heath spotted it early, with some walkers that had been camped in there, and they made noise attracting more.

The horn, could be a car crash, or Wolves, more likely Ron. Kids be stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Calibos

I'd say Coral going by the way he sat down beside the young wan and held her hand.... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

My bet is Deanna set if off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Calibos

Get Out....GET OUT NOW!!!

I've made my opinion clear in the FTWD threads. Its dreadful. The acting is dreadful, the plot so far was dreadful, I want them all to die. They were stupid and borderline sociopathic and Ricks words about the likes of Carter that he said to Morgan on the porch while he was holding the baby were applicable to everyone in FTWD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭dori_dormer

Liked the black and white scenes, reminded me of the comics! But I got bored a bit in the middle ( possibly cos I didn't realise it was a longer episode than normal!)

Personally I don't think much really happened. There was a lot of flashbacks to gaining control of Alexandria. And it's a pity they lost a useful guy ( architect experience) two of them in a short time.

Liked how rotted the walkers were, that just bumping their head on the wall killed them.
    Glad Heath made an appearance, although I would have thought someone somewhere last season would have vaguely mentioned they had more people out on a run.
    Liked where the episode ended up though

So we are back to basics! They are under attacking from a giant herd! Woo!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,236 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I was thinking was it Morgan as he realises they are all fecked really but wouldn't think so. I'm thinking Deanna maybe. Tbh no clue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭sabhail

pc7 wrote: »
    I was thinking was it Morgan as he realises they are all fecked really but wouldn't think so. I'm thinking Deanna maybe. Tbh no clue

Why would Deanna do it though, I thought she seemed completely on Ricks side at this stage? Tho having lost husband and son in quick order maybe she's really blaming Rick for that..

Hard to see it as anyone sane other than wolves and if not them maybe Gabriel, or Ron ..tho even with them they'd be doing something that would likely kill themselves...

more likely Ron. Kids be stupid.

But they were only supposed to be doing a test run...how could he know the walkers were actually out?

Unless he actually followed them? Or had a different plan in mind? Either way, will be interesting to see who is behind it. My money is still on the Wolves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Calibos wrote: »
    I'd say Coral going by the way he sat down beside the young wan and held her hand.... ;)

And that's exactly what I meant :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭snowgal

I enjoyed it. Thought it was great start to the season, lots of little things that will develop from that. I liked the Morgan/Carol scene too, he's on to her!! Btw, who was that looking at Karl and Enith or whats her name?? Just couldn't see the face and couldn't (wouldnt) go back as it was the opener and was too excited! Like the Rick/Morgan good bad thing too, wonder how it will play out? After Rick killed Carter, was Morgans face disgust or was it that he realised that what Rick said earlier was right. I couldnt decide...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,968 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

I liked the black & white bits, very comic-y. Speaking of, Heath looks like he just stepped out of the comics, likeness is uncanny. Not the best season opener, leading a herd from A to B not the most exciting but I was kind of hoping to see something of the Wolves in the opener. Where's Corall? (never thought I'd ask that)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,668 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

The flashbacks were necessary as trying to play it out chronologically would be a tad boring when it came to leading the zombies.

I feel that the horn was the Wolves and they purposely put Alexandria in danger only to save them - a way of displaying power etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

snowgal wrote: »
    I enjoyed it. Thought it was great start to the season, lots of little things that will develop from that. I liked the Morgan/Carol scene too, he's on to her!! Btw, who was that looking at Karl and Enith or whats her name?? Just couldn't see the face and couldn't (wouldnt) go back as it was the opener and was too excited! Like the Rick/Morgan good bad thing too, wonder how it will play out? After Rick killed Carter, was Morgans face disgust or was it that he realised that what Rick said earlier was right. I couldnt decide...
    That was Ron watching Carl & Enid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

I think the horn was sounding from inside Alexandria. So I am actually starting to think it was the priest, Gabriel, that did it.
    I initially thought Wolves, then perhaps Ron (Beautiful Jessie & Dead Pete's son), but there's been a pattern emerging of Gabriel doing stupid stuff and causing problems for others.

He already left the gate open open in the season 5 finale allowing some walkers to wander into Alexandria.

Another time he escaped through a hole in the church vestry floor and left others behind fighting off walkers.

Prior to meeting Rick & co., it was indicated that he had also left his parishioners in a similar manner, maybe even caused their deaths in the parish food storage warehouse with the flooded basement. (The place where Bob was bitten and became "tainted meat" for the surviving Terminus cannibals.)

In this episode when tasks for the herd move were being assigned by Rick, Gabriel volunteered to help, but was shot down instantly by a firm NO! from Rick, as Rick doesn't trust him in the least and neither does Deanna.
    He probably would have been left back at Alexandria while most the others went off to herding walkers from the quarry, he's not a very stable person and he very likely resents the leaders of the newly united factions, Rick&co./Alexandrians.

Is it supposed to be in black and white? Or have I accidentally hit the wrong button?