Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Ugh, Lugano can f*ck off into whatever is the 2nd tier of the Swiss league system and stay there.

17 goals conceded in 3 games, how is that even possible? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,102 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

payet wincast at 6/1 hills
    it could happen :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,863 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Blind to be shown a card @ 6 (betfair)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Going with over 8.5 corners in the West Ham - United and Atleti - Barca game

United have a point to prove after Spurs and will play high paced football for a while and west ham are more than a match with payet firing long shots all game.

Atleti are still not out and I expect, again for them to come out all guns blazing and with Barcas flying wingers we should see corners.

2.1@betfair is best priced for the double.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Dear Antoine Griezmann,

I've noticed you are a nice @3.75 to be booked on betvictor.

If you wouldn't mind getting dug into those Barca lads now for me.

Yours in betting,

Dio on the Doubles

Dear Antoine Griezmann,

Yours in betting,

Dio on the Doubles

2iaei4z.jpg

this is what we all need :D

couldnt find one of said player

mailburner wrote: »
    2iaei4z.jpg

this is what we all need :D

couldnt find one of said player

That would be the perfect way for our bets to land Mail :) Two birds one stone! Herself is gonna be awful worried if he scores and I start shouting 'get it off ya' at the screen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

Dear Antoine Griezmann,

Yours in betting,

Dio on the Doubles

9/2 on Betfair Exchange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

On West Ham to win. United are looking menacing on the counter. Tell them STOP PLZ!

#banter

Rasputin11 wrote: »
    9/2 on Betfair Exchange.

Nice bump on the price there. Was @3.2 on the exchange when I took it.

great to be able to flick back an over (wham+barca) and not hear michael owen (bayern)

Two bets in the Swiss league:
    St Gallen DC @ 2.15 :)
    4 losses in a row

Under 3.5 in Lugano vs Basel @ 1.60 :(
    Lugano have lost their last 2 games 6-0 and 7-0, that must've hurt I'm sure the players will want to avoid another thrashing. Plus Basel are missing 9 players including their 3 main strikers

1/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭DiarmAFC

Over 7 corners in atl vs bar
    @ evens

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/champions-league/atletico-madrid-v-barcelona/anytime-goalscorer

few quid on griezmann anytime 7/2 (fred) huge value there imo with torres out
    been scoring for fun in la liga

tote go same
    next best is 2/1 and as low as 6/4

thanks fred :D

Lamposts wrote: »
    On West Ham to win. United are looking menacing on the counter. Tell them STOP PLZ!

#banter

Yep. FECKING KNEW IT. ARGH.

not gonna write off west ham just yet :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Toobz wrote: »
    Going with over 8.5 corners in the West Ham - United and Atleti - Barca game

United have a point to prove after Spurs and will play high paced football for a while and west ham are more than a match with payet firing long shots all game.

Atleti are still not out and I expect, again for them to come out all guns blazing and with Barcas flying wingers we should see corners.

2.1@betfair is best priced for the double.

Calling this as a dead bet.

Turgid tactics in Spain kill it before half time.

not gonna write off west ham just yet :pac:

2 more yeah :D

(Of course De Gea has to play GOD. Wish he went to RM.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

Lights On wrote: »
    West Ham & Everton win @ 7.42. Betfair have them in a special too but just giving 7, every little helps!

No dice!

payet wincast at 6/1 hills
    it could happen :p

or not

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Wow Louis Van Gaal pulls another rabbit out of the hat,didn't see that one coming. Need some atletico cards here, not looking good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭scouttio

Question for Lasanga Diarra next time you're around. How likely is Griezman to lead the line for France at the Euros?

Barca to qualify 5/4.

layed bayern and barca to qualify at 1.09 + 1.29
    2wbth6u.jpg
    jgs7th.jpg

one will do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,997 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

retalivity wrote: »
    West ham @2.6
    Btts @1.8
    Wh & btts @5.5

Already on athletico to qualify @4.33, that will do for tonight

btts covered the 2 west ham losses, athletico qualifying pushes me into profit,.
    I like!

Atletico over 30 booking points @13/10, surprised to see that. If they take the lead they will be defending desperately to try hold on to the lead, if barca go ahead and turn on the style can see atletico losing the head and commiting a load of fouls. The same bet last week was 5/6. The more I think about this the more I like the bet. Anyone have a link so I can check the refs card stats? Someone posted his last 5 games and he didn't dish out that many but I still fancy this bet.
    Badly needed winner! Was worried ref seemed a bit of a bottler from what I seen in the second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Portland Timbers v FC Dallas Adi Anytime 6/4

One for the early hours of the morning

2wbth6u.jpg
    jgs7th.jpg

one will do
    Nice shout on griezman mail, did ya do him first? Fred do double bubble don't they?

its a bet I rarely do fuzzy sadly, thought that was pushing it along with the anytime and laying barca :D (probably wasnt a whole lot bigger than the 7/2 anytime lol...guessing 5s/6s)
    wouldnt mind but hills enhanced both payet and grizem wincasts both at 6/1
    I took payet of course
    edit, forgot they did the double bubble..prob wouldve done it otherwise

scouttio wrote: »
    Question for Lasanga Diarra next time you're around. How likely is Griezman to lead the line for France at the Euros?

With Benzema officially banned from the team, it's almost certain that Griezmann will lead the line for us (unless Deschamps decides to play with Giroud up front and Girezmann on the wing but I doubt that)