Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever had a threesome?

• 26-09-2015 8:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,886 ✭✭✭

Topic came up at Pints tonight seems like most of the lads have

How did it happen? Any regrets or jealousy after?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

The three lads had a threesome with each other. nothing to worry about op

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Is that when you use both hands at the same time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,734 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Yes. Kilkee golf club. Lovely day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭libelula

Your friends are virgins OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

There's a man works down the chipshop swears he's Elvis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

I had sex with a pregnant woman, does that count...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,514 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

realies wrote: »
    I had sex with a pregnant woman, does that count...

As a weird one if she was your wife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,421 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Of course they have...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Does a foursome count

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

I'd be happy if I could manage a twosome.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Only if a fat person counts as two!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Nearly had one at oxegen with two youngones,they were so forward I thought it was a trap of some sort and backed out.my friend went for it with them and couldn't get it up cause he was pished.two women let down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭Gi joe!

No and would have little interest tbh.

As the great Mark Corrigan said you'd just be disappointing two people instead of the usual one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭JTL

Doesn't interest me at all.

And OP, your friends are liars.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

I'm just taking a tea break from one now OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭questionmark?

I shifted twins at a teenage disco years ago.(yes they shifted each other as well) No sex just lots of sloppy shifting and four boobs to roughly fondle. I like to think of it as a threesome light, diet threesome if you like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Paramite Pie

No, but I know someone who backed out of a threesome because he only thought one of them was good-looking.

I think those lads are exaggerating. If one lad says he had one, the rest will jump on the bandwagon. Now they're all worrying deep down that they're the only ones missing out...:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Question
    If having sex with another person is called a twosome
    And having sex with two other people is called a threesome

Why is having sex by your own called handsome and it's called a compliment :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭Monokne

I've had one. Not all it's cracked up to be. The idea is better than the reality, in my experience. In the moment, I wasn't that into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Was it not awkward doing it with your girlfriend? I don't think I'd like to see my girlfriend riding anyone else,man or woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭brianblaze

I organised one once... There were a couple of no shows, but I had a good time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

needs poll

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

wakka12 wrote: »
    needs poll

Needs pole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,886 ✭✭✭One More Toy

I shifted twins at a teenage disco years ago.(yes they shifted each other as well) No sex just lots of sloppy shifting and four boobs to roughly fondle. I like to think of it as a threesome light, diet threesome if you like.

Did you bother living afterwards? Seems like your life was complete after, i know mine would be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Does 2 **** in a day count

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Pink Lemons

Not sure why everyone is saying OPs friends are lying? I'm in my early 20s and have a had few of them, and quite a few of my friends have as well. Thought it was common enough, not like it's an orgy or anything :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Had group sex once. Me and a schizophrenic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Not sure why everyone is saying OPs friends are lying? I'm in my early 20s and have a had few of them, and quite a few of my friends have as well. Thought it was common enough, not like it's an orgy or anything :o
    Did any of ye cross swords or come under attack from friendly fire?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,319 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Does it count if you've paid for it?

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Never had one and unless the wife has a brain transplant, don't think I ever will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Azalea

Not sure why everyone is saying OPs friends are lying? I'm in my early 20s and have a had few of them, and quite a few of my friends have as well.
    That to me is unusual. Guess it depends on age group/peers. I can only think of one friend of mine who has had one, but maybe there are others. It's not like people are always going to tell other people of the details of their sex lives I suppose, although I have one friend who would DEFINITELY let people know if he had one. :D

Wouldn't be interested in having a threesome myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,352 ✭✭✭alias no.9

Indeed. Who stirred the porridge?

Most of the lads apparently take the piss out of you and you have no idea...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭SparrowHawk

Sure did. Me, myself and I

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Pink Lemons

As long as you don't make eye contact when the swords cross it didn't happen :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 IvanRakitic

had one but third person was one of the lads, funny for about 30 seconds then just strange

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

I've never had a threesome and I couldn't imagine myself having one, I suppose maybe if I was single I'd try it out. Being bi-sexual, I suppose it would be the best of both worlds, but I just think that three is an awkward number and you'd be leaving someone out, to make the sandwiches I suppose, for sustenance :D Perhaps I'd consider a foursome instead, I like my even numbers :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Medusa22 wrote: »
    I've never had a threesome and I couldn't imagine myself having one, I suppose maybe if I was single I'd try it out. Being bi-sexual, I suppose it would be the best of both worlds, but I just think that three is an awkward number and you'd be leaving someone out, to make the sandwiches I suppose, for sustenance :D Perhaps I'd consider a foursome instead, I like my even numbers :pac:
    OCD sex parties? You might have just started a very niche market. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Squeeonline

Had one while single. It was great but better on paper/in your head than in real life. Pr0n has distorted our thoughts.

That being said, if I had another go at it, I wouldn't say no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭starling

Am I the only one who thinks that's a bit weird? The sibling part I mean. I never really understood what the craic was with that.

Oh, and no. Nothing wrong with it, but I already suspect that for me it's one of those things that isn't all it's cracked up to be in real life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 ThePeeledSpud

How did it happen? Any regrets or jealousy after?

Yes many times with my two favourite gals loneliness and desperation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭Sinister Pigeon

I would only ever do it with two birds.

One cock is enough to rise the hens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,886 ✭✭✭One More Toy

PM Sent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭unjedilike

I had a threesome with two American girls. I really liked another girl at the time so I shot down their advances in the bar. Then they starting kissing each other and I turned into Ron Jeremy. It was my only time but I think about it often as I've never been more turned on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

A few times. Always with women ....... guess I've got hang ups. If done right, a great experience all round. But no jackhammer sex from the male side!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Ellie2008

A few times. Always with women ....... guess I've got hang ups. If done right, a great experience all round. But no jackhammer sex from the male side!
    "If done right...." tell us more....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭Mother Brain

Had one years ago with my (at the time) fiance and her best friend. The friend wasn't very attractive but still a nice girl, really sound.

As others have said, it wasn't quite what I had imagined it would be but it was still great. I remember after walking the friend home and going back to the house with a massive grin on my face that didn't go away for about three days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

Ellie2008 wrote: »
    "If done right...." tell us more....

It's a three way thing. Mutual satisfaction. Give and take ....... more suited to more sexually mature males ....... when the auld testosterone isn't as volcanic. If you get my drift.

I just think that three is an awkward number and you'd be leaving someone out

Depends what you mean by leaving someone out. The pleasure of a threesome is as much visual as it is being involved in ever thing happening. So there is no real being left out - there are moments when you get to sit back and watch and observe - lend a helping hand in terms of both stimulation and helping people achieve positions they might not otherwise - and of course yes there are periods of all three being active at once. Do not think any of the times I have done it anyone has felt "left out" on any level.

That said the only times I have heard of other people enjoying them was when they came about naturally or in the moment. Think every single story I have personally heard of them where people went about arranging it or even paying for it - they left disappointed.