Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How much do you earn?

• 22-09-2015 10:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭

How much do you earn and what is your job?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭monflat

Not enough.

Why how much do you earn????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Aren't we nosey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I earn money and my job is great.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

/Mod/
    Its good manners to answer your own question first OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭Valetta

€101. Maths teacher.

You??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Rackstar

This thread again!!!!!!!!!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,539 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

A more interesting question is why earnings are treated like suh a big secret.

Maybe revenue should give us each a number based on how far down the pecking order we are. Then, we could tell at a glance who we should smile and doff our hats to and who we should kick for being no good layabouts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Who is your daddy and what does he do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,628 ✭✭✭Señor Fancy Pants

I earn enough to afford a Topic bar everyday with a cup of tea.

Schure what more would ya want?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭eeguy

You know boards.ie has a search function?

eeguy wrote: »
    You know boards.ie has a search function?

How much does the search function earn?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭GuessWhoEh

I earn enough to afford a Topic bar everyday with a cup of tea.

Schure what more would ya want?

A lion bar if you're feeling like a treat some days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭Valetta

Dunno, but he's f ""king bigger than yours.

So there

GuessWhoEh wrote: »
    A lion bar if you're feeling like a treat some days

Maybe before the recession :( *sigh*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

A lot more than I need, a lot less than I could. But I love my job so it's all good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,880 ✭✭✭RayCon

This thread is gone to sh!t ....

Everyone knows ...

Topic > Lion Bar.

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

How much do you earn?

Depends on how many tax collectors I'm contracted to take out.
    what is your job?

I offer an alternative solution to those who need it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

What are you, the f*cking wallet inspector?

Depends on how many tax collectors I'm contracted to take out.

I offer an alternative solution to those who need it.

Any vacancies?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭GuessWhoEh

RayCon wrote: »

Everyone knows ...

Topic > Lion Bar.

I've always preferred lion bars to topics...will I just leave now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭Dr. Mantis Toboggan

Two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Any vacancies?

PM me your CV because I might have an opening for a disposal consultant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

Everyone knows ...

Topic > Lion Bar.

Nope to both... Double Deckers are the way to go...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Is he rich like me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,677 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Everyone knows ...

Topic > Lion Bar.

Topics and Lion bars?

That's up there with would you rather be a rat-faced weasel or a weasel-faced rat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭johnayo

Two fiddy

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

I get...give or take...it works out at about...with expenses £140,000 a year and I pay 30.3% tax on that. So its about a net £100,000 and out of that £100,000 I run a home in Dublin, Castlebar and Brussels. I want to tell you something...try it sometime.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

I used to estimate the cost of damages to homes and vehicles but I got fired because I got it wrong about 5 billion times.

A lot less than I could - slightly more than I need - IT.

I charge by the hour. At the minute a lot less than I could.

I meddle in people's lives.

BOHtox wrote: »
    Is he rich like me?
    Great tune!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭NotCominBack

Boards mod - 1.25 per hour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

mzungu wrote: »
    I get...give or take...it works out at about...with expenses £140,000 a year and I pay 30.3% tax on that. So its about a net £100,000 and out of that £100,000 I run a home in Dublin, Castlebar and Brussels. I want to tell you something...try it sometime.

He may be a sanctimonious old bollix, but Gay was some man to keep dealing out enough rope for guests to hang themselves with .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

On a bad week about a third of what I earned when I was in the private sector/self employed and I now work harder for less pay. And I ain't trolling...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Niemoj

Pretty sure all those places use € and not £:pac:

Try again.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Niemoj wrote: »

Try again.

Not in 1999 ;)

Niemoj wrote: »

Try again.

Not in Peeeeeee's time

He may be a sanctimonious old bollix, but Gay was some man to keep dealing out enough rope for guests to hang themselves with .

Ah twas classic Late Late alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Not enough unfortunately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Massimo Cassagrande

Not enough. And nothing else matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Not enough. And nothing else matters.

So close, no matter how far

• Registered Users Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

Not enough to live on, but too much to die on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 338 ✭✭Fluffy Cat 88

I earn the same amount as most people here - not feckin enough!

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

A few bob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

I spend $2000 a month on rubber bands and rumours of my demise are greatly exaggerated. Relocating my taxi firm to the northside in the mid 90s was a slight adjustment. But back to 90,000,000 per day is mucho grande.

Yours.

PE.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Niemoj

Not in 1999 ;)

Oh you clever....

Fair play, caught me lovely haha :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

The boss let's me take home whatever falls onto the floor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

I earn every cent with my commitment to, and love of, my job.*

*Written whilst I should be working.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

I earn **** all and yet my job is among the most desirable in the world!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭SpannerMonkey

AgileMyth wrote: »
    I earn **** all and yet my job is among the most desirable in the world!

Quality taste control for guinness ?? :eek: