Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show Fri 11 Sept.

• 11-09-2015 7:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭

First of all, I'm doing this on my phone so don't start about the puppehs & kittehs!

Joining Ryan tonight:

Naomi feckin Campbell is in town, half 'cos she definitely, definitely likes Newbridge Silverware and half to get diet tips from Ryan.

Christy from Aslan is on. Nearly died there, but now seems to be okay, I think. One wonders how uplifting this interview will actually be. G'wan Christy!

Al Porter is on again. I've seen him on either this or the SNS a couple of times. Seemed to be the same schtick both times, might vary it up a bit tonight.

Can't remember the rest. Probably someone from RTE and someone with a sad story for your Friday night entertainment.

Meanwhile, if, like me, you've been missing Twink, good news! She was alive and well on TV3's 7 O'clock show last night. Talking about dogs, she was. A happy balance between nice & balls out mental.

See yis later!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Donie, Donie, Donie, Donie! Back of the net.

Do you remember that Family Fortunes question ...

Name a Bird with a long neck
    Answer: Naomi Campbell

Never gets old.

For no particular reason I think it's time to relive the classic 1994 Castletown Donkey Derby. You might want to save it until he interviews someone who should be receiving counselling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭cruhoortwunk

Part One Naomi Campbell interview
    Christy Dignam interview
    Aslan performance

· Part Two
    Cian Smith performance
    David McWilliams interview

· Part Three
    Derry and Sally Anne Clarke

· Part Four
    Al Porter interview

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    First of all, I'm doing this on my phone so don't start about the puppehs & kittehs!
    !

Since the line up is so bad we need lot's of wine tonight.

And a big bottle of TK for the non-drinkers, but we do need wine, lots of wine!

And crisps- can't have wine without crisps.

But don't forget the wine- it's what makes us whine- just like eh...

...a puppy...ta-dah!:P

_82377877_dogthinkstock.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Derry Clarke's son committed suicide, I think.
    Christy had or has cancer

Would that be enough misery for Tubridy?
    In case it's not, we have the totally unfunny wan*er Al Porter

All in all, looks like a miserable night's viewing......

Since the line up is so bad we need lot's of wine tonight.

And a big bottle of TK for the non-drinkers, but we do need wine, lots of wineh..]

So basically it's a toss-up between TK lemonade or CK wine.
    Hmm, that's a tough decision to make.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

They're having afternoon tea on that holiday show on TV3 (which I admit I'm kinda fond of).

How does afternoon tea fit in with lunch and dinner? Should I start doing that? An extra meal, like?

Looks like mostly cakes too. Dunno if I'd be in the mood for the old spag bol an hour or two after a little tower of cakes.

Hmm. Seem to be rambling... Anyway, how are yous all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Its a big step down for Naomi Campbell from getting blood/conflict diamonds from a war criminal to advertising silverware from Kildare.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15 MakkaaPakkaa

Cancer and suicide again tonight!!
    What a depressing quagmire of a show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Christy Dignam interview
    Aslan performance

Singing :
    How can I protect you in this craaaazzzy world
    Its alright yeah
    Its alright

No doubt.
    coolhull wrote: »
    In case it's not, we have the totally unfunny wan*er Al Porter

Didn't know who he was until I googled him. Another bottom shelve "comedian". How many times will he make reference to the fact that he is gay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

I actually had to Google Al Porter and Derry and Sally Anne Clarke to find out who they were.

I'll give Porter a chance

I have no idea why we're supposed to be interested in the other 2

Williams might be a bit interesting

Christy Dignam is a bit meh

Campbell.... not interested

3/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

cute-kitten-gifcute-kitten-2-animated-gif-gifs-gifsoup-lovely-cats-nhxzbtch.gif

And we're all set :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,733 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Cancer and suicide again tonight!!
    What a depressing quagmire of a show.

They should give Joe Duffy a 9.30 pm live chat show on a Thursday night with a full misery manifesto for guests to share their "troubles" instead of having them on LLS. It would cut an hour off Tubs show and change it to an entertainment show as it was originally intended.

There must be a misery list of guests they go to after the RTÉ canteen has been trawled through all the way down to the lady serving the tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

KITTEH'S!!!....

Good man WM, now all is well...... :)

It's time to chill the vino!!

That Al lad is a bit of a head wrecker, isn't David Norris suing him??

M

Laois_Man wrote: »
    I actually had to Google Al Porter and Derry and Sally Anne Clarke to find out who they were.

I'll give Porter a chance

3/10

He needs to stop playing the gay card over and over again, it was last funny in about 1997.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

So basically it's a toss-up between TK lemonade or CK wine.
    Hmm, that's a tough decision to make.....

New GoggleBox on Ch4............ Just sayin'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

What the flip? Unexpected real life guests!

Denied!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Evening folks.. god it's cold and wet out there tonight!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Oh god, all porter:rolleyes:

Lisha wrote: »

I'm taping it Lisha to watch it tomorrow with little grey!!....:D Love, just love that program!!

Here's the link about Mr. Porter.....

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/comedian-al-porter-to-defend-defamation-action-taken-by-senator-david-norris-31507845.html

Whose wedding reception will Marty be crashing tonight? :D

I wouldn't mind Marty crashing any party of mine, fine figure of a man!!..:pac:

He should be sued under the Trades Description Act for calling himself a 'comedian'

Here we go on a wet and blustery evening!!

Happy Friday everyone! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Good Evening All :)

I reckon Naomi Campbell's interview will be a pre-record. She is my least favourite super model of all time. I'm not a fan of Ms. Moss either. They might be regarded as beautiful by millions around the world but their behaviour leaves a lot to be desired.

I like Derry Clarke, he is a fine chef but I think it's a bit much having another suicide item within a week of the last one :(

I'm glad Christy Dignam is doing well but it's only about six months since his last interview about his health problems, do we really need to hear about his cancer battle again? Unfortunately, most of us will know too much about cancer already, through the experiences of family members or friends who have/had the condition.

I hope the show ends with Al Porter, I hope to get at least one laugh in before bedtime :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 652 ✭✭✭DanielODonnell

hello how are ye?

M

Live or pre record?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Lisha wrote: »
    Recording it!

I'm delighted it's back - chin chin :D

He should be sued under the Trades Description Act for calling himself a 'comedian'

He's called a few names all right!!.....:D

I thought he looked like a wax dummy the last time he appeared.....his make-up was demented looking!

M

Tired and emotional or just tired?

Well, that baby voice is a bit put on for a start......

I'd stay out of the way in case she loses the temper.......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

How are the blood diamonds.

this a recording?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 652 ✭✭✭DanielODonnell

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Evening folks.. god it's cold and wet out there tonight!

oh God ye wouldn't be long getting the ankles frosbit off you surely

This should go well.

Ah, space behind couch...how I've missed you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

When was she last relevant in any way?

Bring back Amy #TeamAmy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Evening all?

Shockin out, wha'?

Red or white so....?

beerdive_zpsbni5sdms.gifbeerdive_zpsbni5sdms.gifbeerdive_zpsbni5sdms.gif

This should go well.

If you find cofy, will you tell her to come out of there!!!.....:(

Ryan getting the Adam Clayton reference in there.

And who ordered the lead balloon?

M

Anyone who doesn't eat breakfast is a fool.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Good Evening All :)

I hope the show ends with Al Porter, I hope to get at least one laugh in before bedtime :D

Good luck with that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

He's called a few names all right!!.....:D

I thought he looked like a wax dummy the last time he appeared.....his make-up was demented looking!

Al Porter?

About as funny as polio.

God Naomi is just BURSTING with charisma is t she?! A right sparkling personality....

M

Should there be a helpline number at the end of this interview as she is advising a foolish diet?

Green juice my rear end........

Her voice is head wrecking.....

What an awkward interview....

I wouldn't let her sell matchsticks..

SHE ATE A BAR OF CHOCOLATE.........

Headlines tomorrow so.....

This should go well.

think i dropped 1/2 a packet of malteasers there last season

BTW- anyone feel Naomi's interview is like watching paint dry- except not as exciting?

M

She has cut it down to 3 sleeves a day, fair play to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

God, no personal offence to her but even though she should be interesting she's a terrible, terrible guest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

Just have a little bit of chocolate.... sheesh! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Good god this is boring. We're hearing about what she eats. :rolleyes:

She should share diet tips with Rosanna :pac: