Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 (*EVERYONE READ MOD POST in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,035 ✭✭✭brevity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

"You have another team in the city? They are not so famous in Germany, I haven't heard of them. Are they a very small team?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,302 ✭✭✭✭klose

Like a kid on Christmas Day :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

Klopp - "I am the Normal One!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,871 ✭✭✭Speak Now

The normal one :) Yes love it!

• Subscribers Posts: 32,891 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

x43r0 wrote: »
    "You have another team in the city? They are not so famous in Germany, I haven't heard of them. Are they a very small team?"

Surely he didn't actually say this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,861 ✭✭✭Mr.H

"The Normal One" :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

5starpool wrote: »
    Surely he didn't actually say this?

Haven't heard it yet anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,247 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

flanzer wrote: »
    That smile :o

#GayforJurgen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,646 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Serious man crush on him right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,911 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Klopp: "I've heard a lot about the English press, it's up to you to show me that they are all liars."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,396 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

We've gone from Rick Astley to Led ****ing Zeppelin lads.

And we're buying our

https://twitter.com/BenSmithBBC/status/652412524634243073
    I have been in a few but this is a magnificent opening press conference from Jurgen Klopp. Room in the palm of his hand

#GayforJurgen

#CockforKlopp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭bluefinger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I can just see Ian & Jurgen on matching Harley's.

He's going to be the most popular man in Liverpool since John Lennon.

https://twitter.com/CalvinBook/status/652413650104393728

Klopp identifying so many G spots he should be a relationship counsellor.

Today is a great day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,646 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Giving out to Photographers because the lady was talking....

What a man :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

I think he's right that he's just taken the hardest job in football. Massive expectations, and trying to keep pace with 4 other clubs who have more money and more pulling power than us. I couldn't see Mourinho, Guardiola etc touching the job because it's just too big a challenge, and could end up as a black mark on the career of even the best manager.

Massive respect to Klopp for actually seeking this kind of challenge and not just falling into a club he can auto-pilot to success. Even if he fails, I'll still love him for that.

Delighted to hear that myself. When guys said we wouldn't / couldn't get a Klopp, I always thought, LFC is a huge challenge for someone with the ambition and balls to take it on. Klopp gets it..

Vicxas wrote: »
    Giving out to Photographers because the lady was talking....

Well, it was as much because he just couldn't hear her. Bloody women don't talk loud enough! :D

Did he just say he wants to win the title inside four years? After talking about being patient :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

x43r0 wrote: »

Good effort, has it gone viral on boards yet?

"We'll win the title within 4 years"

In so many words...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,870 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Knex. wrote: »
    Did he just say he wants to win the title inside four years? After talking about being patient :pac:

How can a small club with crap players, supporters and now an overrated manager win the title in 4 years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭bluefinger

murpho999 wrote: »
    How can a small club with crap players, supporters and now an overrated manager win the title in 4 years?

only has a three year contract though. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

CQ3YE5tUsAEb_ZQ.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,021 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

Knex. wrote: »

Not just wants to, he thinks it will happen inside 4 years. Here's hoping!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,208 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

here lads, Jurgen Klopp manages our club.

giphy.gif