Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2015/16 Cups and other Pay Leagues/H2Hs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭AidySevenfold

Where do you get the FPL ID again? been ages since I was asked for it haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Where do you get the FPL ID again? been ages since I was asked for it haha

Check the URL on your gameweek history page, its the number part of the URL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭AidySevenfold

Sorry yep just got it.

Lets do this thing!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,134 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

FHFC wrote: »
    Lets do this thing!

After our title are you?
    Tsk, tsk.

F1ngers wrote: »
    After our title are you?
    Tsk, tsk.

Ollie Horgans Blue&White Army are in it to win it.

Well. As its a Harps team, probably more 'in it to play gallantly before losing heartbreakingly on penalties after being victim of some dreadful refereeing decisions"

I very nearly went with "Fans of Constant Sorry" which we nearly named our fanzine back in the day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,093 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Anyone else throwing a team in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,488 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Are all my team members still game for this? If so, we need a name. Something suitably witty to overshadow the Donegal folk.

CSF wrote: »
    Are all my team members still game for this? If so, we need a name. Something suitably witty to overshadow the Donegal folk.

Ah here. You seriously trying to make out that there are four Shels fans!!??

Who needs Shels fans when you have a team with team members as illustrious as Mr.Prodston, Iused2likebusts and Swiper the fox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I'll have a think for a name there. Do busts and Swiper have a twitter?

I sure hope so!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Ya, I've a twitter account alright, I'll follow that thing now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

I'd class myself as a shels fan spent a lot of my youth in Harolds cross at their games. Now to try and set up a twitter account.

Good job you kept that quiet back in the day! ;)

My da played for them so I had no choice.

HARPS CUP NOTICE.
    Joe asked me to post a note that he had some problem with his email when sending out the cup results this evening and will try to resend tomorrow.

I can confirm that Busts won the drawing of lots with KevIRL. Hard luck Kev.

ok i set up a twitter account so Im in

HARPS CUP NOTICE.
    Joe asked me to post a note that he had some problem with his email when sending out the cup results this evening and will try to resend tomorrow.

I can confirm that Busts won the drawing of lots with KevIRL. Hard luck Kev.

wooohooo name on the cup;)

ok i set up a twitter account so Im in

The upshot of this thing will be all the forum heads following each other on twitter!!! :D

boards is enough for me ( too much for me) im not getting into twitter.

You'll have to give our mate Ben a follow! :)

I thought that too but its too damn useful. Even if you just follow BD and maybe FFS and turn on their notifications and the team lineups just appear on your phone at 2.00pm on a Sat. Not to mention quotes, injury news etc.

I'm converted i have to admit.

Hahaha this could be dangerous I'm so much more cynical and Shels like on Twitter!!!

Have we come up with a name yet?

Hahaha this could be dangerous I'm so much more cynical and Shels like on Twitter!!!

Victorious Secret?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,093 ✭✭✭✭dahat

You'll have to give our mate Ben a follow! :)

I thought that too but its too damn useful. Even if you just follow BD and maybe FFS and turn on their notifications and the team lineups just appear on your phone at 2.00pm on a Sat. Not to mention quotes, injury news etc.

I'm converted i have to admit.

Love Twitter myself, great resource for various stuff.

Victorious Secret?

ye run with that

I've got no idea. It should probably be something FSA related?

- The Andros Townsend Spacecraft Experience
    - The UnCasual Vacancy
    - Always Captain PVA
    - The Anti Anti-Ramsey Brigade
    - The Mickey Turner Alliance
    - The Eejits
    - Aguerophiles
    - The Fantasy Sports Arena Legends
    - CSF and Mr. P's Foxy Busts

Etc :pac:

I've got no idea. It should probably be something FSA related?

- The Andros Townsend Spacecraft Experience
    - Always Captain PVA
    - The Anti Anti-Ramsey Brigade
    - The Mickey Turner Alliance
    - CSF and Mr. P's Foxy Busts

Etc :pac:
    All of these ones would appeal to my interests.

I'd narrow that to Spacecraft Experience just to get Andros' global brand up and running or our Foxy Busts

I like the anti anti ramsey brigade its what brought us together