Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Missing Person - Raymond Walsh 40 from Galway City

• 06-08-2015 6:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭

Gardai are concerned for the welfare of 40-year-old Raymond Walsh, last seen just off Newcastle Road, Galway City between 12 noon and 12.30pm on Tuesday.
    He was last seen wearing blue pyjamas and may be wearing a black hoodie and grey beanie hat. He was wearing green ‘Gola’ runners with black stripes.
    He is described as 5’8’’ tall, medium build with red/brown hair and some facial hair. He has a cross with Indian ink on one of his forearms

Any information please contact: Galway Garda Station on: (091) 538 000

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConnachtTribune/posts/931248386931404:0
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/endacunningham/status/629341270452891648

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

This is my brother. Appreciate eyes kept out and shares if you're social media inclined.

x

Shared and retweeted. My thoughts and prayers with you and your family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Really hope he's found safe and well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

All the best to you, your brother and family Das, praying for a safe return

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,290 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

All the best Das Kitty, shared on fb. Thinking of you and your family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

Das Kitty wrote: »
    This is my brother. Appreciate eyes kept out and shares if you're social media inclined.

x

You, your brother and your family are in my thoughts.

Sharing

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

x

Thoughts to you all, hopefully he is found safe and well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

Shared on facebook.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭DarkyHughes

Retweeted there. Hope you's found him soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

Hope he's home soon safe and sound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭florawest

Thinking of ye all at this very difficult time, will be praying for a safe and speedy return

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Any update?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Shared in Kildare.

I hope he turns up soon Das Kitty X

Nothing unfortunately. Hope is pretty much gone at this stage.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Had my hopes up when I saw you post.

Continued thoughts to you and your family, it's a desperate time.

I hope you all keep strong, and get some news soon.

I'm so sorry he still hasn't been found, Das Kitty. Keeping you all in my thoughts x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

It's been relatively mild in the last few days, he may be still out there and sleeping rough.

I hope for you, your family and him he's ok and that you'll get him back soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

Thoughts with you, as little use as they are. A lot of us are still hoping for you though, that he'll be found safe.

Unfortunately my brother's body was discovered by the Gardai today during a search.

Thanks to everyone for your kind words and help spreading the word. It means so so much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Das, I'm so very sorry for your loss. Our thoughts are with you all xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

So sorry for your loss :( xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 210 ✭✭Windorah

Das Kitty I was really really hoping when I saw this thread had been updated it would be good news.
    So so sorry for ur loss x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭Dolbert

Oh God. So sorry to hear that :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Very sorry to hear that x

Unfortunately my brother's body was discovered by the Gardai today during a search.

Thanks to everyone for your kind words and help spreading the word. It means so so much.

The worst news :(

God be with you all at this time.

Mind yourselves, and be kind to each other.

May your brother rest in peace now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

When I saw it on Facebook my heart broke for you all. R.I.P.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭libelula

I'm so sorry to hear this news Das, you and your family are in my thoughts.
    Take care of yourself xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

Ah, I'm so sorry to hear it, Das Kitty. Thoughts are with you and yours.

My heartfelt condolences to you and your family. May your brother rest in peace.

x

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭DBB

Sincere condolences Das Kitty, to your family too. Very, very sad times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,398 ✭✭✭inisboffin

Sincere condolences Das Kitty, please mind yourself.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

So sorry to hear DK. Thoughts are with you and your family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Very troubling news, my heart goes out to you and your family at this time, DK.

I can't imagine the pain you and your family are in right now, DK.

I'm so very sorry for your loss. May your brother rest in peace, and I wish strength to your family during this awful time.

You'll be in my thoughts. X

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,818 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

DK - I am so sorry to hear of your loss. My thoughts are with you & your family.

Take care,

tHB

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,548 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

So sorry to hear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Sorry for your loss, DK.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,420 ✭✭✭✭athtrasna

So sorry to hear the news Das Kitty. May he rest in peace. Sincere sympathies to you and yours x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Oh God that's terrible news. Sorry for your loss, DK. Best wishes to you and your family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,914 ✭✭✭✭Eeden

That's terribly sad. So sorry for your loss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Very sorry for your loss :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

My sincere sympathy to you and yours at this sad time. May he rest in peace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Thats very sad to hear. Thoughts with you, his family and friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Sorry for your loss Das Kitty, thinking of you and your family, x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

RIP, my condolences Kitty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Oh my God Das Kitty. I'm so sorry for your loss. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

Das Kitty, my thoughts are with you and your family. So unbelievably sorry for your loss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

So sorry to hear of your loss Kitty. RIP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,592 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

So sorry for your loss . Thoughts and prayers with you and your family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

So sorry to hear this das kitty