Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ultra orthodox Jew stabs 6 people.

• 30-07-2015 6:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭

A ultra orthodox jew has stabbed 6 people at a gay pride march in Jerusalem.

Funny thing is A: He did this before and B: there seemed to be plenty of security around and he was not shot, if it had of been an Arab doing the stabbing he'd have a dozen holes in him right now..

Nice lads them far right nazis Jews

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Well, at least he is consistent.

Good thing there were no fatalities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Well, at least he is consistent.

Good thing there were no fatalities.

No same sex marriage for him then I suppose..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭LDN_Irish

not yet wrote: »

Nice lads them far right nazis 3x2s

Classy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

No same sex marriage for him then I suppose..?
    Na! He would probably carve an x or no into his voting card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

It's not often that someone Godwins their own argument in the opening post.

Also, very impressed at your edge. Very sharp. Much cutting.

Wow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Oy vey etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,439 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Funny thing is A: He did this before and B: there seemed to be plenty of security around and he was not shot, if it had of been an Arab doing the stabbing he'd have a dozen holes in him right now..

Any chance of a link to the story?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,101 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Yet another right wing religious zealot who has a complete hatred for LGBT people. A nasty piece of work indeed.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-middle-east-33726634

Bizarrely, he seems to be making a habit of it. Hopefully he gets the book thrown at him this time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭DeadHand

If a gay pride march was attempted anywhere else in the region there'd be a lot more than 6 injured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Stabbed 3 people in 2005, sentenced for 12 Years and got out three weeks ago (So served 10 Years)
    Stabbed 6 People now..

The man clearly isn't safe to live in society
    He will rightly get a very long sentence I would imagine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-middle-east-33726634

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,594 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Thats an unorthodox attack

wp_rathead wrote: »
    Stabbed 3 people in 2005, sentenced for 12 Years and got out three weeks ago (So served 10 Years)
    Stabbed 6 People now..

...Talk about not learning your lesson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭fran17

Samaris wrote: »

YHWH loves a trier ;)

It's not often that someone Godwins their own argument in the opening post.

Also, very impressed at your edge. Very sharp. Much cutting.

Wow.

I'm not here to win arguments..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

That's good then :)

Just as well, really.

The irony being that, for all the Jew bashing by the OP, Palestinian homosexuals have to flee the Gaza Strip and the West Bank and move to Israel, in the case of the Gaza Strip to avoid jail sentences of up to 10 years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

The irony being that, for all the Jew bashing by the OP, Palestinian homosexuals have to flee the Gaza Strip and the West Bank and move to Israel, in the case of the Gaza Strip to avoid jail sentences of up to 10 years.

Yeah, they can claim asylum there.....they find them cuddly. Saints, them Israelis.
    http://www.vice.com/en_uk/read/gay-palestinians-are-being-blackmailed-into-working-as-informants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Lol, a link from vice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭Vic_08

Stabbed 6 People now..

The man clearly isn't safe to live in society
    He will rightly get a very long sentence I would imagine

10 years served is a much longer sentence than he would have likely got here, particularly if Nolan was on the bench.

Twisting this into a Israel-Palestine debate is ridiculous, criticising Israel's actions in Palestine is justified, making any criminal act portrayed by a jew into a political argument is not.

Lol, a link from vice.

The thing is, its well known that they do this, so why you bothered to attempt to poison the well when theres more than a few available is beyond me. Heres three more you can "lol" at.

http://www.haaretz.com/opinion/.premium-1.617280

http://www.economist.com/node/9304285

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/sep/12/israeli-intelligence-unit-testimonies

I'd say its the Leviticus lessons hes learnt, and theres no room for another one. God's work and all that.

I wonder how Hamas (the freedom fighters beloved of AH) would react to a gay pride march in Gaza?

With guns, nooses and people being thrown from a height.

The actions of a lone lunatic will be used to kick once again the only country in the region in the which it is safe to be openly homosexual.

Nodin wrote: »
    Yeah, they can claim asylum there.....they find them cuddly. Saints, them Israelis.
    http://www.vice.com/en_uk/read/gay-palestinians-are-being-blackmailed-into-working-as-informants

Ummmmmmmmmmmmm.

Did you read the article? It alleges they are being blackmailed by the Palestinian Authority Police...using the hatred they face in those territories to exploit them. It's hardly one up on Israel.

DeadHand wrote: »
    I wonder how Hamas (the freedom fighters beloved of AH) would react to a gay pride march in Gaza?

With guns, nooses and people being thrown from a height.

The actions of a lone lunatic will be used to kick once again the only country in the region in the which it is safe to be openly homosexual.

....safe to be of a particular ethnicity and gay. Palestinians will still be treated like shite, regardless of they are gay or not.

The reason Israel gets a kicking is because its coming up on half a century of colonisation of the West Bank, Golan and Arab East Jerusalem, with little or no consequence for it's actions.

Ummmmmmmmmmmmm.

Did you read the article? It alleges they are being blackmailed by the Palestinian Authority Police...using the hatred they face in those territories to exploit them. It's hardly one up on Israel.

I'd read the whole article, were I you. The Israelis are at it as well.

Which is a safer society for gay people, Israel or the Palestinian Territories?

You might, in your answer, address why thousands have fled the latter to live in cities like Tel Aviv

Vic_08 wrote: »
    10 years served is a much longer sentence than he would have likely got here, particularly if Nolan was on the bench.

Twisting this into a Israel-Palestine debate is ridiculous, criticising Israel's actions in Palestine is justified, making any criminal act portrayed by a jew into a political argument is not.
    Where did I do this? :confused:

....safe to be of a particular ethnicity and gay. Palestinians will still be treated like shite, regardless of they are gay or not.

The reason Israel gets a kicking is because its coming up on half a century of colonisation of the West Bank, Golan and Arab East Jerusalem, with little or no consequence for it's actions.

Not the issue.

The OP made an anti-Semitic remark implying that Isreal is a Nazi state unsafe for homosexuals when it is in fact like San Francisco compared to her neighbours.

Which is a safer society for gay people, Israel or the Palestinian Territories?

You might, in your answer, address why thousands have fled the latter to live in cities like Tel Aviv

"thousands"?

Quite possibly because it was either that or be outed by the Israelis at some stage for refusing to become a tout.

It strikes me as amusing that a state that runs a harsh and brutal occupation now has the (dubious at best) defence '...but they're nice to gay people'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭Vic_08

Where did I do this? :confused:

I was referring to the OP, not you. Sorry if that was not clear.

Not the issue.

The OP made an anti-Semitic remark implying that Isreal is a Nazi state unsafe for homosexuals when it is in fact like San Francisco compared to her neighbours.

...and then we had others trying to use that (not entirely accurate) comparison to paint the Israeli state in a good light overall.

It's a bit like a youtube comment article. You never get far without someone just having to shove their personal agenda into the conversation, whether relevant or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

It's a bit like a youtube comment article. You never get far without someone just having to shove their personal agenda into the conversation, whether relevant or not.
    I suppose that's why they are called agendas really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Jesus Christ I hate being dyslexic. For a second there I though Midge Ure went nuts.

"thousands"?

Quite possibly because it was either that or be outed by the Israelis at some stage for refusing to become a tout.

But you linked an article that referred to the Palestinian Authority Police outing them.

Either way, your contention is that both authorities are using the hatred for homosexuals in Palestinian society against them.

It was good of you to highlight the issue. One would almost forget from the OPs post that, despite today's attack, things are a lot worse for homosexuals in just about every other area around Israel.

Vic_08 wrote: »
    I was referring to the OP, not you. Sorry if that was not clear.

Apologies, read it again and I should have copped seen as you went onto separate paragraph
    No biggie :)

But you linked an article that referred to the Palestinian Authority Police outing them.

Either way, your contention is that both authorities are using the hatred for homosexuals in Palestinian society against them.

It was good of you to highlight the issue. One would almost forget from the OPs post that, despite today's attack, things are a lot worse for homosexuals in just about every other area around Israel.

'Saudi Arabia has a terrible regime'

'But they're nice to bunnies and fluffy things (unless they're Shia, not Saudis or non-wahabi)'

'Saudi Arabia has a terrible regime'

'But they're nice to bunnies and fluffy things (unless they're Shia, not Saudis or non-wahabi)'

Not sure what you mean by bunnies in Saudi Arabia.

As I said, it was good of you to introduce the plight of homosexuals in the Palestinian Territories as a counterpoint to the Jew bashing in the OPs post.

Not sure what you mean by bunnies in Saudi Arabia.

As I said, it was good of you to introduce the plight of homosexuals in the Palestinian Territories as a counterpoint to the Jew bashing in the OPs post.

...and as I've implied, Israel's liberal laws on homosexuality do nothing to ameliorate the long term suffering it has and is inflicting on millions of Palestinians.

The first agenda introduced was by the OP with his "right wing Nazis/Jews" comment.

He clearly doesn't give a toss about the story itself (didn't even bother with a link) but was angling for yet another "we hate Isreal and the Jews" thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

if it had of been an Arab doing the stabbing he'd have a dozen holes in him right now..

An Arab wouldn't be shooting people at a pride march because the number of Arab countries that would allow such a march are very few and far between. Gay people live in fear in those countries but let's forget about facts like that and engage in some good old Jew/Israel bashing.

The first agenda introduced was by the OP with his "right wing Nazis/Jews" comment.

He clearly doesn't give a toss about the story itself (didn't even bother with a link) but was angling for yet another "we hate Isreal and the Jews" thread.

Yeah, I snarked at him too.

Dunno why we're giving him the row he's stirring.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭frostyjacks

Are ultra orthodox Jews immune from criticism here? I can imagine the outrage in Ireland if someone even gave a disapproving look at a gay pride parade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

Are ultra orthodox Jews immune from criticism here? I can imagine the outrage in Ireland if someone even gave a disapproving look at a gay pride parade.

Justified, gay pride parades do no one any harm.

Also, this thread is pure ****. Like, really really shhit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,363 ✭✭✭KingBrian2

Not the issue.

Israel has the same religious fundamentalists that you see in Saudi Arabia and Iran. It also has a large Arab population so no need to use the comparison of Jordan or Palestine. If we have people like this guy running around chances are you are going to have similar people on the Arab West Bank. This goes to show the lawlessness and lack of civility that is so prevalent in the illegal settlements.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Are ultra orthodox Jews immune from criticism here?

Can't see anyone suggesting that. Can you point out the post/s condoning what this head case did?

Berserker wrote: »
    An Arab wouldn't be shooting people at a pride march because the number of Arab countries that would allow such a march are very few and far between. Gay people live in fear in those countries but let's forget about facts like that and engage in some good old Jew/Israel bashing.

I think you'll find the Jewish state and most of it citizens/army do a grand job bashing themselves in the eyes of the world.

I was also referring to the march being where it was, Seems at times a Palestinian only has to sneeze and he gets gunned down by security forces.