Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Onesies

• 16-06-2015 11:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭

What's the whole idea? Boiler suits for bed, that's all they are. Why not just put an extra blanket on the cot? Do you wear a onesie? Why? Enlighten me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 853 ✭✭✭LadyFenghuang

What's the whole idea? Boiler suits for bed, that's all they are. Why not just put an extra blanket on the cot? Do you wear a onesie? Why? Enlighten me.

No. I don't.

But I have just googled you can get a pikachu onesie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

i wear a tigger one after my shower before bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

They're not ideal for going to the toilet anyway. I wouldn't really see the point of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Onesies hurt my feet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Tigger wrote: »
    i wear a tigger one after my shower before bed
    Why? I have overalls for when I'm tinkering with my cars, I wouldn't wear them before bed. Are you sure your duvet is the proper tog?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Ya gotta sleep in the nip!

kfallon wrote: »

I do in the summer sometimes. :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,188 ✭✭✭dee_mc

They're like giant babygros. They ever so slightly creep me out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

Same as that cloud. I'd like a normal sized onesie with extra large feet

They're grand to pull on in the mornings if you're only arsing about the house I'd say, I don't have one and won't ever be investing in one. They'd be fierce warm to sleep in IMO

Some of the younger crowd (like 17-18 or younger) would wear them to discos and clubs the odd time, I do wish a bit of hyperthermia on the cnuts

Na, no way man, you'd have to change your sheets every day, unless you want to sleep in whatever you (or your partner) discharged from their bodies the night before!:pac:

I can keep my bodily fluids under control when I'm asleep.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

cloud493 wrote: »
    Onesies hurt my feet.

You can get ones that stop at the ankle.

Bra and panties then!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

I'd a colleague who used wear them working from home.

Unfortunately he informed us of same on a team conference call

Cue months of ridicule

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Why? I have overalls for when I'm tinkering with my cars, I wouldn't wear them before bed. Are you sure your duvet is the proper tog?

before bed not in bed
    boxers for bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,779 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

Perfect for camping. Cold night in sleeping bag, nothing like it.

Otherwise, a gross and horrifying garment: babygros for adults?

Can make night-time peeing a little awkward, but I believe some of them have little ..er...portholes for the purpose. Not to mention trapdoors...ugh

(Better to hold your fire until up and dressed, in my opinion).

Mine is a dinosaur and it has a tail and a spiked head! Just so you can rest peacefully to that image ;-)

katemarch wrote: »

Mine is a dinosaur and it has a tail and a spiked head! Just so you can rest peacefully to that image ;-)

Awesome!

dee_mc wrote: »
    They're like giant babygros. They ever so slightly creep me out.
    Yeah, I was in the pub tonight and this buck came in for a carryout in a Thomas The Tank Engine one. He's older than me.:eek:

katemarch wrote: »
    Perfect for camping. Cold night in sleeping bag, nothing like it.

Otherwise, a gross and horrifying garment: babygros for adults?

Can make night-time peeing a little awkward, but I believe some of them have little ..er...portholes for the purpose. Not to mention trapdoors...ugh

(Better to hold your fire until up and dressed, in my opinion).

Hannibal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

I love my onesie!

I don't wear it to bed - it's too warm to wear anything other than perhaps underwear to bed.

During the winter though, I wear it if I'm in the house with nothing to do for the day because it's soft, fluffy and warm. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I find them very creepy tbh and they're usually made from synthetic materials so I imagine they must make you sweat a lot. I usually only wear a t-shirt to bed and Mr Pumpkinseeds sleeps totally naked. More comfy and easier access. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

They're a definite candidate for cultural artifacts to be placed into a space capsule to let people know how badly we lost our way as a civilization in the 21st century.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

If either partner wears a onesie to bed they might as well just wear a sign that says "no sex tonight."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,717 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

They're kids bedclothes.. Any adult wearing them is a bet weird :(

I have a bunny rabbit onesie with no feet but I have bunny slippers. It has a hood with bunny ears. I was a gift from my ever-loving family who wanted me to wear it so they could laugh at me.

Like they need a reason. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I dont have one, but do remember having one as a small child. Blue with white padding on the feet.
    Mad comfy back then. Silly now. Hate getting old.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

I had a couple, one was leopard print and it had a hood and a tail :o I threw them out though because they were just too uncomfortable, they had feet and I just couldn't move about freely and going to the bathroom was an ordeal and they were too warm to sleep in. Now I just wear two layers of pyjamas in the winter, sometimes even to bed if it's cold enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Aongus Von Bismarck

One of the smaller ‘fun’ presents I received for Christmas was a onesie. Ridiculous thing. The idea of a man such as me wearing a Bugs Bunny onesie around the apartment is preposterous. I asked for the receipt, returned it to the department store, and picked up 6 Titleist golf balls instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Sounds like you might need some of these.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭OneOfThem

If either partner wears a onesie to bed they might as well just wear a sign that says "no sex tonight."

Nah not a bit of it. Myself and Mrs Ofthem do our riding prior to her application of her onesie, and off it comes again in the morning for some first thing fun times.

An extra or heavier blanket isn't an option. I'd roast. But she'd be frozen solid without some extra layering. Onesie is the perfect solution

OneOfThem wrote: »
    Nah not a bit of it. Myself and Mrs Ofthem do our riding prior to her application of her onesie, and off it comes again in the morning for some first thing fun times.

An extra or heavier blanket isn't an option. I'd roast. But she'd be frozen solid without some extra layering. Onesie is the perfect solution

Ah I couldnt have that. The post-coital lying there naked in a panting mangled mess, legs and arms coiled and wrapped around each other and falling asleep is all part of the fun for me. But to each their own

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭OneOfThem

Ah I couldnt have that. The post-coital lying there naked in a panting mangled mess, legs and arms coiled and wrapped around each other and falling asleep is all part of the fun for me. But to each their own

Ooh, that's pretty nice all right. You've convinced me. I'm having myself a onesie bonfire.

The idea of a man such as me wearing a Bugs Bunny onesie around the apartment is preposterous. I asked for the receipt, returned it to the department store, and picked up 6 Titleist golf balls instead.

That's very thrifty of you Aongus.

Needs must when times are tough I suppose.

Candie wrote: »
    That's very thrifty of you Aongus.

Needs must when times are tough I suppose.

Am I only one who finds the idea of Aongus in a bunny suit rather fetching?

I'm pretty sure if Aongus exists at all that it's in a string vest and tidy whiteys. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Am I only one who finds the idea of Aongus in a bunny suit rather fetching?

Ah away with ye you durty feck, the thought of his big hairy betty swollocks,
    I've to have me dinner yet you know

21/25

Shorts when lounging round the house and then into your 'pelt' for bed!
    Wearing a onesie would be like sleeping in a sauna!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭NotYourYear20

Afaic, a onesie if for toddlers and it should be kept that way.

Paisley pj's are just as bad tbh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭Areyouwell

Paisley pj's are just as bad tbh!

Anyone wearing those is truly a sight to make eyes bleed.

Areyouwell wrote: »
    Anyone wearing those is truly a sight to make eyes bleed.

If anyone wears them round here I have a feeling it may be The Backwards Man.....and one of those sleeping blindfold things :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Lingua Franca

If one or both of you isn't cleaning up after sex then we're back to

If anyone wears them round here I have a feeling it may be The Backwards Man.....and one of those sleeping blindfold things :p
    http://www.clifford-james.co.uk/_imagesT/products/2-400-C164BL-NEWW.jpg

I could pull off that look. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

No. I don't.

But I have just googled you can get a pikachu onesie!

You can get Taz ones too. Full sized adult Taz romper suits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Afaic, a onesie if for toddlers and it should be kept that way.

Toddlers and men with weird fetishes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭lizzyman

If either partner wears a onesie to bed they might as well just wear a sign that says "no sex tonight ever."

FYP :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭Wabbit Ears

saw a 12 is year old kid walking in inchicore in a onsie. Lowest of the low of all pyjama people I've seen to date.

God, Imagine being seen in a onsie when I was that age...You would NEVER have been allowed live it down...

If one or both of you isn't cleaning up after sex then we're back to

Why be with someone at all if youre so disgusted by a little bit of their sweat and vagijuice? I wear m'lady's musk with pride!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

God, Imagine being seen in a onsie when I was that age...You would NEVER have been allowed live it down...

Probably tough as fcuk if he's strolling around with it on, to be fair.

Or at least, he'd want to be. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

anncoates wrote: »
    Probably tough as fcuk if he's strolling around with it on, to be fair.

Or at least, he'd want to be. :)

Bit like calling your son Sue. Toughen him up.