Advertisement
Private Profiles - an update on how they will be changing here
We've partnered up with Nixers.com to offer a space where you can talk directly to Peter from Nixers.com and get an exclusive Boards.ie discount code for a free job listing. If you are recruiting or know anyone else who is please check out the forum here.

Looking for advice

• 16-06-2015 7:22pm
    Registered Users Posts: 147 ✭✭ bucky08

Looking for advise from people in the know. I have a pass degree in electronic engineering level 7 also a qualified electrician and also have a cert in automation and control. I have been looking to get into instrumentation and trying to decide whether to take three different options
    1. Go into year 3 applied physics and instrumentation in C.I.T full time course
    2. Go into year 3 applied physics and instrumentation evening course.
    3. Do the solas course instrumentation upskilling in galway its a city and guilds course.

Looking for peoples opinions which would benefit me the most .

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,631 ✭✭✭ Sup08

bucky08 wrote: »
    Looking for advise from people in the know. I have a pass degree in electronic engineering level 7 also a qualified electrician and also have a cert in automation and control. I have been looking to get into instrumentation and trying to decide whether to take three different options
    1. Go into year 3 applied physics and instrumentation in C.I.T full time course
    2. Go into year 3 applied physics and instrumentation evening course.
    3. Do the solas course instrumentation upskilling in galway its a city and guilds course.

Looking for peoples opinions which would benefit me the most .

This is not really my field of expertise, but with your qualifications listed you should try Intel in Leixlip, if you are around there or willing to travel/move.