Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friday 29/05

• 28-05-2015 8:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭

Not going to write too much as pushed for time but like the look of Ice Slice at the currently available 9/1 in the 7.15 at Haydock tomorrow. Should come on for his debut second and was very well backed in a similar race a couple of weeks ago before being a late withdrawal. Any softening of ground a massive plus and has a very nice racing weight.
    3pts Win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

17 25 Newcastle. I think Bogsnog has a good shout tomorrow. C and D winner off a mark of 75 in Apr 2013 on same ground. Runs off 64 tomorrow. Ran well at wolves 2 runs back off 63 when 2nd over 5f. I think the 14s available is excellent value. 3 pts win.

18 15 Haydock Bit more speculative but Jordaura seems overpriced at 28s in this 6 runner race. C and D winner in May 2013 off 63. Runs off 56 tomorrow. Taking a chance but at those odds worth a 1 pt risk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭Pinesky

Not going to write too much as pushed for time but like the look of Ice Slice at the currently available 9/1 in the 7.15 at Haydock tomorrow. Should come on for his debut second and was very well backed in a similar race a couple of weeks ago before being a late withdrawal. Any softening of ground a massive plus and has a very nice racing weight.
    3pts Win

9.5mm of rain forecast between now and racetime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,955 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

King Of The Picts at 9/1 in the 3:45 at Newcastle looks a very interesting one to me. Last time we seen this horse out over the flat, it blew up badly after seeing a wall of money for it. Recent form over hurdles has been muck, but I can't help but being attracted to what looks a decent price and an official rating that looks about 10lbs too low to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

Had a speculative tilt at Best Endeavour in the 7.45 Haydock, yard look to be coming back to a bit of form and probably needed his reappearance run at Lingifeld where he met trouble in running at a crucial stage, while he was ultimately beaten fair and square, it definitely exaggerated the distance he was beaten. Form of his runs on the AW at end of last season (when winning a nursery at Kempton or subsequent 4th at Wolverhampton) offer some hope that this mark is not beyond him and has a squeak in a competitive race.
    1pt @ 20/1 (Generally)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

sdoc13 wrote: »
    17 25 Newcastle. I think Bogsnog has a good shout tomorrow. C and D winner off a mark of 75 in Apr 2013 on same ground. Runs off 64 tomorrow. Ran well at wolves 2 runs back off 63 when 2nd over 5f. I think the 14s available is excellent value. 3 pts win.

18 15 Haydock Bit more speculative but Jordaura seems overpriced at 28s in this 6 runner race. C and D winner in May 2013 off 63. Runs off 56 tomorrow. Taking a chance but at those odds worth a 1 pt risk.

Done a small double, for the laugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Trouble in P

Paint the Clouds out tomorrow (8.00 - Stratford) with Sam Walley Cohan on board, his only ride of the day. Price is short, but it doesn't look like he has much to beat on paper .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Backed Genres in the 4.10 at Newmarket, think the price is a bit too big at 11/2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

Not a race to be getting involved in for me but just noticed that one that caught my eye last night has come in for some support this morning - Black Caesar (5.35 Brighton).

Done nothing since joining Philip Hide but is now rated nearly 2 stone lower than the mark he was initially allocated when trained by Richard Hannon. Local trainer likes to have winners at Brighton and it is an absolute stinker of a race.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

I could be wrong but i thought Jersey Brown had Alot more to give the last time out 13-2 this evening Brighton 5.05 id be happy with a win by a length nothing fancy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Had a look at this evening Irish cards. Elliott looks set for a good evening. Could do worse than have some multiples on them.

I see that Shabra racing have a horse out today in the 5:40 that is over 5 years off the track!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭Skintwin

Had a look at this evening Irish cards. Elliott looks set for a good evening. Could do worse than have some multiples on them.

Just took your advice there...have e/w trebles on with Spicy Fruity, Miss Dinamic, Seeyouallioncoppers and Mustrdrik. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 KG

Got word for Kicking the Can in the 4.30 at Brighton. Money has already come for it, backed from 10s and bigger into as low as 11/2 with Ladbrokes. 7s still available with Boyles. Its 3rd hand info so don't know how strongly to trust it but have backed it myself.

Russian realms who i put up before when he travelled well but found nothing only for stablemate to beat him goes in 3.35. Moore takes over and I've had a bit ew to try get my money back

I see that Shabra racing have a horse out today in the 5:40 that is over 5 years off the track!

They've had a few in similar situations more like 2 and 3 years off though. They had some bad luck on Olivers last few years but hopefully things looking up again for Anthony Mc Cann.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭kod12

KG wrote: »
    Got word for Kicking the Can in the 4.30 at Brighton. Money has already come for it, backed from 10s and bigger into as low as 11/2 with Ladbrokes. 7s still available with Boyles. Its 3rd hand info so don't know how strongly to trust it but have backed it myself.

Just announced Non runner now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 432 ✭✭REFLINE1

Hugh Taylor really is something else.

King Of The Picts at 9/1 in the 3:45 at Newcastle looks a very interesting one to me. Last time we seen this horse out over the flat, it blew up badly after seeing a wall of money for it. Recent form over hurdles has been muck, but I can't help but being attracted to what looks a decent price and an official rating that looks about 10lbs too low to me.
    That was infuriating, 2nd place and beaten by a head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 432 ✭✭REFLINE1

Very UL finished like a train-good shout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Whiplash85

It was a great ride all the same.

Whiplash85 wrote: »
    It was a great ride all the same.

Agreed. Looked strong. Is that the young lad Bolger uses?

Skintwin wrote: »
    Just took your advice there...have e/w trebles on with Spicy Fruity, Miss Dinamic, Seeyouallioncoppers and Mustrdrik. :pac:

Eshtialls the one i think should be in all multiples. If the young lad doesn't feck it up should win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Agreed. Looked strong. Is that the young lad Bolger uses?

Yeah hes no 2 in the yard Ronan Whelan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

Dreaper's expected to win the Hunter's Chase at Stratford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,592 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

5 out of the 7 races on the card are Hunter's Chases

Thanks Doc
    Took some of the ew @ 9-1 after the NR's came out

2ndcoming wrote: »
    5 out of the 7 races on the card are Hunter's Chases

Dreaper expected to win the Hunters he has a runner in then...

EDIT - I see he has two runners, Lord Fingal is the one, 6.55.

Very surprised not to see more Irish runners over the curtain closer of the season to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Springfield Grey in the 7:10 @ Down Royal. Really fancy this @ 10/1

Miss dinamic should've won that. Hold Cooper totally at fault for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭DiamondDave88

Cheers man, nice drift too!

just about!!!! Had a few quid on anyway before you posted. Your post gave me more confidence and I went in again.....lovely drift too

Was talking to the owner yesterday, they expected him to win easier than that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Well in nice drift too. Cheers.

Cat angle at stratford had no idea who was up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,227 ✭✭✭qwabercd

Well in nice drift too. Cheers.

Cat angle at stratford had no idea who was up.

Was even worse the race before in tramore.

Great shout, cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,227 ✭✭✭qwabercd

Very gutsy from moroman to get back up there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭abarkie

Paint the Clouds done at 1.03 in running there

qwabercd wrote: »

Burned half the country, wish he hadn't bothered tbh

qwabercd wrote: »

It was....but its after costing me a very nice treble of Paint The Clouds, Lord Fingal and Mustadrik

Stinking of rage here........

I have Tatananio in the 8:30 to complete a double with PM's tip. Hoping it comes good, on form it's a stone ahead of any of these.

Awful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Jon Stark

Mirror image finishes there at both Irish Meetings for PTC and FOCT; both seemingly had it sewn up only to get bamboozled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,762 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Not after timing lads just wanted to show my 2nd biggest win :D

303bcc3.jpg

Fcukin' hell timber, you just won, erm, an uhm. Maybe you can use the winnings to buy a better camera phone? :D

Galaxsy s5 ya cheeky fecker! Hands were shaking :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭Daliapour

Galaxsy s5 ya cheeky fecker! Hands were shaking :D

I cant make it out, how much did you take them for?!

Daliapour wrote: »
    I cant make it out, how much did you take them for?!

3 x 50c e/w doubles

1 x €1 e/w treble

No Poppy 7:15 Haydock 9/1

Fireglow 7:05 Catterick 7/1

Muroman 8:00 stratford 16/1

Dunno how much but around €1500 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭Daliapour

3 x 50c e/w doubles

1 x €1 e/w treble

No Poppy 7:15 Haydock 9/1

Fireglow 7:05 Catterick 7/1

Muroman 8:00 stratford 16/1