Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NXT TakeOver Unstoppable Thread *SPOILERS*

• 21-05-2015 12:03am
    Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭

It begins! :)

"That Hansel is so hot right now."

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,151 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Starting off strongly.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,151 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Ha, Finn with wings, class!

Edit: Wings, and spikes!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Awesome entrance!

And that body-paint is ridiculously clever. Brilliant reference to the Balor legends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

am I the only one who things that hat with the stringy bits is totally naff? never mind tonight's additions, lol.
    the face paint by itself is pretty cool like.. just looks a bit too pantomime with the whole getup.

woah... a that airbrush job is unreal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

That was class, "Holy S*it" for the entrance :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Two excellent entrances. I love Tyler breezes theme song

am I the only one who things that hat with the stringy bits is totally naff? never mind tonight's additions, lol.
    the face paint by itself is pretty cool like.. just looks a bit too pantomime with the whole getup.

woah... a that airbrush job is unreal
    Yeah, I'm not a fan of the hat thing. Everything else though is great, the body paint is fantastic so it'll be a shame when it gets smudged.

I laughed at the dad covering the kid's ears, while the dad was shouting "holy sh*t" at the same time :pac:

Angron wrote: »
    Yeah, I'm not a fan of the hat thing. Everything else though is great, the body paint is fantastic so it'll be a shame when it gets smudged.

I laughed at the dad covering the kid's ears, while the dad was shouting "holy sh*t" at the same time :pac:

Ha, missed that. They've done such a good job with the paint tonight, I think all the rest took away from it in the entrance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Go on Finn!!!

I would have happily watched that go on longer.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,824 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Great start , and im glad they are really treating this as a PPV with the different stage set up and Finn/Breeze getting special entrances

Was sure Dana and Emma would win that one, it was a pretty good match.

Will Tyler Breezes gimmick get over on Raw?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Same question for Enzo and Cass. Would love to see them work a bigger crowd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭billion dollar baby

Oh Tyler. You're supposed to be on the cutting edge of fashion and you are still wearing Spring 2015? Fashion is always 6 months ahead. It's all about the A/W 15 now. Didn't you know?....

BOO, BOO THAT LADY!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Clutch yisser Rosary beads

rovert wrote: »
    Clutch yisser Rosary beads

Interesting new look there!

becky%20lynch.jpg

class match

Aye, it was fantastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Call the paramedics for Rovert.

Great match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

That might have actually been the best womens match since Lita V Trish.

Fair play to both girls!

Ah jaysus lads she looks crushed :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭the incredible pudding

That transition to the armbar was really slick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

Superb. Becky made look so fecking strong!

Hah, Owens you cheeky fecker.

A+++++++++++ heel right there.

JAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYSUS Kevin is some lad!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,824 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Agreed easily one of the best women matches in a long long time. Are they going for a Lita/Hayley Williams(Paramore) look now? Never realised how good of a wrestler Becky was until tonight. I knew she was good but holy **** her and Sasha put on a clinic.

Although if either of them got called up they would be a waste of talent on the Main Roster against the likes of the Bellas , although at least you have Paige and Naomi (i know not as good as Becky/Sasha but still better then most divas on the roster)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Ageyev

Xinkai wrote: »
    That might have actually been the best womens match since Lita V Trish.

Fair play to both girls!

It was way better than the Lita/Trish hurricrana n' handstands matches.

HOLY FúCK!!!!

Looks like the dude on reddit was right!!

Welp, this just kicked off.

Another fantastic NXT special. Fair play to HHH.

Ah lads between Becky and Samoa Joe do I ever steer you wrong?

As usual, great show!

Really makes storylines now though. Will Joe/Zayn show at the chamber to cost Owens the title? Will they be moved to the main roster right after it? I mean Joe could easily be moved up right away, and Zayn, he has no title to hold, and is well tenured in NXT at this rate.

(I hope nobody gets the call :L )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭billion dollar baby

Eva Marie must have been watching Becky and Sasha like "Oh. I am Fecked"

I'm pretty sure that's the best women's match I've ever seen.

MOTY contender imo. Selling, storytelling, psychology and crowd heat all top notch. Even the botches added to the match.

Crowd reaction for Becky at the end is what Wrestling is all about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

During the entire second half of the Becky and Sasha match tonight, it was all real to me. That is the reason that I love professional wrestling. The result doesn't matter when your disbelief is well and truly suspended for the duration of something. The audience singing rocked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,904 ✭✭✭Pentecost

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

Absoutely loved the show but am I the only one that hated that crowd? They were at their absolute mutinous worst all night especially during Sasha and Becky. They dont react, they chant and they chant and they chant and its not a natural reaction at all. Its all about getting the NXT crowd "over". They are getting to Impact Zone levels of mutant now.

The guys and gals put on a hell of a show. Balor getting another shot will be good. Uhaa got a huge reaction. The two tag matches were both on par for what I expected. Big win for Baron considering he seemed to be stalling recently. Sasha and Becky was among the best NXT matches ever. Absolutely top drawer performance from both and huge respect to Becky for how far she has come, I just wish the match had a different crowd. The main event was perfect too. And no name change for Joe is cool

The crowd are the antitheses of "smart fan." The story in the ring and on commentary but the crowd didn't get that Becky was the babyface.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,911 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

That was great.

Women's match was probably the best I've ever seen...which I seem to be able to say every time I watch NXT specials. Really shows that women can have fantastic matches in a WWE environment.

Popped big for Samoa Joe. And not Joey Somoi or anything weird. Just Samoa Joe.

Great show. Really enjoyed it. Really must add NXT to a more regular schedule for myself....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,801 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Watched it very soon after it ended and my god that women's match was just something special and the standing ovation for becky was great(shades of no mercy 1999) I mean I wanted becky to win but because the story they told and their selling and the match being so good I wasn't disappointed that Sasha won.

Yea, I think having Becky lose the way she did was the smart choice. She earned the respect of the crowd so that next time round they'll surely be more behind her and it'll make an eventual win all the more important. Although with the smarkyness of the nxt crowd it might make no odds to them...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I really don't understand why people continuously allow the crowd on the show to bug them so much. I wouldn't even notice an audience that much if I'm wrapped up in a match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,170 ✭✭✭The Ayatolla

Not sure why they have Balor #1 contender twice while the champion is involved in a bigger feud with someone else. First time was Zayn, now it appears to be Joe.