Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie League Youth Cup

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Beat Udinese 4-3!

I had 29 shots! 77 rated keeper didn't help ha. Well done!

• Registered Users Posts: 910 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

Ha didn't even realise, Barca played a full team. 3-2 a pretty respectable result in that case.

This is a disgrace!

Are Barca gone then?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,212 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Are Barca gone then?
    Well short of creating a whole new connected game world, there's no way of reinstating me I'd assume.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Are Barca gone then?

As usual, I cant remove them ...

Can everyone ensure they check their team before every game.

• Registered Users Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Burlap_Sack

I have Barca next:( quite a cluster **** he's created. Although he posted at 8 so looks like a genuine mistake.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,212 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

If he sells me Messi we can call it quits.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Sincere apologies guys, i opened SM website after I posted.
    My little fella is a little under the weather, and he insisted on heaping onto the couch with him pretty much a few minutes after I sat down at laptop.
    What I intended to be ten or fifteen minutes turned into a couple of hours and a trip to CareDoc for him.

He's ok, but I want to apologise to you all, and especially ScienceNerd for it.....

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Beat roma 4-2
    Into the semis V Farcelona!!

Forgot to check ...

Beat Napoli 3-0 ... His keeper, which I have on loan at Porto, got a 9 rating :P

Inter Vs Porto in the Semi Final

Beat roma 4-2
    Into the semis V Farcelona!!

Another full 11 out for barca .... :eek:

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Another full 11 out for barca .... :eek:

Ah here.... He's explained himself. Family first. I'm sure when he has time he'll sort it. Let's not keep on about it.
    P.s thanks for taking the time too set this up ðŸ‘

Right guys, seems I've ****ed up this whole competition....
    I posted my reasons above on what happened yesterday evening, and i didnt even check when the next game was.

Iknow it's too late now, but i'm off to change the team now. Sorry guys.

Al Capwned wrote: »
    Right guys, seems I've ****ed up this whole competition....
    I posted my reasons above on what happened yesterday evening, and i didnt even check when the next game was.

Iknow it's too late now, but i'm off to change the team now. Sorry guys.

No problem, real life always wins out over "a game"

Agreed ....

Yeah, thanks for the understanding guys, but I genuinely feel I've let ye down here, and I hope all 15 managers accept my apologies.

Lost to Inter.

So inter VS Barca in the final

Lost to Inter.

So inter VS Barca in the final

Can't believe I made the final, sold all my better young players!

Pfffft

Farcelona!!!!!

Pfffft

Farcelona!!!!!

Haha, all the other youth teams get beat 1-0 by a full team, you got hammered 3-0 by the youths :p

That's cuz my lads were wrecked after playing 2 games already and Farcelona were fresh out

who won the final? I had no access to a laptop the last few days and when I logged in today theres nothing there???

If no one knows il take it I won 3-0 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

who won the final? I had no access to a laptop the last few days and when I logged in today theres nothing there???

If no one knows il take it I won 3-0 :D

Barca won 2 or 3 nil

Colemania wrote: »
    Barca won 2 or 3 nil

Depending on which paper you read :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Fire up the league version GT you know you want to mate!

I'll fire up a new comp now ... not youths tho, it easy for someone to forget to set up the team and all ...

watch this space :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

I'll fire up a new comp now ... not youths tho, it easy for someone to forget to set up the team and all ...

watch this space :p

Do the youths comp too, and you will forever be remembered as a SM legend :cool:

10 teams .... 8 spots left

Mods, I think this thread is ripe for lock up