Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SPURS V Hull

• 15-05-2015 1:39pm
    Registered Users Posts: 610 ✭✭✭

Dawson - Huddles - Livermore all back at the lane.

One of them will score.

we'll win 4-1.

Vertonghen 1st goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Obviously I'll watch the game, but the season has been a grind especially coming towards the end, its all so predictable. Selection, how we play...yada yada.

Hope the home fans witness some form of entertaining football, and Friedel gets a good send off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭slegs

most exciting bit will be if they are in the new jersey

I don't think they'll be in that particular kit, just modelling it as far as I'm aware. Whatever that means?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,216 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Apparently they are playing in the new kit tomorrow.

https://twitter.com/simonpeach/status/599122006387380224

Kiith wrote: »
    Apparently they are playing in the new kit tomorrow.

https://twitter.com/simonpeach/status/599122006387380224

Maybe it'll make them faster, what with those fancy stripes and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭DubPerryman

Livermore tested positive for coke.... he always seemed like a down to earth lad with a good head on his shoulders. I guess not...

http://www.standard.co.uk/sport/football/hull-midfielder-and-former-tottenham-star-jake-livermore-tests-positive-for-cocaine-10253650.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Hatch99

Spurs back on
    form with a 3 nil win :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

Hatch99 wrote: »
    Spurs back on
    form with a 3 nil win :D
    I hope you're right cos I'm heading over for it,couldn't bear to watch the crap that was served up last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

A Spurs win would be very much appreciated from all in Sunderland!

• Registered Users Posts: 45 EoinMoran

Apparently Livermore tested negative for speed in his drug test :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭mushykeogh

Cant see us winning this at all I'm afraid, 0-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

mushykeogh wrote: »
    Cant see us winning this at all I'm afraid, 0-2

I think we will struggle to win also, Hull will be way more hungrier than us and will get a result.

Lloris (c), Dier, Fazio, Vertonghen, Rose; Bentaleb, Mason; Chadli, Eriksen, Lamela; Kane

Vorm, Yedlin, Dembele, Paulinho, Stambouli, Townsend, Soldado

One win in six, select the same team. I hope Hull smash us.

No Friedel either....classy

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,216 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

He'll put Friedel on in the last game i'd say. Would have been nice for him to get a last home game though.

Fazio dirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,364 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Sugarlumps wrote: »
    Fazio dirt.

We would better off with this guy

600c7ed2-c4cf-4b84-9d19-a6fd8138917f.jpg?rnd=0.3460507

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

how we looking so far? any streams lads thanks in advance:p

davycc wrote: »

Hull had some chances and should be ahead

Spursy

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

http://www.101livesportsvideos.com/videos/soccer-tottenham-hull-city/

thanks i want hull to win and stay up for the sake of all the irish players and ex yids like dawson and hudd:)

im disgusted friedal hasnt started- poch is such a let down excuse for a manager :o

he makes me want redknapp back ffs:pac:

Rose telling Vertonghen he's a muppet. Garbage football, as usual the opposing keeper has had nowt to do. Those two in midfield do not work.

3 changes now please , this is dirt

LOL boom

Well done Lamela, Chadli scores again.

he makes me want redknapp back ffs:pac:

He makes me want Tim back :D

Great finish Chad :)

chadli throwing a spanner in the works ! tidy calm finish

Wow Dembele is going see some game time, instead of the allotted 10 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭golfball37

I never thought I'd say it but I hope hull equalise, don't want us getting EL

danny fooking rose

esqusite pass mason

Rose, excellent finish. Quality ball Mason.

Guaranteed we'll concede.

great cross by dier

Two great assists and two well worked goals today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

Fuk, was really hoping for a draw and stay behind Southampton!

As crap as Lamella has been all season, racked up a few assists!

jobeenfitz wrote: »
    Fuk, was really hoping for a draw and stay behind Southampton!

We are away at Everton for last game, Southampton away to Man. City.

Both teams could lose and we would be in the Europa

As crap as Lamella has been all season, racked up a few assists!

7 in the lge i believe:cool:

Yea, there must a great player in there somewhere!

We could still easily finish 5th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,932 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Sugarlumps wrote:
    Guaranteed we'll concede.

*cough*

Can hardly believe it myself tbh

This is where we'll place from now until eternity...fifth,sixth,seventh.

Chelsea, City and Utd win titles. You got money? Then, by all means enter the race.

The rest feed on discarded droppings.

*cough*

Can hardly believe it myself tbh

A better side would of carved us apart, Everton will easily dispatch us.

Sugarlumps wrote: »
    This is where we'll place from now until eternity...fifth,sixth,seventh.

You could of easily said that before two 4th place finishes under Harry. Everyone expected Liverpool to be Title challengers this year and they were brutal, not beyond possible that one of current top four could have a mare next season. Injuries, managerial changes, poor choices in the transfer market. Who knows?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,932 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Everton are in line for a EL place based on the fair play league and their fans cheered and applauded when James McCarthy got a booking today.

... Even they don't want to touch it with a barge pole

You could of easily said that before two 4th place finishes under Harry. Everyone expected Liverpool to be Title challengers this year and they were brutal, not beyond possible that one of current top four could have a mare next season. Injuries, managerial changes, poor choices in the transfer market. Who knows?

Anything is possible, any outside team can have a freak player who elevates a club into a false position. Then, sells them on.

Sell, sell and never build.

Pool as title challengers, not for me anyway. To think what that fúckwit Rodgers would of came out with? Erected a statue of himself in the driveway, wánker. There equally as fúcked as we are.

New season is always exciting, I'm 40 now. It's tiresome after a while.

You gotta have money to compete. Just a number otherwise.

I've been drinking Lagunitas Little Sumpin all fecking day, Joe Walsh - Life's Been Good to me rocks fúcking donkey balls.

Back home safe and sound thank God after the Ryanair pilot nearly killed us all with one of the worst attempts at a landing a plane I ever witnessed,fcuker scared the shyte out of us all..bad first half but much improved in the second,Lamela done well today but Eriksen was muck once again.

EL or not I would still love to finish above Liverpool.