Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 8th May 2015

• 08-05-2015 7:57pm
    Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭

No thread yet? It's been a long season I suppose.

Anyway confirmed for tonight are Alexandra Burke, Don McLean, Molly Stirling, Jason Byrne and Pat Spillane, so it should another epic televisual experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,418 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Jason Byrne

*earplugs*

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

*earplugs*

HE DOES TALK A BIT LOUDLY ALRIGHT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭Singer73

Jason Byrne. **** off. No really. **** off Jason Byrne.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Jason Trucking Byrne

gTeER97Kc.jpg

*earplugs*

Ear plugs won't save you...

Only one option....

tv-repair-services.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,184 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I never get tired of the song American Pie :p

I nearly forgets...

tumblr_mpwfjbB6nH1rgdds7o1_500.gif

7BAUpaF.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

No thread yet? It's been a long season I suppose.

Anyway confirmed for tonight are Alexandra Burke, Don McLean, Molly Stirling, Jason Byrne and Pat Spillane, so it should another epic televisual experience.

Singer
    Singer
    Singer
    RTE celeb who has been on several times before
    Ditto

"I enjoyed that, see you all next week".

Jack Charlton is 80 years old today! :)

Apparently, you Irish get misty-eyed at this song...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,505 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Jack Charlton is 80 years old today! :)

Apparently, you Irish get misty-eyed at this song...

I loved the t-shirts Dunnes and Penneys did back then, literally had a new one out following the result of the night before....

Schillaci-150x150.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Can everybody spare a thought for Ed Miliband tonight...

W&G_pointing_1.gif

But I suppose that's what you get for stabbing your brother in the back... You wouldnt see Tubridy doing that to his brother... (well,mostly because his brother cant get elected)....

I think more politicians resigned in Britain today than have done in the history of Irish politics...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Red Kev wrote: »
    Singer
    Singer
    Singer
    RTE celeb who has been on several times before
    Ditto

"I enjoyed that, see you all next week".

And Gerald Keane, again on for the umpteenth time.

The bullied schoolkid sounds interesting, should be a wider debate but they'll get the 20 minutes and no more. Shame.

I won't be watching.

Really looking forward to seeing funny man Jason Byrne on the show tonight...

^ something you will never hear anybody saying, EVER :pac:

CLIP NUMERO UNO

GDY151

A full size snooker table, nice for the audience for a few frames if the show is boring tonight.

Oh my god, this is a new low, even for Tubridy... Pre-record by the look of it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Sorry, some of those pots were fouls.

Art Garfunkel's hair :D

GDY151

Oh my god, this is a new low, even for Tubridy... Pre-record by the look of it..

Probably in a snooker hall in Finglas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,969 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Tubridy is a natural with kids...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Oh the curls!!! *ovaries explode* :pac:

GDY151

He should play Tubs for the keys to his car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 Bleak

How much money did it cost to bring in a full time snooker table to the studio to film this nonsense?

Which one's the snooker cue and which one's Ryan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Haha he's brilliant. Weighting the shots perfectly too. Amazing to watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 774 ✭✭✭CarpeDiem85

What a talented little dude. His parents are probably thinking Ching Ching!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,201 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Evening all.. happy Friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭bigdaddy2010

Bleak wrote: »
    How much money did it cost to bring in a full time snooker table to the studio to film this nonsense?

Ah now. Got to admire young lad. Some shots

A trophy for doing nothing... Well done Tubridy... That'll certainly encourage the child to work hard to win future honours..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

How is jason Byrne still a thing? There are better shouty comedians. I take it he is promoting that snaptastic show judging by his promo picture

Oh watch this for a slick segway now... You didnt fool CH, Tubridy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,808 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Jesus. That is one big f*cking trophy for him. He will probably get more trophies like that when he becomes a professional player just wait and you see.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

The speed of him and those long shots. They're extra long he's so small.

Was this lad not on a few minutes ago with his snooker playing child?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Clonmel1000

I don't like using the word hate but I seriously seriously dislike this prat. Celebrity solicitor, man about town, tosser more like it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Jesus Christ but some of ye are awful whingers! I enjoyed that, not too many people can make shots like that, never mind a 3 year old kid. It was only a few minutes, not exactly excruciating! Fair play kiddo.

I love the way Jason Byrne in his strong Dublin accent puts on an accent of a Dublin man imitating a "Dublin Ould one"..............

His comedic diversity knows no bounds.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

In fairness to the kid he's probably got a better chance of making the Crucible next year than Ken Doherty.

That suit! That tie! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

...a slick segway now...

colorware-segway.jpg?quality=0.91

Or did you mean "...a slick segue.."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,184 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

The LLS wouldn't know what to put on if it wasn't for the internet.

There's often some internet sensation on the show, this little snooker player this week. Next week or week after it'll be someone else.

And this guy on again. Who cares about him and his on/off girlfriend.

Meangadh wrote: »
    Jesus Christ but some of ye are awful whingers! I enjoyed that, not too many people can make shots like that, never mind a 3 year old kid. It was only a few minutes, not exactly excruciating!

*hangs head in shame* :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭bigdaddy2010

I don't like using the word hate but I seriously seriously dislike this prat. Celebrity solicitor, man about town, tosser more like it

Agree. Jason Byrne again? Next week Neil delamare will be on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Lisa's watching at home

Jocelyn-Wildenstein-surprised-or-frightened.jpg

GDY151

People think he's a chugger.

GDY151

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Lisa's watching at home

293848828_e42bf2dc1c.jpg

"I havent seen the program"..

Grand, so in a week's time you'll be the same as the rest of us.. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 Bleak

This celebrity solicitor guy is surely the greatest clown in Irish life? There is a very large pot to choose from but he must be the worst no? An unbelievable idiot who gets an endless amount of free publicity from RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I worked with a bloke with a stammer. His nickname was Replay. True story

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Talking to strangers on the street is a fairly hard thing to do when you're a bit shy/awkward