Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,436 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Kovu wrote: »
    Mad for the aftershave on me legs so I am :D
    as long as its just on your legs and nowhere else :eek:

As the ifa thread is closed , why is Deane looking to contest the election?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

I'm told he didn't get enough support to run

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,547 ✭✭✭tanko

whelan2 wrote: »

It's not closed, click on the last post. Deane on rte1 now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

IFJ Twitter a/c reports it's because of a technical problem, which prevented the Monaghan chairman sending an e-mail pledging their support before the deadline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

IFA election 2016 is the new thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Anyone know what 5 down in the IFJ crossword is? Am stuck on it. Hardly Oops?

Will text my mother and ask. What's it worth :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

whats the clue?

Will text my mother and ask. What's it worth :)

A feeling of peace and serenity for helping a distracted mod :D
    The answer to eighteen across this week made me snort-
    orgy
    , didn't expect that in the crossword this week :pac:

ganmo wrote: »
    whats the clue?

''Nothing works? Oh, sorry!'' Four letters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Calm?

Bollox. I thought the clue was
    'a feeling of peace and serenity '

Calm?

Well if I'm correct with all the others it's O_p_.
    Hence my confusion!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Well if I'm correct with all the others it's O_p_.
    Hence my confusion!

I'd be thinking oops so. You had me confused too :-)

Arrah sure I'll stick in Oops so. That was the last one I had to get at least!
    Now on to the Personals ads. :D

My mother said oops and she's always right :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Arrah sure I'll stick in Oops so. That was the last one I had to get at least!
    Now on to the Personals ads. :D

Enjoy those crosswords as well. Often two clues to answer.

Not think you need to use the personal ads. Are you 'Connaught Lady'
    Connaught - yeah
    Independent - yeah
    Honest - yeah
    Sincere - yeah
    Farming background - yeah
    Good qualifications - yeah.
    Non drinker - poetic license
    Looking for gentleman farmer/bachelor/widower aged between sixties and seveny-two.

You're a dark horse Kouv. You'll make an old man very happy:D

Connaught - yeah
    Independent - yeah
    Honest - yeah
    Sincere - yeah
    Looking for gentleman farmer/bachelor/widower aged between sixties and seveny-two.

Wonder why 72 is the cut off age?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Wonder why 72 is the cut off age?

Even Mods have their limits ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Daddy day care here today. Bloody prisoner in my own home :D.

Might go shopping later...ye women like that don't ye. Even little ones :D

Reggie. wrote: »

Off to football here, would prefer shopping and I hate shopping

Connaught - yeah
    Independent - yeah
    Honest - yeah
    Sincere - yeah

Ahahaha. No I always had a laugh at them in work when there was a ''Friends seeking Friends'' section. AKA, I'm gay but it's hush hush.

Will have to keep our slated shed door closed from now on, AI man almost ran over my calf who decided acting like a greyhound and running up and down the lane in the rain was the best idea ever!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Reggie. wrote: »

Do it for two yrs and come back to me was tough as fu1ck at the start I'll not lie grand now but there two which is a hole new ball game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

naughto wrote: »
    Do it for two yrs and come back to me was tough as fu1ck at the start I'll not lie grand now but there two which is a hole new ball game

I think this child needs a worm dose. Hasn't stopped eating all day :D

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=923353257751081&id=103795596373522

There are some vile and cruel people out there :mad::(

wouldnt ya love to get 10 minutes with the people who carry out these things, pure sickos

Wouldn't last ten minutes if I got them :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,754 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Did they actually kill the horses or were they dead already and just dragged there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

i tried to rehome a shetland from that crowd. they wanted to inspect place etc which i said was fine but then they had "rehoming fees etc etc". i just told them to feck off in the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,830 ✭✭✭✭Taltos

Wouldn't last ten minutes if I got them :pac:

I wouldn't need the ten, to hell with them lasting.