Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friend's male dilemma

• 30-04-2015 5:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭

Friend of mine was out with a hen last w/end and ended up back at a guys house. No awkwardness next day but she only realised when she got home she left one of her very valuable earrings behind. They swapped numbers when he drove her home but she doesnt want a relationship but wants her earring. I know it's probably daft but should she text him or just leave it? If if was me I would text what has she to loose but she is nervous about meeting again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

That's not serious enough to be classed as a dilemma in my books. I'll file it under "omg fml drama"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,816 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

I'd phone him, why on earth not?
    Just a bright simple inquiry.
    I think I left an earring at your house. Can I have it back, please?
    I could meet you at the corner of the street or my Mam could pick it up from yours...
    I had a lovely evening, and bye!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Flood

Ring Joe this is a serious one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭miss choc

Lol lads I know she is a bit of a girlie and loved those earrings but sure thats what happens when alcohol and the rest gets involved it's only an earring :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,669 ✭✭✭brevity

Just text him asking for the earring back. And tell him he was amazing in the sack. That tends to hurry things along.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭househero

All the girls that wanted to get with me, left random crap at my house #nesters. They would call andeet up to get it back. For the most part the best they got after was another ride

Tell her (you) to call him and say you just want her (your) earring back and your not interested in him. Why the hell do women make things complicated, say what you mean and there is no confusion.

#lifeslessons

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

Call him. Ask for the earrings.

He either doesn't want a relationship with her, but will return the earrings or he does. If he does, he might mistake her call/lost earring as a clever ruse to chat him up again, but so what? If he asks her out again, she can say no thanks and leave it at that.

:D dont want to raise the poor boy's hopes up now she just wants item and run

miss choc wrote: »
    Lol lads I know she is a bit of a girlie and loved those earrings but sure thats what happens when alcohol and the rest gets involved it's only an earring :rolleyes:

Its only an earring now but maybe different story 9 months later, did she use protection?

Tell her to suck it up and sit on it if she wants her earring. Can't be that bad, she did it once before.

How valuable are they really

Flood wrote: »
    Its only an earring now but maybe different story 9 months later, did she use protection?

Yea, he probably doesn't want that back. Hajaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

househero wrote: »
    Tell her to suck it up and sit on it if she wants her earring. Can't be that bad, she did it once before.

:) Charming :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Ring Joe this is a serious one.

It's not a serious one, but it's perfect for Joe nonetheless. ;)

I'm letting her sort it out herself I havent a clue she probably cant even remember so glad to be out of that drunky club scene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

the HSE have a load of gear they are not using cos of closed wards

what was she thinking she could have rented some gear off them

http://img.ie/images/2015/04/30/f58d85d10c06a6deb8a8b75303dc1619.th.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Is your mate Fr. Dougal?

I'm letting her sort it out herself I havent a clue she probably cant even remember so glad to be out of that drunky club scene.

There is no friend is there op, its you isn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

katemarch wrote: »
    I'd phone him, why on earth not?
    Just a bright simple inquiry.
    I think I left an earring at your house. Can I have it back, please?
    I could meet you at the corner of the street or my Mam could pick it up from yours...
    I had a lovely evening, and bye!!!

No need to threaten him with the Mother!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

the poor boy probably mightn't even remember riding your friend, she might need to be more specific when she texts him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,146 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

I don't see the dilemma .. "Hi, I think I may have dropped one of my ear rings in yours the other night. Can you let me know if you found it and I'll drop over and collect.. thanks"

Seriously.. can people not figure stuff like this out for themselves anymore? :confused: How old is your friend OP?

There is no friend is there op, its you isn't it?

Hahaha hahaha that's what I thought.

It can't be that bad just to see him with his clothes on can it, she done the deed with him after all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 917 ✭✭✭Mr_Muffin

How about simply asking for it back?

Ooo wait a minute. Some girls have done unspeakable things with me. Maybe she can't bear to look him in the eye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,779 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Has she checked her ankles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

She should set up a second date, seduce him and get back to the house. Grab the earring, leave, change her phone number and then move to Puerto Rico.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,664 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Jaysus. The sex must have been great if it caused her earring to fall off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Ooo wait a minute. Some girls have done unspeakable things with me. Maybe she can't bear to look him in the eye

she might have already looked him in the eye....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

I think your friend should get married to the man and tatoo her face with earings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

*lose

Lol look what I started I dont really care if she gets it or not just ring him and be done I say instead of annoying me with the will I wont I situation far more important issues. I am so long out of that game I dont even know what ya do now in terms of one night stand etiquette

one night stand etiquette

I think its pretty common to move on to hole number 2 on the second hook up after a one nighter.

Just in case your friend needed a refresher on what she can expect if she wants her earring back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,927 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

I can round up a few heavies OP. We could call over and beat this guy to a pulp...give him a real good going over...I'm talking broken legs, arms maybe even a touch of brain injury.

When we're finished we'll get the earring and give it back to your friend.

Just give me the nod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Lol look what I started I dont really care if she gets it or not just ring him and be done I say instead of annoying me with the will I wont I situation far more important issues. I am so long out of that game I dont even know what ya do now in terms of one night stand etiquette

I hear there's people who excel in entering buildings to retrieve jewellery ;)

Just saying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,518 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

OP I'd be telling her to grow up tbh. Call him if she wants her earring back.

I'd to laugh at her presumption though that the guy might actually want a relationship with her if she calls him looking for an earring! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,248 ✭✭✭ZeroThreat

It's customary to remove all piercings including earrings before getting a ride these days??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,518 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

ZeroThreat wrote: »
    It's customary to remove all piercings including earrings before getting a ride these days??

That depends upon where you're pierced ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Friend of mine was out with a hen last w/end and ended up back at a guys house. No awkwardness next day but she only realised when she got home she left one of her very valuable earrings behind. They swapped numbers when he drove her home but she doesnt want a relationship but wants her earring. I know it's probably daft but should she text him or just leave it? If if was me I would text what has she to loose but she is nervous about meeting again.

Can you ask your friend if I can have the other earring??
    It's quite hard to sell the one she left in my place without it's match!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

How does the OP know they got it on

Maybe they played snap..perhaps the ear ring was out because he was massaging her ear lobe

The OP knows alot..its clearly her and not a "friend"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Cold War Kid

All the girls that wanted to get with me, left random crap at my house #nesters. They would call andeet up to get it back. For the most part the best they got after was another ride
    #suchaplaya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

What makes her think he wants a relationship with her?! Big head on her..

I hope he produces a box full of earrings and asks her which one's hers.

Not that he wears earrings himself or anything.. like, belong to others...

JUST FECK OFF!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,032 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Were they big gold hoopy earrings?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭ihavenoname3

"No awkwardness next day"?????????????????? YA RIGHT