Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭ooter

MadDog76 wrote: »
    :D If you met me, I wouldn't strike you as the kind of bloke to watch BB or Judge Rinder .......... but I have ........ and so has Marc obviously ......... so you are wrong.

No problem being wrong, it has happened many times. I genuinely had never heard of judge rinder till a few weeks ago on the bank holiday Monday and I seen the show on daytime tv.
    Also didn't know that costs are covered on those kind of shows, judge Judy is dead to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭housetypeb

Danny will apologise to Marc, who'll accept it,as he don't seem to hold grudges, and they'll be friends again until the next blow up.
    Marc went way up in my estimation in the way he handled the rows,calmly and in good humour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I can't understand Marc's issue with Aishlyn going on Judge Rinder. If someone owed me money I'd go that route too, if it was an option here. At least you're guaranteed payment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I can't understand Marc's issue with Aishlyn going on Judge Rinder. If someone owed me money I'd go that route too, if it was an option here. At least you're guaranteed payment!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Marc didn't have an issue with Ash going on Judge Rinder, he called her out on lying about the process ......... also there is no guarantee that you'll get paid, if you lose the case then you get no money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

I still don't understand the whole Judge Rinder thing. So what if she was on it and so what if the debt was paid by the tv station. Why does it matter? I don't really get what Marc was on about there.

I admire him for not getting angry with Danny, fair play to him for staying cool. Danny really let himself down there, I still can't understand why he was so angry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,247 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

eviltwin wrote: »
    I still don't understand the whole Judge Rinder thing. So what if she was on it and so what if the debt was paid by the tv station. Why does it matter? I don't really get what Marc was on about there.

I admire him for not getting angry with Danny, fair play to him for staying cool. Danny really let himself down there, I still can't understand why he was so angry.

I think Marc was hinting that Ash and her mate agreed to go on it so she/he could get the money paid to her without him/her having to pay it.

Marc was saying if she really wanted the money why didn't she go to a normal court.

I don't know the ins and outs of why he went on it so do to know if he was being a hypocrite or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Lemlin wrote: »
    I think Marc was hinting that Ash and her mate agreed to go on it so she/he could get the money paid to her without him/her having to pay it.

Marc was saying if she really wanted the money why didn't she go to a normal court.

I don't know the ins and outs of why he went on it so do to know if he was being a hypocrite or not.

Yeah I get that but I don't get why he made such a big deal of it. She was guaranteed her money back going the Rinder route, she wouldn't have been if she had gone down the traditional route and she would have had fees on top of that. I can see why she did it. I wasn't sure what he was getting at or why he was making such a big deal about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Yeah I get that but I don't get why he made such a big deal of it. She was guaranteed her money back going the Rinder route, she wouldn't have been if she had gone down the traditional route and she would have had fees on top of that. I can see why she did it. I wasn't sure what he was getting at or why he was making such a big deal about it.

I doubt there was any good reason for him except he started it as a question and when he saw her getting narky he kept it up for the craic, same with Danny . It was both of them that overreacted to a few questions and ended up looking like clowns, Marc just follows through with more questions and in fairness they are reasonable enough and his arguing back is reasoned aswell .
    There are alot of dumbasses in that house and Marc is just a little step above dumbass so its easy to keep ahead of them , in all fairness if Ash and Danny never spoke another word for the rest of their lives it wouldn't make a jot of difference to anyone and Marc isn't much better .
    Alot of them are on the defensive no matter what is being said ,BB would want to start letting a bit of dope into the house and we might see what the contestants are really like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,246 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

I would imagine that we missed quite a bit of the earlier parts of the conversation due to editing it down for the HL show in fairness.

Impossible to know the context of it really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Bullocks wrote: »
    I doubt there was any good reason for him except he started it as a question and when he saw her getting narky he kept it up for the craic, same with Danny . It was both of them that overreacted to a few questions and ended up looking like clowns, Marc just follows through with more questions and in fairness they are reasonable enough and his arguing back is reasoned aswell .

See I don't get why he keeps needling people over irrelevant nonsense, he seems intent on making every harmless conversation an interrogation and was dying to shout 'Liar' at Nick. I think it was Chloe that said he shows absolutely. no interest in getting to know people or shows any interest in finding out about them. I'm getting tired of all his arguing and his massive ego.
    Yeah he is smart but he is turning into another fun vacuum. I know Sam has no problem with his banter style insults but I dunno it is not fun to watch anymore. He really brings out the worst in people, that's not really a trait to be proud of. I think he it is his to lose and if he is smart enough he'll stop the needling and goading and show more of the nice fun side he has.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Well they were obviously in conversation about it (edited out) and Ash said something that wasn't true so Marc pulled her up on it .......... Danny got involved for air-time.

See I don't get why he keeps needling people over irrelevant nonsense, he seems intent on making every harmless conversation an interrogation and was dying to shout 'Liar' at Nick. I think it was Chloe that said he shows absolutely. no interest in getting to know people or shows any interest in finding out about them. I'm getting tired of all his arguing and his massive ego.
    Yeah he is smart but he is turning into another fun vacuum. I know Sam has no problem with his banter style insults but I dunno it is not fun to watch anymore. He really brings out the worst in people, that's not really a trait to be proud of. I think he it is his to lose and if he is smart enough he'll stop the needling and goading and show more of the nice fun side he has.

I reckon he is getting paid to needle people or at least has a deal cut with the producers that he can wind them up like mad and he will be protected from nominations. I bet when he is up
    for nomination next there will be better craic out of him .
    He was alot different in Tallafornia I thought and I think he has the ability to turn around his personality and get people not to vote him out if he wants still ( thats if he even wants to win )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

callaway92 wrote: »
    I would imagine that we missed quite a bit of the earlier parts of the conversation due to editing it down for the HL show in fairness.

Impossible to know the context of it really.

The way I understood it is Mark had a problem with her saying she didn't know the show would be paying the debt and not her friend meaning it cost her friend nothing.

It's well knows these shows do that so I think he was making out that she must have known before going on the show due to her meeting the producers and signing forms backstage. Probably wanted to be back on telly too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

I read it too and it wasn't actually Marc.... it was the other two guys.... Phil and jay ... who were in it as 'flatmates' who fell out over rent. I didn't actually realise the show was scripted until I read about it. Your man rinder has a legal background apparently but isn't an actual judge by any stretch.

I assume mark must still be in contact with them so knows the ins and outs of the process that way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,581 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

The house would be dull as fúck without Mark. Thought he was back to his best last night. The other housemates are not a patch on him once the time warp-ers left. Pure entertainment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

Irish_rat wrote: »
    The house would be dull as fúck without Mark. Thought he was back to his best last night. The other housemates are not a patch on him once the time warp-ers left. Pure entertainment.

He does my head in at times but you're right. After last night, the way he kept his cool and all - I hope he wins now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I'm just watching the catch up. I really don't like Marc. The way he goes on makes me feel sorry for a future girlfriend or wife. He just has to be right in a really patronising talking down kind of way. Arguing over a stupid reality judge type tv show like it was the most important thing in the whole world and he was the most intelligent person in the world for knowing all about it???

His poor girlfriend / wife. She'll either have to just agree with him all the time or be part of arguments like that sh1te.

amdublin wrote: »
    I'm just watching the catch up. I really don't like Marc. The way he goes on makes me feel sorry for a future girlfriend or wife. He just has to be right in a really patronising talking down kind of way. Arguing over a stupid reality judge type tv show like it was the most important thing in the whole world and he was the most intelligent person in the world for knowing all about it???

His poor girlfriend / wife. She'll either have to just agree with him all the time or be part of arguments like that sh1te.

This is the thing though , it is a stupid reality TV show with stupid housemates . We cant expect highly intelligent debate from BB or any kind of sense really . Plus they don't have anything current to talk about so they have to make as much as they can from small talk .
    I'm hating myself for watching it but its a horrible addiction once you get into it !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭Birdie086

Just watching last night s show.
    I thought the scene where jack and nick escorted Danny to the bedroom was very funny.

Could they have a career as security when they leave the house?

Birdie086 wrote: »
    Just watching last night s show.
    I thought the scene where jack and nick escorted Danny to the bedroom was very funny.

Could they have a career as security when they leave the house?

He was easily escorted, he knew he couldn't hit him or it would be bye bye house .

Ah Danny.... Bad form here.

Bullocks wrote: »
    He was easily escorted, he knew he couldn't hit him or it would be bye bye house .

Marc knew this as well. Danny butted in, Marc kept goading him knowing he(Danny) was looking for any excuse.

I don't think Marc can even remember what he said while he was provoking ashleyne...

Think Ash wants a go a Marc.

Marc knew this as well. Danny butted in, Marc kept goading him knowing he(Danny) was looking for any excuse.

Goading! That's the word.

That. And needling, and provoking, and GOADING.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Think Ash wants a go a Marc.

Marc and Danny sandwich.
    Edit. Only Danny hates sandwiches.

amdublin wrote: »
    Goading! That's the word.

That. And needling, and provoking, and GOADING.

I like him in the house though, he runs rings around the other housemates verbally. They are just not able to compute what he says fast enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,966 ✭✭✭jluv

Was out in the real world for the past 2 nights so playing catch up on thread and show..
    Glad Helen is gone but while I was no fan I can say that she was a "true" cold bitch...Ashawhatever is a "pretend" bitch..she wont last 2 mins against Marc..
    Marc..thankfully we might see him be himself again..even though I dont like it sometimes..
    Danny..yeah the fight was rediculous..and maybe Im looking to deep into this but I would not be surprised if Danny and Marc are in cahoots..with Marc schooling Danny..just my opinion
    Sam...has she put up mega weight? And she sat and waited for her opportunity to jump in beside Marc ans say"I have your back mate" prob because she just loves his "banter"
    Chloe seems to be getting more airtime.
    Dont know if ill have the stomach for this John guy..

I like him in the house though, he runs rings around the other housemates verbally. They are just not able to compute what he says fast enough.

He just said to Ash when they were making up "is that why you lied last night " and she said ya ???? What kinda fool is she ? Its like she didn't even know what he was saying