Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which celebrity would you like to go on the piss with?

• 28-04-2015 11:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭

I bumped into Colin Farrell at the blind football in UCD at the special olympics. He seemed sound.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭DoYouEvenLift

Stephen Hawking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭Miall108

Shane McGowan, say hes tremendous craic altogether

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Frank Kelly as Father Jack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,050 ✭✭✭nokia69

Lindsay Lohan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Cold War Kid

Frank Skinner - love that man!

Chuck D - love that man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

I bumped into Colin Farrell at the blind football in UCD at the special olympics. He seemed sound.

You probably weren't the only one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

Oliver Reed and Richard Burton, just to see could I keep up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭crusier

George best in his day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Miall108 wrote: »
    Shane McGowan, say hes tremendous craic altogether

Really? I'd say there's as many brain cells left in his head than there is teeth in his mouth.

I think Noel Gallagher, followed by a sing song.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

Iggy pop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

kingtiger wrote: »

You'd be dead before lunchtime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭con___manx1

Ardle o hanlon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭Miall108

thelad95 wrote: »
    Really? I'd say there's as many brain cells left in his head than there is teeth in his mouth.

I think Noel Gallagher, followed by a sing song.

And how else do you think his brain ended up like porridge? He was a sauce warrior of the highest order/good craic back in the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭pmy.murphy

Jimmy White the snooker player. He was an animal on the beer in his prime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭robman60

Bradley Walsh the presenter of the Chase. He's such a funny guy, I'd just love to watch the Fanny Chmelar clip with him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

An taoiseach, the great leader. MR. ENDA KENNY. Ho ho lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

Miall108 wrote: »
    And how else do you think his brain ended up like porridge? He was a sauce warrior of the highest order/good craic back in the day

I met him in a beerhouse in Germany in 1992. He was some sh1thead.

Ooh, Freddie Flintoff.
    Looks like a bit of craic and VERY easy on the eye!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,294 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Charlie Sheen, anyone who says anything else is a wimp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Jeremy Clarkson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭When the Sun Hits

I came to say Charlie Sheen also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

Twink. I'll bet she starts behaving herself when she's loaded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

Linda Martin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Michael Keaton, he seems so nice and still really handsome.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Flood

Bear Grylls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭steppen

Marty Pellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Hans Bricks

Oliver Reed, Richard Harris, Dennis Hopper, Jack Nicholson, Rob Corddry and Louis C.K.

Fuck. Three of them are dead. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Rhys Essien

kingtiger wrote: »
    Oliver Reed, Richard Harris, Dennis Hopper, Jack Nicholson, Rob Corddry and Louis C.K.

Fuck. Three of them are dead. :pac:

He's buried in North Cork.Ye could bring along a bag of cans and sit next to his grave and celebrate him in spirit whilst in high spirits.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭LadyAthame

Oh just fudge off...chief

Kate Bush.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Bernie Slaven.

I would say Pene Gillette but given he does not drink at all - and I barely drink of a night - it would not be "on the piiss".

Neil DeGrasse Tyson would be one - but not sure if he drinks at all either.

Having seen Danielle Radcliffe on Have I got news for you, QI, Graham Norton, Star Talk and a few other things - I strongly suspect he is my kinda guy and I would enjoy a night out with him - but alas I think I read somewhere he has pretty much given up alcohol too. Id say exactly the same sentence about Will Wheaton - especially his Star Talk appearances.

The Vlogbrothers might be fun and I think they actually drink so that helps.

So it seems all the people I would want to spend a night on the piss with would likely not be on the piss. Bring back Christopher Hitchens - there is a guy I could hit the bottle with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭LadyAthame

Neil DeGrasse Tyson - would be fascinating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭valoren

Tom Hanks.

Freddy Flintoff is the beginning, middle and end of this thread.

And not only does he seem really really sound and good craic, but know people who met him drinking and said...he's really really sound and good craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

James May.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Neil deGrasse Tyson

Nathan Fillion

Felicia Day seems like she'd be a laugh

Wil Wheton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Kate Upton...but when you say go on the piss I mean buy her a few West Coast Coolers and then shag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Kanye West

He seems like he would be really chill, down to earth and interested in an in-depth two-way conversation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

Frank Skinner - love that man!

Chuck D - love that man!

Ehm Frank Skinner doesnt drink.

Id pick Mario Balotelli

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

robman60 wrote: »
    Bradley Walsh the presenter of the Chase. He's such a funny guy, I'd just love to watch the Fanny Chmelar clip with him.

Bingo !!!

He'd be great craic .... "I'd be straight down the court in the moring" .. .:D :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

Billy Idol

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Brian Cowen is good value for a laugh ! ! !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭StewartGriffin

Jesus Christ. They say he's mad craic for the first few, but turns a bit miserable when he has too many. Who can blame him I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭Betty Bloggs

Dara O' Briain might be good craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Flood wrote: »
    Bear Grylls

You're taking 'on the piss' a bit too literally I fear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Danny DeVito or Doug Stanhope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

James McAvoy always comes across as being good craic and up for a pint when I see him on Graham Norton (he's been on several times). Also pretty much any of the women cast members of SNL seem like they'd be a lot of fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

the_monkey wrote: »
    Bingo !!!

He'd be great craic .... "I'd be straight down the court in the moring" .. .:D :D

Theres another one where Bradley looses it. Its the German "Andy Capp"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Reoil

robman60 wrote: »

And brush his hair?