Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Someone tell the women of Ireland about see through Leggings!!

• 20-04-2015 6:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭

Seriously!! It looks like half the women of Ireland forgot their pants!! Those thin leggings look like tights stretched to transparency. I can see thongs 'n all. Somebody's gotta say something!!!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 770 ✭✭✭viztopia

No - keep quiet ......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 186 ✭✭darlenmol

Ya great isn't it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,575 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Shh....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Greaney wrote: »
    Seriously!! It looks like half the women of Ireland forgot their pants!! Those thin leggings look like tights stretched to transparency. I can see thongs 'n all. Somebody's gotta say something!!!:eek:

We don't like rats around here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,553 ✭✭✭tigger123

Ixnae-onthecameltoe-nae.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 600 ✭✭✭SMJSF

You can blame Penneys for that! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

This is a public service announcement

Women of Ireland. See through leggings are available to buy from a stockist near you!

Job Done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

What is actually wrong you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Why would you do that? Women should be able to wear whatever they want. If it happens to be see through then so be it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Someone does indeed have to say something, and that something is "Niiiiiiice" ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,825 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Best to say nothing OP the backlash should they go out of fashion would be incredible.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cichlid child

Seriously!! It looks like half the women of Ireland forgot their pants!! Those thin leggings look like tights stretched to transparency. I can see thongs 'n all. Somebody's gotta say something!!!:eek:[/QUOTE

ye right pics or gtfo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭alroley

what's it to you what women decide to wear?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Awh man, was in town man, and this one like it was 8am, and she was clearly doing a walk of shame, in some sort of leggings I dunno i'm no fashion man, she bent over to pick up something, the light hit her arse prefectly and I saw everything. :)

She had a thong on like but that made it so much the better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

I'd like to know this too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

See them all the time in Dun Laoghaire, fat girls, skinny girls, old gals (too old) to be wearing such skin tight things that become totally transparent in the evening sun :)

You don't have to look to close either to see if they're wearing a thong or big knickers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Tomagotchye

Don't notice them. Like the modern man I am I keep my eyes at ten and two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

You were the kid who reminded the teacher about the test that day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Mint Aero wrote: »
    Awh man, was in town man, and this one like it was 8am, and she was clearly doing a walk of shame, in some sort of leggings I dunno i'm no fashion man, she bent over to pick up something, the light hit her arse prefectly and I saw everything. :)

Seriously what age are you?:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

The lack of photographic evidence in this thread is somewhat troubling.

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

Same thing happened me driving through finglas today...except she was on the heavy side....what has been seen cannot be unseen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

I can only agree to an extent of when an absolute slug is wearing them other than that they're a great invention

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,926 ✭✭✭Grab All Association

Just told he's a she :D

Still leaving the video though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭PucaMama

Calling someone a slug because they don't look exactly how you think they should makes you a dick tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Notice the young wans walking around the campus today in their white leggings. Lovely :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭Greaney

Okay, OP here. Obviously I'm the only woman (and a mother) on this thread :rolleyes:, but seriously, if I was a lass I'd like to know. A mate of mine pointed it out to another who had see thru leggings and she was happy (and mortified) to get the heads up. She had no idea they were see through.

As for those of you who are asking, how does anyone have the right to tell a woman what to wear... I'm just putting it out there to those girls who didn't know what they looked like.... I was young and oblivious once too :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭IamNotNumber

Mr Tayto whilst I find your potato snacks crispy and delectable,if you came around this estate telling our women to stop flashing their knickers through their leggings,whilst bending over, I'd say 'OI! Tayto NOOOO!!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

What gets me most is the amount of women who either have lost sensitivity in their arse, or just don't care, because anytime I see a woman with these skintight leggings their knickers line is always halfway down their arse.

Would you not feel that ladies? Why not pull them up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,657 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

was not sure what you were talking about, so looked it up and found this

https://www.facebook.com/youforgottowearaskirt

By the way, thanks for the heads up :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭Nucular Arms

LordSutch wrote: »
    See them all the time in Dun Laoghaire, fat girls, skinny girls, old gals (too old) to be wearing such skin tight things that become totally transparent in the evening sun :)

You don't have to look to close either to see if they're wearing a thong or big knickers!

Girls who climb on rocks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

But remember guys, they are only dressing like that to look good to other women and themselves it's not to grab mens attention at all.

On rocks, up ladders, escallators, along the footpath, pushing prams, jogging, you will see them pretty much anywhere :D

PS not sure what you mean by rocks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

You remind me of this
    http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m74cm0UdN21rt8apco1_r3_250.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Seeing fat blobby women with flabby arses is the trade off for seeing fit women with beautiful shapely bums. Ya gotta take the rough with the smooth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭fatknacker

Walk of shame? What's that? Was it in Monty Python's ministry of silly walks episode?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭gazzamc

Thank you I can now research this topic, for science :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Hans Bricks

I feel like Father Jack when he was dreaming about his time as a wet t-shirt competition judge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 498 ✭✭Mallagio

I'm almost sure leggings weren't made for girls whose arse is behind their knees?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,510 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

One of my mates told me I was wearing a trilby hat today..... I was "morto" when he said that, how did that get there I thought to myself.
    As if that wasn't bad enough, another mate pointed out that I was wearing a bra over my shirt.... Scarlet, WTF was I thinking leaving the house.
    To compound my bad day, the shouts of disgust from the lads at football upon seeing me wearing a crotchless pair of frilly knickers ended a thoroughly horrendous day.

I can completely relate to these women now. Before today I would have sworn it was an attention seeking fashion statement.... but not any more. They probably genuinely don't have a clue. Sure it's not as if they've ever seen another woman wearing a pair of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭Nucular Arms

LordSutch wrote: »
    On rocks, up ladders, escallators, along the footpath, pushing prams, jogging, you will see them pretty much anywhere :D

PS not sure what you mean by rocks?

What kind of girl likes Armour Hotdogs?

Fat girls?
    Skinny girls?

Tough girls?
    Sissy girls?
    Even girls with with chicken pox?

Love hot dogs, Armour Hotdogs...

The dogs.. girls... love.. to... buuuuuyyy!!!

*It's a simpsons reference...

Simpsons reference, ah I see.

Awful fashion faux pas, along with Ugg boots and wearing pyjamas to the shops :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

What a sad and pathetic page.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

fatknacker wrote: »
    Walk of shame? What's that? Was it in Monty Python's ministry of silly walks episode?

Excellent episode :D
    Cienciano wrote: »

I wish :D
    Same thing happened me driving through finglas today...except she was on the heavy side....what has been seen cannot be unseen

This one was a goddess :D
    vicwatson wrote: »
    Seriously what age are you?:rolleyes:

Old enough...to...party? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭winnie the schtink

bring it thong i say!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

I don't think any woman wears them and doesn't know what's on show and what isn't. Kelly Brook papped wearing some here .

I don't wear leggings in the normal clothes sense, but I do wear running tights/yoga pants a lot. I do not wear knickers with them though. If you can't see anything, you don't notice they're see through. Well that's my reasoning and I'm sticking to it. That - and no one needs to see me yanking my pants out of my ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

Safe to say he'll be voting yes :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

That - and no one needs to see me yanking my pants out of my ass.

I beg to differ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

Okay, OP here. Obviously I'm the only woman (and a mother) on this thread :rolleyes:, but seriously, if I was a lass I'd like to know. A mate of mine pointed it out to another who had see thru leggings and she was happy (and mortified) to get the heads up. She had no idea they were see through.

As for those of you who are asking, how does anyone have the right to tell a woman what to wear... I'm just putting it out there to those girls who didn't know what they looked like.... I was young and oblivious once too :o

lol. Most people who wear them know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I don't wear leggings in the normal clothes sense, but I do wear running tights/yoga pants a lot. I do not wear knickers with them though. If you can't see anything, you don't notice they're see through. Well that's my reasoning and I'm sticking to it. That - and no one needs to see me yanking my pants out of my ass.

:eek: Hoor. :P