Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

2 part question about lazy fitness regimes

• 16-04-2015 10:55am
    Registered Users Posts: 524 ✭✭✭

Ok, at the moment I'm slightly (quite a bit) overweight at 172lbs, 5'7". I'm an illustrator so I live quite a sedentary lifestyle and at the moment I've zero money to spend on gym membership (not that I'd go...)
    This morning I took a vagary, put on my sports bra (that I've worn a total of 2 times...) went outside and did 100 jumping jacks. I had to stop a few times but it felt good.
    If I did 100 jumping jacks every morning and paid better attention to my diet would I lose much weight? or should I incorporate anything else into the mix?

A friend gave me their old set of dumbbells which I'm inclined to use every now and again. I like them. What's the best way to use them to tone arms and everywhere generally? My arms and my gut are the places I'm most concerned about.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 12,726 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

LazyClouds wrote: »
    Ok, at the moment I'm slightly (quite a bit) overweight at 172lbs, 5'7". I'm an illustrator so I live quite a sedentary lifestyle and at the moment I've zero money to spend on gym membership (not that I'd go...)