Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Enda Kenny-Shrewd Man or Eejit

• 08-04-2015 6:02pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34

I must say Enda Kenny comes across as an honest, likeable man in the Media, and while I think he is a mere figurehead and patsy for Frankfurt/Brussels, I wonder if he actually plays up to the role of 'being a bit of an eejit' and is quite shrewd, or really what he's like in the meeja. I must say looks he could slide in easily enough as a father Ted character :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

He's a legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

Saipanne wrote: »
    He's a legend.
    Apt AH answer for dear Enda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

"He had two pints in his hands"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

He's a legend.

It's bell not leg!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Ah sure - great bunch o' lads

In before the move:)

I thought his idea to turn the economy around was very shrewd of him. Top bloke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

He is fortunate to have some able people around him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

They're all over managed and come across as boring drones.
    Varadker seems like the only one a mind of his own .

Ah sure - great bunch o' lads

In before the move:)

I'll contribute when they pop up here,can't be bothered going there for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He is a slight improvement on the drunkard we had as leader previously still a parish pump gombeen embarrasment not a statesman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,050 ✭✭✭nokia69

He's a legend.

up Mayo !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

Let's face it, he would never have been Taoiseach if it wasn't for FF making an utter balls of the ecomomy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Wonder what his primary school classes were like ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,050 ✭✭✭nokia69

Kenny is just the Fine Gael version of bertie

without the big wins on the ponies

You're all just jealous of him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Honestly,

In a typical Irish response,

I think he is both. Cunning clever man to stay leader of Fine Gael and become our dear leader.
    But a complete feckin idiot when it comes to basic Q&A and dealing with ordinary people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Probably the best Taoiseach we've had in a while.

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

kneemos wrote: »
    I'll contribute when they pop up here,can't be bothered going there for some reason.

Me neither - strange. I'm probably just too stuck in my ways :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭Autonomous Cowherd

Oh Gawd...The Grand Vizier :(

c_man wrote: »
    Probably the best Taoiseach we've had in a while.

:(

They're being managed by the EU otherwise God knows where we'd be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭Miall108

Hes a space cadet with an extremely irritating voice