Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC Fight Night 64: Gonzaga v Cro Cop 2

• 06-04-2015 10:47am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭

dce2900c1eb38e67cee355cf7bcf41b4.png

Date: Saturday 11th April
    Time: Prelims (4:45pm GMT via Fight Pass), Main Card (8pm GMT via Fight Pass)
    Venue: Krakow, Poland
    Odds: Gonzaga (4/7) v Cro Cop (6/4)

* The main card of this event is also being shown on freeview via PICK TV. PICK TV is available on Sky (152) and Virgin Media (123). Also UPC (133) in Ireland. Even if you don't have a Sky subscription and just have the box for the free-to-air channels, you will still get PICK TV.

* PICK TV will be showing the main card only on tape delay from 11pm.

Who Will Win The Main Event? 38 votes

Gonzaga via KO/TKO
    0%
    Gonzaga via Decision
    28%
    califanomailburnerseiphilPaully DEasy RodPetermc83Midlife CrashesLenin SkynardBrickFistAndThatsAFactThatllteachya 11 votes
    Gonzaga via Submission
    5%
    callaway92Tim131 2 votes
    Cro Cop via KO/TKO
    7%
    weemcd[Deleted User]Amazingfun 3 votes
    Cro Cop via Decision
    52%
    Herculeslicus ricuspaulieeyeHokiscudzillaDancorVim Fuego[Deleted User]winston82EuskalHerria[Deleted User]smilerfRob01John_D80Letsdoitloudnoises89Mike TobaccoTimRigginsBeersmithclever user name 20 votes
    Cro Cop via Submission
    5%
    SwashbucklerZero-Cool 2 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I don't really know who I want to win this fight. Gonzaga's head kick KO when they fought first in Manchester was insane. Cro Cop hasn't fought in the UFC for a long while but is coming off two wins in a row.

Gonzaga has lost his last two though. Amazed to see the odds so against Cro Cop. It looks a more even contest in my eyes anyway.

I'm more interested to see how Joanne Calderwood gets on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Gonzaga via Decision
    That_Guy wrote: »
    I'm more interested to see how Joanne Calderwood gets on.

Exactly this for me. A convincing win may well bring about a title shot in Glasgow? Fingers crossed anyway!

Paully D wrote: »
    Exactly this for me. A convincing win may well bring about a title shot in Glasgow? Fingers crossed anyway!

Not a chance. With injuries destroying cards last year, the UFC are putting 2 title fights on the PPV's in case one fight gets pulled.

Sorry to burst your bubble Paully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭Dave0301

I will be at this on Saturday. Looking forward to it, and hoping to get to the weigh ins as well.

Will be interesting to see how Manuwa does after such a long time off since his fight with Gustafsson.

Cro Cop via KO/TKO
    I think Gonzaga will take this with a filthy submission

Interesting to note that Cro Cop is 6-0 in rematch fights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,137 ✭✭✭TimRiggins

Cro Cop via Decision
    Jimi Mawuna v Jan Blachowicz is the fight I can't wait for. Think Jan could be the next big thing at 205.

TimRiggins wrote: »
    Jimi Mawuna v Jan Blachowicz is the fight I can't wait for. Think Jan could be the next big thing at 205.

If he manages a quick finish and comes out unscathed he'll most certainly be thrown in with Maldonado.

Forrest Griffin is part of the Q&A at the moment. Very funny guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Beersmith

Cro Cop via Decision
    Can't believe so many people are picking gonzaga over cro cop. Id have mirko as heavy fav!

Gonzaga via Decision
    What are people planning on doing for this one then? I'll probably just stream the prelims live and then stay off social media etc for the night in order to watch the main card at 11pm on Pick TV without knowing the results.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭ASOT

What are people planning on doing for this one then? I'll probably just stream the prelims live and then stay off social media etc for the night in order to watch the main card at 11pm on Pick TV without knowing the results.

Working until 7 so may go that route aswll and have a few beers with the lads; really looking forward to Jimi v Jan; big things to come from Jan I think!

Watching live from start to finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,007 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Gonzaga via Submission
    I assume all of the picks for Cro Cop here are people going with the hearts over their heads?

I obviously want Cro Cop to win, but c'mon. . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Beersmith

Cro Cop via Decision
    Why don't BT sports have this?

Gonzaga via Decision
    Very impressive Steven Ray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭moneyman

Anyone watching this on Fight Pass?
    Good performance from Stevie Ray, should have been stopped about 5 punches earlier. Very poor from the ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,451 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Beersmith wrote: »
    Why don't BT sports have this?

Happened a few times where start time isn't the norm but they usually show on tape delay anyway not sure why they don't even have that this time.

As stated in OP it's on Pick TV if you have a free to air dish you should be able to "Pick" this up you don't need to have SKY.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Pick is tape delay too , btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,451 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Pick is tape delay too , btw.

I know at 11, BT don't have it at all

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 216 ✭✭theboy1

Is McGregor fighting?
    If not,NOT INTERESTED

MCGREGOR IS GONNA KILL THAT BRAZILIAN AND MAKE HIM SHINE THE BELT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

Cro Cop via KO/TKO
    Goldie's a bollix, but at least he can cut a promo.

They guy they have with Dan Hardy can't build these fights up with his narration at all. Dull

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

Cro Cop via KO/TKO
    Very dull card so far, and they've still a lot of fights to go before it's over. They could have trimmed a few

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,961 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Gonzaga via Decision
    theboy1 wrote: »
    Is McGregor fighting?

he's fighting later...should be on around 10

Gonzaga via Decision
    this is hard work

Stevie Ray's fight and Meza/Stasiak have been the stand out fights so far. It's been pretty dull in truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,969 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Cro Cop via Submission
    Just realised I had Pick TV, daycent! Will tune in at 11, cmon JoJo!!

Edit: Just saw only 2 fights left in the prelims. Will the main card be shown live on any TV or is it just live on fight pass? Will have to avoid the Internet all night if I wait til 11.

8 second knock out from Edwards!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭moneyman

That was brutal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Cro Cop via Decision
    Lads they need to stop showing the Gonzaga head kick to cro cop. The way he goes over on his knee is disturbing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 BrickFist

Gonzaga via Decision
    So this isn't being shown live over here ?

The hell is that all about ?

Cro Cop via Submission
    Lets go JoJo!!

Come on JoJo!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

How the feck was Edwards a middleweight before? Looks like he could make a push for lightweight by his frame.

Worst main event in history? I know history blah blah but in terms of quality.

I always think that JoJo is about to burst into tears.

Jojo gone.

Cro Cop via Submission
    Ah bollox sake! Beautiful armbar though.

HOLY FÚCK!!!

Gonzaga via Decision
    biggest underdog on the card just goes in

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

The hop toss is right there!

Ref needs to separate them. Westcott is doing nothing but will win the fight.

Finally.

It's one of those mma fights that really pisses me off

This grinding against the fence has been a theme all night. Dreadful.

19-19 into R3 now. Westcott is knackered, come on Pawlak.

That's a lot better now, I hope the Polish guy can finish him off now

Still have Westcott up two rounds to one despite Pawlak ending up on top at the end.

The latter is the only one looking to fight.

That_Guy wrote: »
    Still have Westcott up two rounds to one despite Pawlak ending up on top at the end.

The latter is the only one looking to fight.

Nah, we was lighting him up any time they weren't hugging. Pawlak should take a 29-28 if he can stay in control here.

Gonzaga via Decision
    delighted for pawlak
    westcott shouldnt be in the ufc for much longer

A dreadful fight nonetheless.

It's been a bad card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭SeanFrank

This card looked crap before and has lived up to expectations. 8 second KO couldn't even save it. Moroz looked good alright, but could easily have skipped the rest.

Hopefully last couple are decent fights.