Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fidelma Healy Eames at it again. Claims SSM might mean that Mother's Day is banned!

• 15-03-2015 7:57pm
    Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭

https://twitter.com/senhealyeames/status/577055219013574656
    Happy Mothers' day all! Hope we can continue to celebrate it after #SSM passed. In some US states Mothers & Father's Day banned #pcgonemad

She then clarified what she meant.

https://twitter.com/senhealyeames/status/577100884183769088
    Lying not my thing. No slur intended either. #justsaying Mother's Day banned in a NY & Nova Scotia school. Happy Mothers Day!

So it went from 'some US states', to 2 schools, one of which isn't even in the US!

Seriously, how stupid is this geebag? :confused:

Someone needs to tell her to stay the feck off Twitter!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,509 ✭✭✭brevity

But lesbians who have children?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭conorh91

#sexualorientation

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Hopefully that's what happens.:)

do some people just flat out refuse to see truth even when its put up right in front of them? Or is this one of the best sarcastic minds of our times?

Tom Martin ‏@codenamehuskey · 5h5 hours ago
    @senhealyeames A refreshing voice Fidelma, respectful, factual and honest just the sort of politician we need:-)

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

• Registered Users Posts: 20,417 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

https://twitter.com/senhealyeames/status/577055219013574656

She then clarified what she meant.

https://twitter.com/senhealyeames/status/577100884183769088

So it went from 'some US states', to 2 schools, one of which isn't even in the US!

Was it a Muslim school?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Is this clown still going

If brains were petrol she wouldnt have enough to go around a smartie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Well, Mothers day cost me a small fortune, for what is essentially a made up day, so I wouldn't mind seeing an end to it:D, But seriously, surely parenting is what's important and the quality of parenting, not the gender of the parent? There are many appalling mothers in the world and frankly their kids would be much better off without them. Anybody who makes the grade for adoption/fostering should be entitled to do so, regardless of their sexual orientation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

She doesn't strike me as very bright.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

What an idiot!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,934 ✭✭✭20Cent

She also posted her source as mad libertarian website rense.com but quickly deleted it as it is full of anti Semitic articles and drink this to cure your cancer ads.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

She doesn't strike me as very bright.

She fails the Turing test.

Specialun wrote: »
    Is this clown still going

If brains were petrol she wouldnt have enough to go around a smartie

Yet somehow had enough to get herself B.Ed., M.Sc., and Ph.D degrees :eek:

Also
    Having a strong experiential background in education and health promotion, Fidelma is a former primary teacher, College lecturer in Teacher Education and is Director of her own business,FHE Education & Training Providers

http://www.webcitation.org/6IA7ibOzs

Hard to believe that someone as stupid as her actually had a job teaching teachers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

This must be the school she's on about.

http://rense.com/general10/mothers.htm
    Parents whose kids attend a pricey Manhattan private school are in an uproar over a new policy aimed at protecting the feelings of children raised by same-sex couples: Mother's Day has been banned. And in the interest of fairness, Father's Day, too

The reasoning was several-fold," Samson said. "One is, it didn't serve an academic and educational need. Number two, families are changing. Some children were very uncomfortable."

• Registered Users Posts: 11,883 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Careful now, she might call for us to be forced to register our names and bank details just to get online after getting her arse handed to her!

I'm just waiting for a drive-by post from her key voting demographic.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,242 ✭✭✭Archeron

It's always nice to see the word geebag every now and again, makes me proud to be Irish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭hfallada

The most disturbing thing is that people retweeted that. Its funny how she see SSM as morally wrong, but there is this gem on her wikipedia page

A car belonging to Healy Eames was seized in Galway city on 2 July 2012 for failure to display a valid car disc. She told the Galway Advertiser: “I was using public transport up and down to Dublin and I had neglected the car tax. There is no excuse. I was completely in the wrong”.[9] Healy Eames was then fined for boarding the Galway-Dublin train without a ticket on 12 July 2012, 10 days after her car was seized.[10][11] She was convicted and fined €1,850 for the motor tax offence.[12][5][13]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fidelma_Healy_Eames#Controversy

hfallada wrote: »
    Healy Eames was then fined for boarding the Galway-Dublin train without a ticket on 12 July 2012, 10 days after her car was seized

Ah yes, I remember that.

She used the infamous 'do you know who I am?' line too on that occasion.

I've seen stinking piles of shite that were more charming than that woman.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,883 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

hfallada wrote: »
    The most disturbing thing is that people retweeted that. Its funny how she see SSM as morally wrong, but there is this gem on her wikipedia page

A car belonging to Healy Eames was seized in Galway city on 2 July 2012 for failure to display a valid car disc. She told the Galway Advertiser: “I was using public transport up and down to Dublin and I had neglected the car tax. There is no excuse. I was completely in the wrong”.[9] Healy Eames was then fined for boarding the Galway-Dublin train without a ticket on 12 July 2012, 10 days after her car was seized.[10][11] She was convicted and fined €1,850 for the motor tax offence.[12][5][13]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fidelma_Healy_Eames#Controversy

Didn't she try to get that news silenced?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Yet somehow had enough to get herself B.Ed., M.Sc., and Ph.D degrees

Hard to believe that someone as stupid as her actually had a job teaching teachers!

But yet she comes out with this sh!te and the embarassing "fraping"comment

• Registered Users Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Paramite Pie

I'm gay myself but apparently one school has already done this;

http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865581793/Parents-rally-after-Canadian-elementary-school-bans-Mothers-Day-and-Fathers-Day-celebrations.html?pg=all

It's absurd. If we're going to live in a diverse society then we should be able to embrace the diversity, not make it taboo. Yes there'll be kids with only one parent (that's life), or kids with two same-sex parents but there's nothing intrinsically negative about having a Mother's/Father's day.

I really hope this doesn't catch on but some do-gooders will probably try.

Well, Mothers day cost me a small fortune, for what is essentially a made up day,

All days are made up days =p

http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865581793/Parents-rally-after-Canadian-elementary-school-bans-Mothers-Day-and-Fathers-Day-celebrations.html?pg=all

It's absurd. If we're going to live in a diverse society then we should be able to embrace the diversity, not make it taboo. Yes there'll be kids with only one parent (that's life), or kids with two same-sex parents but there's nothing intrinsically negative about having a Mother's/Father's day.

It's pointless anyway. I mean it's not as if kids and teachers do be high-fiving each other between lessons in celebration of Mother's Day!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,353 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

She said the US. that is in canada. She obviously wasnt a geography teacher.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,417 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Do kids even talk about or notice mothers day?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

If her brains were dynamite she wouldn't have enough to blow her nose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Thank you people of Ireland for voting to keep her in a job.

Schwiiing wrote: »
    If her brains were dynamite she wouldn't have enough to blow her nose.

Old school :)

Thank you people of Ireland for voting to keep her in a job.

"The people" dont vote for senators.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seanad_%C3%89ireann

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

"The people" dotn vote for senators.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seanad_%C3%89ireann

We had a vote on keeping the playpen for failed politicians or getting rid of it.

I have heard of schools choosing not to acknowledge Mother's Day or Father's Day, but for the sake of children who may have lost one or both of their parents; nothing at all to do with SSM. But shur, it's much easier to blame the pinko bleeding heart liberal PC gay agenda!

One day I sincerely hope Fidelma Healy Eames comes out as being an actress, and she's actually a genius satiricial creation as opposed to the worryingly ignorant and unpleasant individual that she comes across as.

We had a vote on keeping the playpen for failed politicians or getting rid of it.

Not really the same as voting her in though. You could agree with keeping the Senate but wanting rid of this particular bint.