Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Ah yeah, charmer :)
    I don't know tbh I like coming on here for the chats cos I live alone. To me, living in the real world is working and so on making something of yourself. I might be wrong it's just my ethics. There seem to be a few who straight out hate me but that's their problem and I can't make a person like me, if they choose to believe lies let them at it.
    So tell us about your dates? I used to be in a long term relationship for ages and then went straight into another one so it's not easy trying to meet people outside of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,000 ✭✭✭Liamalone

eternal wrote: »
    Ah yeah, charmer :)
    I don't know tbh I like coming on here for the chats cos I live alone. To me, living in the real world is working and so on making something of yourself. I might be wrong it's just my ethics. There seem to be a few who straight out hate me but that's their problem and I can't make a person like me, if they choose to believe lies let them at it.
    So tell us about your dates? I used to be in a long term relationship for ages and then went straight into another one so it's not easy trying to meet people outside of that.
    I don't have a problem meeting men, I just get bored with them and I tire of them easily. Most of them are younger, think with their dicks and aren't educated and rely on the bit of looks they have to get by. It doesn't help.

I'm far from a charmer just to be straight lol, having went to an all boys school means that I'm rare as feck when it comes to chatting to the opposite sex unfortunately :( A wise man once told me "You work to live, and not live to work" and I agree with that, which is at odds with your bit above about work, not saying is right but I'm sure there is a 'happy medium' to be had.

People straight out hate you? If that's online then I sincerely hope that you just need a clash on the bake and be told to wise up - online **** means nothing, I am quite the twat online, as demonstrated, at times but I know that in the real world I am not. If you are referencing the real world then maybe you need to ask a real world friend for a full and frank opinion and figure out whether you are the problem or 'they' are :)

My dates? Not so much dates, each has turned into short relationships but various factors have cut them 'short', some were my factors and some were their factors, still searching, sort of lol

I must say, tis soothing actually taking part in this thread after being a stalker for so long, jeez drink is great lol.

Stalker??? Ah I'm worried now :) Checking my back yard for perpetrators.
    I know, I'm so deliriously fcking hot you'd need the booze to talk to me :)

Stalker??? Ah I'm worried now :) Checking my back yard for perpetrators.
    I know, I'm so deliriously fcking hot you'd need the booze to talk to me :)

Oi, I didn't say I was stalking you specifically lol, might even have been one of the chaps on here :)

Liamalone wrote: »
    Oi, I didn't say I was stalking you specifically lol, might even have been one of the chaps on here :)

I'm joking. Are you pushing for the other team then. Team bum rush. Nobody ever fancies me, all the others get the attention, I am used to that alright.

I could make it you though, because I love the booze!

I'm joking. Are you pushing for the other team then. Team bum rush. Nobody ever fancies me, all the others get the attention, I am used to that alright.

Nah, the all boys school didn't do it for me tbh so I'm straight as they come!

There's that chin of yours scraping the tarmac again lol, I'm too far away to strike up a 'whateveryemecallit' with anyone on here, Waterford is miles away from Derry!

Nah, the all boys school didn't do it for me tbh so I'm straight as they come!

There's that chin of yours scraping the tarmac again lol, I'm too far away to strike up a 'whateveryemecallit' with anyone on here, Waterford is miles away from Derry!

What. I don't live in Waterford. And I don't remember asking for cock antics with you either.

WTF does that mean? You need drink to fancy me. Thanks a lot.

Dear dear, the emphasis was meant to be on the 'loving the booze' bit, secondarily making me swing from boys to girls. From my recollection, for what it's worth, I wouldn't need booze to chance my arm with ya.

What. I don't live in Waterford. And I don't remember asking for cock antics with you either.

Lol was not so long ago Waterford was the main hub of this thread, that what I was joking at, everyone is from way down south nevertheless.

Other than that, the second part of your message was a tad out of context, read over the previous messages and hopefully it will make better sense :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Ticks you off the stalking list :D

Hello everyone :)

Autosport wrote: »
    Ticks you off the stalking list :D

Hello everyone :)

Hello :)

How are you today? Any news?

Just in work here. Going for more ortho work later, getting elastics fitted.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Roquentin

I'm far from a charmer just to be straight lol, having went to an all boys school means that I'm rare as feck when it comes to chatting to the opposite sex unfortunately :( A wise man once told me "You work to live, and not live to work" and I agree with that, which is at odds with your bit above about work, not saying is right but I'm sure there is a 'happy medium' to be had.

People straight out hate you? If that's online then I sincerely hope that you just need a clash on the bake and be told to wise up - online **** means nothing, I am quite the twat online, as demonstrated, at times but I know that in the real world I am not. If you are referencing the real world then maybe you need to ask a real world friend for a full and frank opinion and figure out whether you are the problem or 'they' are :)

My dates? Not so much dates, each has turned into short relationships but various factors have cut them 'short', some were my factors and some were their factors, still searching, sort of lol

this is true. the fact that we are unconsciously aware that we are anonymous means posters are more prepared to say things they ordinarily wouldnt face to face.

secondly because it is not face to face, things that are said are forgotten more easily by the mind that if it were a face to face conversation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

Jaysus Eternal and liamalone that was compelling reading. :eek:

Hello everyone hope your all well.

mg1982 wrote: »

Hardly compelling. I took offence wrecked at 4 am. Really need to get to bed earlier besides listening to people going on.

Karsini wrote: »
    Just in work here. Going for more ortho work later, getting elastics fitted.

Everything for the perfect smile :D

Hardly compelling. I took offence wrecked at 4 am. Really need to get to bed earlier besides listening to people going on.

Well you argued your case like any good cork lady would. Ya im a divil for not getting to bed on time.

mg1982 wrote: »

Glad someone 'enjoyed' it :P

How you took offence is your own problem because there was nothing to be offended about, but then maybe you realised that and that's why you deleted some of your posts. All a bit of craic sure!

Glad someone 'enjoyed' it :P

How you took offence is your own problem because there was nothing to be offended about, but then maybe you realised that and that's why you deleted some of your posts. All a bit of craic sure!

I know. I was so wrecked I was narky. Sorry mister.

Yerra langer! :p:)

Karsini wrote: »
    Yerra langer! :p:)

I'm from Waterford sure :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭pew

Why delete the posts? that's pointless :confused:

You're grand, I be thick skinned as well as plain thick. How's Waterford this evening? :P

It's sunny in the southeast :)

Its pissing down in the north west :(

I won't post a pic of the blue sky and sun so :D

Always room in the tree if you wanna go stalking :D

I won't post a pic of the blue sky and sun so :D