Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So what's your valentines day gonna be??

• 14-02-2015 12:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭

For myself I'm paying for my sins so far today as being a lacky as she shops. (Someone save me)

Then it's off to Neil Delamere tonight in castlebar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

At the mart seeing if I can pick up a cheap date for tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

Himself presented me with a mini step ladder as a pressie, cos I was finding it hard to get the kicking bar off a couple of heifers as they are tall. Who said romance is dead!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭ford 5600

Himself presented me with a mini step ladder as a pressie, cos I was finding it hard to get the kicking bar off a couple of heifers as they are tall. Who said romance is dead!!!

Very rosemantic!
    I hate kicking bars nearly as much as the heifer you put it on does.
    A bit of a rope about 3 feet long, and tie her leg to the rail is much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,646 ✭✭✭Mehaffey1

Mines over thank God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭mf240

Break it off his head!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

mf240 wrote: »
    Break it off his head!!!:D

Why....its so practical :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

ganmo wrote: »
    At the mart seeing if I can pick up a cheap date for tonight

Weanling heifer, bull or is it a stripper you're after? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

wouldn't say no to a sound stripper but i had my eye on a weanling heifer...or two ;)

ganmo wrote: »
    wouldn't say no to a sound stripper but i had my eye on a weanling heifer...or two ;)

So did ya pull or were ya outbid

Final scenes of taken come to mind :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Calving, milking feeding calves foddering card chocolates milking calving feeding and bed:-)

kevthegaff wrote: »
    Calving, milking feeding calves foddering card chocolates milking calving feeding and bed:-)

Ya rebel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,217 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

kevthegaff wrote: »
    something similar here except throw in swimming lessons and one of the kids had to go to a birthday party. Pity valentines isnt at a different time of the year

whelan2 wrote: »
    something similar here except throw in swimming lessons and one of the kids had to go to a birthday party. Pity valentines isnt at a different time of the year
    valentines can be any time of the year whelan :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭stanflt

Headed off to a place we used to frequent before we got married- I love farming but I love the wife more

stanflt wrote: »
    Headed off to a place we used to frequent before we got married- I love farming but I love the wife more

Ya auld dog :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

My bf was feeding cattle, moving machinery and working in their gravel pit today. I was shopping :D
    We're watching a DVD now, having a takeaway with some wine for me and heineken for himself. Not a bad day :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,721 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Staying in Premier inn Belfast. Just had a few pints and slap up meal. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

Was at Jason Byrne in Vicar Street and stayed over in Dublin last night. A couple of hours in the Liffey valley shopping centre on the way home. Sitting in by the fire now with a couple of hot ports. . Grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Spent most of the day with a chainsaw. Can hardly move now. Hot water bottle in bed and me too will be there before long.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

Usual Sat Start an hour earlier than rest if week to have milking, feeding and calves done by 9.30. Off to rugby with lads then back at 1.30 bit of grub milk at 2.30 home at 4 for match

So no different than any other Sat really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Gave her a card and tub of marshmallows this morning before going farming for the day

The only difference here was I had to open the silge pit. Herself was not impressed with the state of me when I arrived home... or the smell of silage. Cooked my own dinner..... steak with a side order of steak. And steak fir dessert

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Brought her to Ireland France match. Dinner afterwards. Home now. Would have loved to stay up in Dublin for the night but no baby sitters fur that. Nice to get a day away from the farm too

Just out from Neil Delameres show. That man is a legend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Turned out a few sets of twins, penned today's lambers, usual feeding. Watched match, handed over keys of a church I sold, home for steak, bernaise sauce, roasties & red. Day going goodo. .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Turned out a few sets of twins, penned today's lambers, usual feeding. Watched match, handed over keys of a church I sold, home for steak, bernaise sauce, roasties & red. Day going goodo. .....

A church you say..... I'm intrigued!

Was afraid to ask myself

Reggie. wrote: »
    Was afraid to ask myself

If you notice, I didn't ask. That would be rude :-)

I'm just intrigued!

Delemere's interaction with the audience is second to none. The harder he's dogged the better he is.

I'm a missionary man, don't ya know....!

If you notice, I didn't ask. That would be rude :-)

I'm just intrigued!

Delemere's interaction with the audience is second to none. The harder he's dogged the better he is.

One fella mentioned he was a physic. Well that was it. He was off like a greyhound out of a trap

I'm a missionary man, don't ya know....!

Is that a sex position or an occupation?
    Perhaps even both ;-)

d:
    Perhaps even both ;-)

Well it's both, us heathens can do both.......
    Disused church, border town, listed building; 160 years old, no services except ESB. 41k
    There would be more money out of renting it for 12 months, but there ya go. .

Perhaps even both ;-)

Don't encourage him ;)

:mad:

Disused church, border town, listed building; 160 years old, no services except ESB. 41k

Fair play. More layers to you Nek than an onion!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,458 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Thankfully having a break after a very busy week both on the road, spreading slurry and doing the usual work.
    Just back home after having a lovely romantic meal with OH. Pleasantly inebriated :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

Gave her a card and tub of marshmallows this morning before going farming for the day

The only difference here was I had to open the silge pit. Herself was not impressed with the state of me when I arrived home... or the smell of silage. Cooked my own dinner..... steak with a side order of steak. And steak fir dessert

open the silage pit?thought it would be closing it.sitting here at 230am after calving two and waiting for another so there aint much valentining here.i thought we gave all that up when we got married:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,891 ✭✭✭Bullocks

:mad:

Someone going to do it up as a house ?

The wife was giving out to me for forgetting the anniversary last week and saying that I don't care about things like that anymore so I got a massive bouquet of flowers delivered to the ward she is working on yesterday (all the posers and twats do this for their wives every year in there ) . She was delighted with it , amazing how the small silly things matter to some people !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭visatorro

Bullocks wrote:
    The wife was giving out to me for forgetting the anniversary last week and saying that I don't care about things like that anymore so I got a massive bouquet of flowers delivered to the ward she is working on yesterday (all the posers and twats do this for their wives every year in there ) . She was delighted with it , amazing how the small silly things matter to some people !

that'll do you for the next ten years now!!

Bullocks wrote: »
    Someone going to do it up as a house ?

If I did that I'd say I'd be levelled with the yard brush. She'd be thinking I did something wrong :):)

Oh and give out for wasting money, that's what I believe anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

keep going wrote: »
    open the silage pit?thought it would be closing it.sitting here at 230am after calving two and waiting for another so there aint much valentining here.i thought we gave all that up when we got married:p

We will be feeding for another month and don't have many bakes left. Ground is still very wet.

I don't think valentines day worth the hassle. Over priced, over hyped and a made up hallmark holiday

We will be feeding for another month and don't have many bakes left. Ground is still very wet.

I don't think valentines day worth the hassle. Over priced, over hyped and a made up hallmark holiday

I agree but explain that to the female population will ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

We went out on the lash.......well I did she drove :D
    Paying for it now though.
    Still have calves to feed

Were off to Rome for the weekend early Friday morning.
    That should be good

visatorro wrote: »
    that'll do you for the next ten years now!!

Hopefully

If I did that I'd say I'd be levelled with the yard brush. She'd be thinking I did something wrong :):)

Oh and give out for wasting money, that's what I believe anyway

She put a picture of them on Facebook and not one but two of my mates sent her msgs asking who I did the dirt with !

That should be good

Jaysus Rome. .......watch out you could come back married

Bullocks wrote: »
    She put a picture of them on Facebook and not one but two of my mates sent her msgs asking who I did the dirt with !
    Nice to know they have your back anyways

With friends like that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Usual Sat Start an hour earlier than rest if week to have milking, feeding and calves done by 9.30. Off to rugby with lads then back at 1.30 bit of grub milk at 2.30 home at 4 for match

So no different than any other Sat really

We threw a trip to Musgrave pk into that mix. The lads got to see a clubman of theirs run in a try on his Munster debut. Got the tickets as a Xmas gift for the oul boy. Mrs freedom was looking over my shoulder when I booked the tickets neither of us really took any notice of the date so have to do valentines today.

That should be good
    go see the irish collage while you are there.we went to rome when we were going out and my fatherinlaw was very adamant we should go there,we didn't twig what he meant at al;)

keep going wrote: »
    go see the irish collage while you are there.we went to rome when we were going out and my fatherinlaw was very adamant we should go there,we didn't twig what he meant at al;)

White collar

Reggie. wrote: »
    White collar

not quite,its regarded a venue for other cermonies

We threw a trip to Musgrave pk into that mix. The lads got to see a clubman of theirs run in a try on his Munster debut. Got the tickets as a Xmas gift for the oul boy. Mrs freedom was looking over my shoulder when I booked the tickets neither of us really took any notice of the date so have to do valentines today.

Nice present. Taking lads to see Irish U20's Friday week against England. A very talented bunch with 5 of the pack from my alma mater