Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Food Porn

• Registered Users Posts: 9,672 ✭✭✭Oblomov

14-the-best-restaurants-in-asia-150316.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭Kat1170

^^^^^^^^

A-stick-of-Irish-rock.jpg

• Site Banned Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Second Toughest in_the Freshers

The "Sunday Times" Top 100 restaurants in thr uk was published yesterday... a very strange list...

Lists "The Fat Duck" at 37 but it doesn't reopen until Feb 2016

Still trying to work out the marking system works.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Oblomov wrote: »
    Still trying to work out the marking system works.

Be sure to keep us updated.

has anyone been to Elpic in Belfast??

• Registered Users Posts: 14,546 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Oblomov wrote: »
    has anyone been to Elpic in Belfast??

Some very good reviews, 10 course tasting menu for £50, very nice......

excellent, thank you and that is very competitive pricing...

raspberry-sweet.jpg

600x400

file.jpg

Sweet baby jebus I could have one of them right now...

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭RJohnG

Hmm ... making me hungry.

wz5uqsa5yv.jpg

strawberries-arnaud-no-ring.jpg

Strawberries Arnaud

67.jpg

the-15-best-sushi-restaurants-in-las-vegas

gaZ4qDqzSEU.jpg

Part of chef Hubert Keller's inspiration for the eye-popping $5,000 Fleur Burger 5000 at his Las Vegas restaurant Fleur was borne out of competition: In 2005, Keller noticed Daniel Boulud had a burger that was $100 and wanted to beat it. So this Kobe beef burger comes topped with seared foie gras and truffles on a brioche truffle bun. But what really jacks up the price is a bottle of 1995 Chateau Petrus wine and the two crystal stemware glasses that the restaurant delivers to the home of anyone who orders the burger. So far, a rep tells Eater the restaurant has sold about 26 Fleur Burger 5000s and there is no need to order in advance.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Stuff like that annoys me.

$5000 burger... Fock off!

That chef needs to have a good look at himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

That chef needs to have a good look at himself.

No, he doesn't.

Anyone who pays $5,000 for the burger needs to have a good look at themselves.

Fair play to him, though, for identifying that such people exist, and taking advantage of them!

expensivedesserts_sundae.jpg

Price: $1,000
    Where: Serendipity 3, New York, NY

Why so expensive? About 50 people a year order this Guinness World Record dessert, which must be requested two days in advance to allow for ingredient sourcing. For a cool $1,000, you get Tahitian Vanilla ice cream covered in 23-carat gold leaf, drizzled with Amedei Porcelana chocolate (real expensive), and topped with pieces of Venezuelan Chuao chocolate (also very, very expensive), gold-coated almonds, candied fruit flown in from Paris, and “sweet Grand Passion Caviar infused with passion fruit, orange and Armagnac,” according to the Daily Mail. And it’s all served in a crystal goblet, because, why not? (Photo: CNN)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Gorgonzola Penne, tried it recently. It is so good.

102609-arancino-penne.jpg

No, he doesn't.

Anyone who pays $5,000 for the burger needs to have a good look at themselves.

Fair play to him, though, for identifying that such people exist, and taking advantage of them!

Tbf, the kind of person to whom a $5k burger is targeted towards would likely consider $5k pocket change.

The $5K burger

at his Las Vegas restaurant Fleur

But what really jacks up the price is a bottle of 1995 Chateau Petrus wine

N.V. ARMAND DE BRIGNAC BLANC DE BLANC CHAMPAGNE £3,297.0

That's a quick glance and mid range...

Then two crystal champagne flites... The burger becomes ..... LOL Average

But, with a good win on the tables and you would buy them for all your mates.

Depends how good a bunch of mates.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

You're like 'new money' Oblomov. If its expensive or has rare ingredients, you're impressed.

kidseatrightorgkeepyourvegetarianchildhealthy.ashx

If you don't look, you'll never know

If you don't taste it, you'll never know

And, there's never any harm in looking.

Not about new money, just a journey of discovery. It's nice to know what's good and bad in any trade or profession.

I'm getting the meat sweats just looking at it ..........

vJef4R7.png

• Registered Users Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭jimbis

Kat1170 wrote: »
    I'm getting the meat sweats just looking at it ..........

Well done, That's the sort of sh1t we need, there is too much of this fancy pants stuff the size of a tennis ball sitting on a giant plate. We need more massive outrageously stupid and unhealthy helpings.

This thread is called food porn afterall. We all enjoy a nice intimate one on one video on red tube but every now and then a good oul dirty no holds barred gangbang scene is needed :D.

Restaurant%20Posh%20Nosh.jpg