Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

seven-irish-celebrities-no-make-up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

middle top is like a crackhead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭The Peanut

Just reading this article and looking at the girls.

Is lisa Murphy really Ian Dempsey?

http://www.independent.ie/style/beauty/makeup/barefaced-cheek-seven-irish-celebrities-dare-to-go-bare-30959115.html

Yes, it's wrong and fair play to her and all that, but after reading your comment, I laughed out loud when I saw her picture.

The younger girls look gorgeous without make up, I only know that girl Roz Purcell because she was on the restaurant last week but she's actually prettier with her freckles on show.

The older ladies look well too, just that there skin isn't as young and fresh as the others, that's life I suppose.

Now, where did I put my oil of olay....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,754 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Where are the celebrities? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭tucker1971

The Peanut wrote: »
    Yes, it's wrong and fair play to her and all that, but after reading your comment, I laughed out loud when I saw her picture.

Lisa Murphy is actually frightening...I thought it was a bloke when I first looked at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

Jackie Lavin must've been a stunner back in the day. She's 60 odd now yeah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭The Peanut

The younger girls look gorgeous without make up, I only know that girl Roz Purcell because she was on the restaurant last week but she's actually prettier with her freckles on show.

The older ladies look well too, just that there skin isn't as young and fresh as the others, that's life I suppose.

Now, where did I put my oil of olay....

They look much better but Lisa Murphy is unrecognisable. I had to google that Pippa women as I'd never heard of her, she shouldn't be wearing wake-up at all; stunning without it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

middle top is like a crackhead

You are not a million miles off if rumors are to be believed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Just reading this article

Yea-hhhh.... Suer you were....

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Some of them are obviously wearing mascara.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

ohmygod ohmygod ohmygod celebrity news

#whogivesasht

#zlist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

Yea-hhhh.... Suer you were....

You think he's lying?
    Pulling some sort of stroke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

"article"

Some of them are obviously wearing mascara.

Two of them are wearing eyelash extensions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

come back to me when marty morrissey does it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

"Either way, we love make-up." Isn't that right girls!?! Teehee! Feck off Sunday Indo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Separated at birth...

2015-02-08_lif_6352178_I1.JPG

James-Nesbitt380.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭mister gullible

In fairness who gives a bollix? Are you men or just gossipy auld ones?

tucker1971 wrote: »
    Lisa Murphy is actually frightening...I thought it was a bloke when I first looked at it.

*she*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,033 ✭✭✭Call me Al

But nearly all of them still have some make up. Fair enough there's no foundation, but a few have mascara, some have eyeliner (or both), 5 or 6 have a bright pink lip colour of some sort. I'm also suspecting Pippa of wearing some concealer around her eyes.

Mary is the only one who is completely natural I think.
    Overall I don't feel the article is as advertised, although it is refreshing to see that my crows feet have company :-D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

moved to ladies lounge

c'mon now - this is just taking up space that could be used for a fresh varadkar thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Is lisa Murphy really Ian Dempsey?
    Must admit, you planted that thought, and when I clicked the link and saw the picture, tea squirted out my nose.

If not Dempsey, then some dude. Underneath the cake. Lisa is a dude!

Call me Al wrote: »
    But nearly all of them still have some make up. Fair enough there's no foundation, but a few have mascara, some have eyeliner (or both), 5 or 6 have a bright pink lip colour of some sort. I'm also suspecting Pippa of wearing some concealer around her eyes.

Mary is the only one who is completely natural I think.
    Overall I don't feel the article is as advertised, although it is refreshing to see that my crows feet have company :-D

I don't think they have lipstick.

I don't wear lipstick, at all, and I have been asked a few times what lipstick I'm wearing because it's so nice.

No love, they're just me lips righ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,033 ✭✭✭Call me Al

I don't think they have lipstick.

I don't wear lipstick, at all, and I have been asked a few times what lipstick I'm wearing because it's so nice.

No love, they're just me lips righ.
    It might not be lipstick but their lips looked odd if you look closely, and they are all the same shade of bright pink.. (And I've clearly too much time on my hands lol)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Had to Google Holly Carpenter.
    She's far nicer without the slap

I'm not right after all that Mary Kennedy flesh though, after all these years wondering...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Bambi wrote: »
    come back to me when marty morrissey does it

I thought he was one of the line up when I first looked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Mary Kennedy be looking mighty fine. She might have a couple hundred thousand on the clock but I wouldn't begrudge a good engine a sup of oil. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭Sunny Dayz

No make up??!!

Ah come on!! Most of them have mascara on!! Few have something on their lips!!

Did not recognise Lisa Murphy though!! Mary Kennedy has such clear skin. Didn't know Roz had freckles, she keeps them fairly well covered in photos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭Frog Song

I still see quite a bit of make up on show there.

Mary Kennedy looks like the only one with no make up whatsoever on and she really looks great.

Lisa Murphy!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Holly Carpenter would get it

I don't think she'd particularly want that "it" of yours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Never could figure out if I wanted Mary Kennedy to be my mammy or my wife. Even more confused now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Pippa, Holly and Mary all look well. The others are freaky looking!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Spudmonkey wrote: »
    Pippa, Holly and Mary all look well. The others are freaky looking!

In fairness Roz would get iDave's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

In fairness Roz would get iDave's

paul_22249.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I don't wear make-up any day of the week but you don't see the Indo writing an article about me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

I don't wear make-up any day of the week but you don't see the Indo writing an article about me.

They've got some Backwards Man exploits right here - NSFW:
    Dog does Backwards Man up stairs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭Glinda

All of their eyebrows are done... more like no makeup on their skin (except for one or two with very glowy moisturiser I think!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

inb4 oil paintings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭crispsandwiches

mad muffin wrote: »

Brilliant

• Site Banned Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Egginacup

Pippa and Holly both still have some lip gloss on...you can tell. But they do look good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,837 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Who would have thought that women who have made a living from being attractive would still be attractive without their make up? Apart from her man Murphy, who probably was alright before the surgery.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

She's clearly delusional!! Her skin and lips are horrific

"I can get away with no make-up or just a bit of tinted moisturiser because my skin is good. I like a bit of tinted moisturiser or, because I never tan my face, a bit of moisturising self-tan. But I have good bone structure and high cheekbones, so I can get away with no blusher, and my lips are good, so I can take or leave lipstick."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

She's clearly delusional!! Her skin and lips are horrific

"I can get away with no make-up or just a bit of tinted moisturiser because my skin is good. I like a bit of tinted moisturiser or, because I never tan my face, a bit of moisturising self-tan. But I have good bone structure and high cheekbones, so I can get away with no blusher, and my lips are good, so I can take or leave lipstick."

She looks like Bo Selecta.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

Ush1 wrote: »
    She looks like Bo Selecta.

She really does. I love how they included everyone else in the group shot and left her as a hilarious bonus.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

I thought Lisa Murphy had a man's face photoshopped onto her head. I had to double check I was thinking of the Lisa Murphy that was in my mind. Dear lord. Rest of them look great though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Saw some of the comments these girls got on facebook after doing this. People were like wow well done you're so brave! Ah no you're not? Can someone tell me what's brave about someone showing their natural face without make up? What's the big deal? I find it weird that girls going without make up is such a big deal. Also half them girls are models so obviously they're going to look gorgeous.

And that holly one "I always worried about going make up free in case people saw me and thought she's not as good looking in real life"; get over yourself love people have more to worry about than how you look in real life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

anna080 wrote: »
    Saw some of the comments these girls got on facebook after doing this. People were like wow well done you're so brave! Ah no you're not? Can someone tell me what's brave about someone showing their natural face without make up? What's the big deal? I find it weird that girls going without make up is such a big deal. Also half them girls are models so obviously they're going to look gorgeous.

Because women are ugly.
    Also they wear perfume because they smell bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 561 ✭✭✭HiGlo

I think Roz, Kathryn and Lisa look really bad.... Roz just looks scary! :O
    Jackie and Mary look FAB! Jackie is really attractive without all that slap on her.

Lisa and Roz both look like they've had work done on their lips. And I don't understand what's going on with Lisa's skin colour?! She must have some tinted moisturiser or something on, her skin is clearly 2 different colours......