Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show Fri 6th Feb

• 06-02-2015 12:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭

Here goes

That most unanswerable of questions "What women want?" presenter Maia Dunphy will be on to talk about her pregnancy

Tubs: "So the pregnancy Maia, whats that all about?"

Former Masterchef Star Nick Munier will be on to talk about........himself I suppose

Tubs: "So Nick, take me through what goes through your mind just before you swallow grilled smoked halibut, are you thinking explosion in your mouth? or this is just a piece of fish going into my mouth

Swords Finest Kodeline will be on, which personally I am looking forward to

Tubs: "So which one of you is the messer in the group, go on you can tell us"

Obligatory photos

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS4TABm35TCS4zubKDGBTwkUWMHX8kDPWADm9sbIuX4Qb2e23QLqr1DN8nZBg

<Mod Snip>

oops sorry from my own collection......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Good lord.

Three guests, there. I have to admit, I don't believe my evening will be improved even 1% by watching any of them.

Surely there'll be some sort of rugbying for the weekend that's in it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

It can't be any worse than last weeks, can it...........?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,003 ✭✭✭handlemaster

do people still watch this cr*p ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭GaGa21

Am actually looking forward to tonight's show for a change! Only cos there are some local lads on promoting a fundraising white collar boxing event in our town Paddy's wkend. Our local priest got a bit of attention for his youtube video. Should be a bit of craic. And all a fundraising event for SVDP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Could Maia not get Johnny her hubby to come on too, he'd be fun with Tubs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

There will probably be some question or comment to Kodaline about Niall Horan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

According to RTE....Vogue Williams, pugilist priest Fr Pierre Pepper, and Moe Dunford and Terry McMahon who will talk about their new film, Patrick's Day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

According to RTE....Vogue Williams, pugilist priest Fr Pierre Pepper, and Moe Dunford and Terry McMahon who will talk about their new film, Patrick's Day.

Is RTE giving Vogue another show?

M

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Is RTE giving Vogue another show?

A new Bear Grylls show on ITV...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

JM!!!!.....:eek::eek::eek:

I'm shocked and horrified by your OP.............:eek:

I told you that picture was for your eyes only......:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Excellent OP, but we needs the puppehs!

116 of them to be precise...found in two vehicles at Dublin Port on Wednesday, en route to the UK :(

Rescued by the DSPCA :)

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/dspca-caring-for-116-puppies-seized-at-dublin-port-1.2092990

PUPPEHS!

image.jpg

dsc02715-2-630x420.jpg

HN%20Puppies%20010.jpg

M

Tubs should open the show with a few of them, stick up a text number or email address to get people to adopt them, he would demiserise the story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

DSPCA caring for 116 puppies seized at Dublin Port

Tubs should open the show with a few of them

He's probably has them in storage, with a few pots of black and white paint, for the "101 Dalmations" themed Toy Show in December.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Anyone hear this morning's Gift Grub and Mario's synopsis of the Late Late and the SNS??
    Which of you jokers is really Mario??

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Anyone hear this morning's Gift Grub and Mario's synopsis of the Late Late and the SNS??
    Which of you jokers is really Mario??

? Was it good?

Gift grub??

Best of luck in the match tonight WM!....:)

N.B. This will be the only match I'll be rooting for ye!!....:P

Is that you I see with the daffodil hat?......:D

I can see the LLS being some anti climax after this rugby game.... We'll just be after finishing the excitement of this heart stopping match, when we all switch over to RTE ONE to find Tubridy introducing some poor terminal b*stard who's suffering from the eight clostridial diseases (in spite of a good dose of Golden Maverick)..

It's a cracker of a match......

I wonder did WM tog out yet?....

Doesn't look to me like these lads are wearing Popey's shirts. Maybe that's why he's not on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I can see the LLS being some anti climax after this rugby game.... We'll just be after finishing the excitement of this heart stopping match, when we all switch over to RTE ONE to find Tubridy introducing some poor terminal b*stard who's suffering from the eight clostridial diseases (in spite of a good dose of Golden Maverick)..

Agreed, it would be a bit like being in one bar and the barman is serving you jack Daniels all night you then decide to try another bar and the barman thinks its great craic serving you inoffensive kalibers......oh and that barman is on €400 k a year:)

Anyone feel like putting up that Apres Match Tom & George (& Popey) clip?

:-D

I've just realised that the rugby wont be over until 21:50 .... I'm awful conflicted here.... What do I watch?

Live Brilliant 6 Nations Rugby or Vacuous versing from Vogue Williams

I may have to saw the telly in half ... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,883 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

I must remember to set a reminder to not watch the Late Late Show. Ever.

I think someone should be on hand with oxygen for WM....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Just read Michael Flatley is on Graham Norton!!

DVD night for me I think!

Cannot stand him!!

I'm sure at least one of Tubridy's guests will have a respirator !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Can you get a signal for this game in holy head :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Laois_Man wrote: »
    Just read Michael Flatley is on Graham Norton!!

DVD night for me I think!

Cannot stand him!!

Love Flatley!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Didn't have long to wait for the clips

Guess yis are all still on the rugger!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Good Evening All!

1a77393f36084748826bf7c4512b5cda.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

The Welsh are two points behind atm. Imagine if they lose, he'll be just in time for the misery slot on the Late Late. Ouch! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

That acting was clunky as ****, whatever the film was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Stop saying literally, literally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.

Why is this guy still classed as a celebrity? Next they'll be turning the washer-uppers into celebrities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

The new set is embarrassingly bad , New York style loft apartment look but so compleley cheap looking , how original !

Nick was on with Pat Kenny during the week so I've heard all this already :(

M

Oops69 wrote: »
    The new set is embarrassingly bad , New York style loft apartment look but so compleley cheap looking , how original !

The blockwork is sloppy, that is if it's blockwork, might just be wallpaper.

It's looks like a back alley, only missing a cat perhaps, and a few rubbish bins to go alongside the rubbish presenter..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭terrydel

This guy is a reet tosser.

Nick's beard and moustache are at that awful 5 O'Clock shadow stage.

M

To me food is food, if I wanted to see art I would go to a gallery.

England just go over for a try.... the bloody blighters...

This is turning into a therapy session.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The glass behind Munier is covered with mildew. Needs industrial-strength Windolene, I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭iora_rua

I reckon they've nicked the 'bricks' from Ireland AM, or whatever it's called, on TV3 in the morning. Bricks are obviously the 'in' thing ... must rush out and redecorate my kitchen!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Maybe the late late show is trying to be the intro to the Saturday night show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

I like Nick Munier

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

To me food is food, if I wanted to see art I would go to a gallery.

I totally agree, but mostly because I cannot present food, by the time it's ready to go on the plate I am starving :o